Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice hotel close to everything were is the fun.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice and clean near to everything and fun we're is Fremont experience just they need self parking
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Catered toward Hawaiians and Asians

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Fremont is close to the center of Fremont street. The security people say good morning to you.
Cons: Hotel check-in people could have reimbursed the cost of the room difference
Location: This year Fremont Street prohibited glass containers, aluminum containers on the street and the casinos provided bars outside on the street sidewalks.
Pre-Paid for a Double room on Expedia for the extra size and they stuffed me in a smaller less expensive single King Room since I was by myself, without offering a refund. Fremont seems to cater more toward the Hawaiian and Asian markets providing them discounted rooms, meals and comps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

The Fremont Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: We were able to walk right on to Fremont Street.
Cons: Make sure that the room is completely cleaned before we check in and the toilet in the particular room needs to be replaced.
Location: There are plenty of things to do from eating, walking and sight seeing all around the Downtown area.
The room was nice and close to downtown which is what we were looking for. The only complaint I had was that the chair in the room had stains that should have been cleaned before we checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City, MO

Very impressed, will stay there again.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Put refrigerators in the room.
Location: Everything Downtown - California - El Cortez. Bus station nearby.
Room was clean. Front Desk staff was freindly and helpful. Slot people were quick to help. Only thing missing was a refrigerator in the room, most Casinos have a refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

OK for the $$$

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Liked the location till (too loud) music began in the evening. Canopy light show was nice. Wonderful Veterans Day parade went right down 4th str eet.
Cons: Benches of some sort on Fremont. Clean up the panhandlers.
Location: Pawn Stars pawn shop within walking distances as was ( a bit of a walk) Rick's Restoration Tour. Casinos one after another without walking far.
Hotel was acceptable. Staff was good. Music on Fremont St. was too loud. Will not stay on Fremont again because of too loud music and the fact they will not let you sit anywhere on Fremont St. to people watch or watch street entertainers. I guess they want you sitting at a slot/gambling chair. That being said, I will stay up near the strip where I can sit and people watch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Beds were worn out (boxspring was completly collapsed) and musty, the rooms were dark and small, and noisy from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montana

Halloween Fremont Experience 2014

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and gaming. Hotel has a pretty good filtration system for smoke, but too close of quarters for kids.
Cons: Hotel needs more public restrooms
Location: The B Connected players card works at Fremont, California and Main Street Station. Newer slots are across the street at 4 Queens
Check in was early and super fast, did not get the room we requested, but I'm sure I could have requested a change but decided it wasn't worth it. We were on the 10th floor close to the elevators which was convenient. Beds are not comfortable and pillow are super thin, I ended up with some pretty good knots in my neck. Bathroom is small, but not too small. Shower water is iffy. If you go to bed before the Light Show has ended at 2am, you will hear the music. The shutters in the room did a decent job blocking out the lights. The hotel is easy to get around in, does not have enough bathrooms. We were constantly going all the way back to the registration desk for a potty break. The location is super convenient and anything you need is right outside the doors. We had a slots mainenance guy tell us that the loosest slots are closest to the entrances and high traffic areas (so people will see you winning and play) He was correct. Though we didn't come home with any extra money, we had a good time on those machines and didn't go broke :) You don't go to Vegas to win right? We did get a B Connected Game Players card and had several free and discounted meals at the hotel because of our points. The buffet is actually quite good, with many options, however the waitresses were very blunt about how busy they are and why you weren't going to receive great service, which I found to be unprofessional and rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
relaxation - just went for an overnight stay - and to do some shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Fremont experience and great food for Hawaii visitors.
I was upgraded to a suite with no charge since there were no rooms available with 2 queen bed which I had requested at time of booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Texas

Close to all the action

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: Easy access to downtown events & attractions
Cons: The A/C unit could work a bit better
Location: Gamble! The slots are really loose at the Fremont, as well as next door at Binion's Casino.
Really easy to get to by Deuce bus or walking. I asked for dining comps at the desk and was easily given breakfast, lunch & dinner comps! The A/C in the room was a bit warmer than usual, but we weren't in the room much, just to sleep & dress, so it didn't matter much. The nights were cool enough and we were so tired that we really didn't mind the A/C not working to full capacity.