Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

A nice break from Vegas crowds and partying

Posted Sep 15, 2014
We were a family of 4 and had two queens. Our room was a good size with views of other hotels and highway, a pool view would have been preferable. This hotel is part of a huge high rise and is directly on top of the Mandalay Bay hotel. The Four Seasons is levels 35 and up. We didn't eat at Verandah as no buffet breakfast there at present so went to the all you can eat buffet at Mandalay for $20 each. Shame we had to walk through the casino (right next to the smoky slot machine area) to get to any of the Mandaly Bay restaurants and buffet breakfasts. Four Seasons pool area is small but is a welcome get away from the crazy party scene at other pools and pool side staff were excellent... Think complimentary frozen watermelon balls and mini snickers bars being handed out while you are sunbaking or swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and especially loved the complimentary tray passed amenities at our private pool. We hope you'll return and try Veranda's weekend breakfast buffet - the restaurant refresh will be complete this weekend. Also, be sure to request a pool view; it's a spectacular view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Comfortable room, the service was nice, and quit enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from west australia

this place is paradise

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: quiet, peaceful, understated elegance
Location: convenient access to Mandalay bay and the luxor
quiet, excellent service, very clean , very quiet, great hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tel Aviv

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are big, quiet, clean and extremly comfortable. the location at the end of the strip, away from the noise was an advantage for us as a family. very recommanded. gets 5 from all of us in all categories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our guest rooms, location and being away from the noise. We hope to have future opportunities to welcome you all back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tornoto, Ontario

Private, clean and quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The room...the room...the room! Our suite was exceptional and the front desk was able to upgrade our room to a pool view from a mountain view-thanks!
Location: 10-15 minute walk to the Las Vegas `Sign' was convenient
Great hotel if you have children. Private entrance and connection to Mandalay Bay make it ideal for those of you who want to get away from the noise and commotion of the casinos. Staff was attentive, friendly and accommodating. Grounds were clean and well kept. Food at all the on-site restaurants was excellent. Concierge was very helpful and looked happy to answer our questions and arrange for Hoover Dam tour tickets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Kid-Friendly Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Kid's bathrobe and wading pool. Poolside service; fries, pepporoni pizza and fruit smoothie were all yummy.
Cons: Housekeeping service should be done in the morning not during afternoon nap time. The toilet flush is super loud.
The good: Check-in was fast, and they had a room available despite arriving before 2pm. Kid was given a cookie when we headed to our room. The room was clean, and the floor-length window offered views of surrounding mountains and the airport across (kid loved watching planes and cars). After we put him down for nap, a man knocked on our door delivering kid's amenities (brand new toiletries, slippers and a bathrobe). The bathroom was stocked with 4 (not 2!) sets of towels. The outdoor pool and kids-only wading pool are sufficient for the number of hotel guests. It felt like an oasis from the crowds at Mandalay Bay where we had to circle twice to find an available lounge chair. Food at Verandah was exceptional for both meals, but I'd skip the buffet next time as selection is not worth the price. The not-so-good: Services (housekeeping, mini bar refill, etc.) always came around 2~2:30pm which is in the middle of nap. Their knocking woke me up few times but luckily not the kid. We missed turndown service one day since I had to ask housekeeping to return after 4:30pm. The next day we called them before we headed out for lunch, and thankfully they cleaned the room before we returned and again in the evening. There are designated smoking areas in the hotel, and one of them is right on the path from the guest elevators to the pool. We had to run past smokers twice. I saw one woman smoking next to the bar which is next to the wading pool, and a server walked by her w/o saying a word.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed that we are a child-friendly hotel and less crowded than the adjacent hotel. We apologize for the disturbances you experienced from housekeeping and private bar, as well as the locations of the designated smoking areas. We hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Exclusive Vegas hotel away from Vegas madness

Posted Sep 1, 2014
An oasis of calm and class amidst all the Vegas madness. Things are a little pricey in the bar and restaurants but the service is impeccable and you are made to feel very special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments and are glad to hear you enjoyed impeccable service with us. We do conduct annual surveys to insure we are competitive in our pricing with other Strip hotels and hope this will not deter you from returning. We hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Felt like a guest not a customer

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The intimacy and the humanity!
Cons: Verandah is a bit dark for breakfast or lunch.
Location: Great to have access to the Beach at Mandalay Bay and convenient proximity to the airport.
Great hotel - a place where they remember you are a guest and not just a customer. The little things make all the difference, the freebies around the pool, the sleeved pool towels, the kindness of the housekeeping staff - especially to children and the way the front desk staff come around to your side to hand things to you. I got a bargain on a suite upgrade too. I've stayed at 10 hotels in Las Vegas, I think this is the best of the bunch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale

great hotel beautiful hotel, great service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Rooms, service
Cons: service at pool
Location: Mandalay bay, shows, resturants
wonderful place except pool restaurant service. The Four Seasons serving staff was poor at best. To wait an hour for nachos unacceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a good stay, however, we are very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the slow service at the pool. We hope that this will not deter you from future visits and that we will have another opportunity to change your mind about our pool service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Just very good hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2014
You got what you paid for.