Ratings based on 653 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by CJ from Redondo Beach

A little disappointing.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The facilities are nice and the rooms are comfortable but not spectacular for this high end hotel. A few things were pretty disappointing. When we checked in, the tile floors looked like they had been cleaned with a dirty mop. You could see the streaks and there were obvious foot prints in the streaks like somebody walked over it when it was still wet. The staff fixed it right away. You can use the pool at Madalay Bay but you can't do room charges for e.g., the >$20 plastic inner tube for the lazy river. We did room service for breakfast and one of the little jelly bottles was already used. Yuck. The next morning we did the breakfast buffet at Mandalay Bay. That had a 30 minute wait in line. Why is it acceptable to always have to wait in line at LV buffets?
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear of your disappointment upon arrival, not being able to room charge from Mandalay Bay's pool, in-room dining and the long wait at Mandalay Bay's buffet. Those instances are not representative of our high service standards and for that, we are deeply sorry. We hope this will not deter you from returning and that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from California

The Best Place to Stay in Vegas

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: A luxurious, quiet retreat in the middle of all the over-the-top excitement of Vegas.
Location: Not the best location, but the Tram to Luxor and Excaliber help getting around.
Be sure to treat yourself to a spa treatment. Worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel. very happy we chose to stay ther

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: quiet- no casino but close to a casino- clean- wonderful food-
they allowed us to check in early on arrival day and check out late on departure due to flight schedules. perfect hotel. room couldn't be more comfortable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChrisZee from Orange County, CA

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The service! Especially the poolside service, it was the best!!
Cons: We were not to thrilled with the recommendations the concierge provided for kid friendly restaurants.
Location: There are many great restaurants at the property but if you want to venture out you either need to walk a bit or take a cab.
The staff was wonderful especially the staff working poolside. The service they provided was top notch! They were attentive and friendly which made our stay at your resort memorable! We were very fortunate to have so many wonderful and hardworking individuals waiting on us. A special thank you to Shelly, Noah and I can't remember her name but she has shoulder length blonde, wavy hair with a slight accent and she was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from valencia, CA

Excellent

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Security and safety. Big Casino hotel have hundreds of people going in and out of the lifts , so many people in lobby . This hotel was quiet .
Cons: Its a fourseasons, we expected to have slippers, complimentary bottle of water. This hotel did not provide.
Perfect for familes who doesnt want the casinos. Its a small hotel and you feel safer especially in Vegas. People who have access to the hotel are limited .
1 out of 5
by Ethan from CA

don't live in this hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
room service is bad, food is bad. Valet is bad. Overall service are bad.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you had such a negative experience. We hope you will give the hotel a second chance to change your perception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Canada

Overnight in Vegas after visiting Arizona

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were exceptional! Very polite and helpful! The room had everything we like in a 5 Star hotel room to make us feel really pampered.
Cons: Some extra k-cup coffees.
Location: Close to the airport so was excellent for our visit. We had everything we needed in the hotel!
Very sophisticated hotel with wonderful service! A breath of fresh air after staying at another hotel on the main strip of Vegas.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate your comments are glad you enjoyed wonderful service over your quick overnight stay with us. We have noted in your profile to provide extra Keurig k-cups for any future stays you may have with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Vegas

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: No casino directly on site, very clean and beautiful!
Location: Easy to get in and out of the freeway. Quiet.
The room was very nice and clean. The strip view was fantastic! Employees were very efficient and friendly. Food at the Verandah was delicious! Overall experience was great.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your weekend in Vegas, including our newly restyled guest rooms, strip view, food at Verandah and our friendly and efficient employees. We hope you will visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: High standards loved it.
Cons: Parking for non valet.
Location: UNLV campus, Neon Boneyard Museum, and Town Square.
Great hotel, comfort, pool. lobby, and exercise room. Easy to get on and off LV BLVD. Close to airport and UNLV.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, specifically our pool, lobby, health club and convenient location. We look forward to future opportunities to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You can't lose with this excellent hotel...

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Everything was done perfectly from check-in to check-out. If they could've changed the weather to sunny and warm everyday is all we needed!
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We wish we could contol the weather too and hope you will visit again soon.