Ratings based on 5,419 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient. The basic menu items were good. The food was tasty; although the desserts were lacking... Improvement is needed!!!
Cons: To have a non-smoking section of the casino would be really nice; esp. for people who suffer with allergies!!! Desserts on the menu!!!
Location: To be able to walk to nearby shops and casinos was favorable.
I enjoyed being close to the Fremont Experience. The 4 Queens restaurant offers, etc. were also a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jesse from iowa

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The staff and food were great. We liked the location. Very neat and clean hotel.
Cons: Cocktail waitress's coming around more.
Location: Great location
First time downtown, we would stay at the Four Queens again. Staff,food and rooms were great for us, but we aren't fussy or picky people. The experience downtown was better than on the strip for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Kansas

Good room and price for the location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The gaming and drink service were excellent. The Chicago Brewing Company was likewise excellent.Parking and valet were very good and convenient.
Cons: More detail to basic cleaning. That should be the easy part of running a hotel.
Good facility and staff. I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. Lots of dust bunnies. Do not use the flashlight on your phone and shine it into the bathroom vents or you'll be horrified, green dust and mold inches thick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by julia from norwich uk

Four Queens the Best Downtown Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Security and friendliness of the staff
Cons: No its old Las Vegas why change whats not broken
Location: So much but new to the area is the Container Park just down Fremont Street you can hear the roar of the fire breathing Praying Mantis for blocks.
This was our third stay at the Four Queens we were celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary on this visit. Unbeknown to us our daughter had contacted the Hotel from the UK asking for advice as to companies in the Vegas area to deliver a Fruit Basket for us as a surprise, but Walt the Operations Director got straight back to her and said he would do better than that and if available on arrival he would upgrade us to a suite!! bless him he did what a surprise for us and he gave her some numbers for firms who deliver, On the second day of our stay we got a call to say there was a delivery in reception for us when we went down Walt came out with the box which was from our daughter so we were able to thank him on her and of cause our behalf. We have always found all the staff including security so friendly. As the elevator for the rooms are in a public area it is always comforting to see security staff out side the lifts who do ask to see your room key before you get in the elevator. I cannot praise this hotel enough. Have stayed in two others on Fremont but would not stay anywhere else since staying in the Four Queens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

April 2014

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Price,Hotel Employees
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Shops,Casinos
The Hotel needs some work,carpet in hallway needs to be cleaned and clued back down (tripping hazard).Don't stay in rooms facing Freemont loud all night.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Menifee CA

35th Wedding Anniversary Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: It iwas close to Hugo's cellar which is our favorite place to eat in Vegas.
Cons: If you are going to be a sister to another hotel with a pool then the pool should be open. Apparently the other hotel does not open its pool until Jun
We wanted to stay very near Hugo's Cellar as we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary having dinner there on Saturday night. We arrived on Saturday morning about 11:15 A.M. We were pleasantly surprised that she had a room for us that early. However, I now know why. It would have been great if she would have disclosed that it was overlooking Fremont street and that a constant drummer would be playing until 2:00 a.m. without stopping. However, we went to our room to find blood on the door of the bathroom. I cleaned it up. I was excited that there was a safe, however, it was locked. In the bathroom, we went to use it when we got there to find out it was clogged. We call engineering. They were very prompt and fixed the toilet. We then told him about the safe and he said that he wouled return with security to open it so that we could use it. He was very prompt and we now had a safe to use. That evening I went to shower before dinner. Apparently the steam from the shower sets off the smoke alarm and it went on for about 20 minutes. We called down to the desk. They said they would send engineering. They never came. The alarm finally went off. I was very disappointed that no one offered us anything for all of this inconvenience. The most disappointing thing which was not disclosed when making reservations was that the Four Queens does not have a swimming pool. That is something that I love to do is lay by the pool and get some sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Alberta Canada

Central to Fremont Street Activities

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: It has everything you need, clean comfortable rooms, good restraunt's located in the hotel and a good location for downtown activities
Have stayed at this hotel several times. It is nicely located and the staff is friendly, helpfully and always pleasant. The rooms are comfortable, clean and housekeeping during our stay is prompt and never skip anything.
2 out of 5
by Gary from Rochester NY

So So Loud

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location was great to get around,center of all down town casinos,security always present.
Location: Many shows afternoon and eve. reasonable prices.A lot of 2for1 deals.
Room not ready when we arrived.Safe was locked from previous client,took three trips to front desk,two calls and two days to get unlocked.Also took three calls,two days to get hangers for closet.I was able to put cash,credit cards in lock box down stairs.One plus were the ear plug in bath.Longest eight days in vegas ever had.First time down town,always on strip last 25 years and I will return.Plus side is gambling and food more reasonable.(not quite the quality but good.We did see some great shows and some very strange sights.In all fairness I got what I payed for,half of what I pay on upper strip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very upset worst stay ever.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Loud generator noise badand no power if I had known about the condition of the hotel I woldnt never stay there I think you owed us an apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: good hotel map on internet
hard to find an entrance to garage and place to eat.