Ratings based on 1,323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Old and tired!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The entire place. It's old and gross
Our room was very small as so was the bathroom. It was not very clean and in need of updating. The worst part was our heater in our room did not work and froze the first night, was told they would fix it and didn't so we froze again the second night. When we checked out we were told since we booked through Expedia they couldn't do anything about it! They tood my debit card number for incedentals and could have given us credit but didn't. So maddening. The buffet was horrible and wouldn't feed the food to my dog. Would never stay in that place again! Slots were very tight as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Reasonable rates #1 reason, while still as clean and comfortable as the "D"
Location: Right in heart of Fremont street, contant Entertainment Center and close to the Furniture Mart where I went for business every day of my stay.
Since the price of a room at the "D" where I stayed for years was more than I wanted to spend, I tried the Fremont and it has been re-done in recent years and now very comfortable, clean, and affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Front desk staff was rude checking in and out. The woman who cleaned our room was incredibly sweet and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Location: Great location to everything downtown
Staff was very friendly and courteous. First time staying downtown, would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, CA

59th Birthday Celebration

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: I like that that my friend had a bed to sleep in for no extra charge. The service in the Paradise Buffet was excellent.
Cons: As nice as as our server was, my only real complaint was that there was no real butter laid out for guests. I don't like or consume margarine.
Location: If I was aware of Highway 95, we would have arrived at hotel much earlier. I was very happy that within minutes of checking out, we were headed home.
I decided to reward a friend who helped me in November who I decided to accompany me to Las Vegas for my 59th Birthday celebration. When that friend flaked on me, I figured to go it alone. I went to Expedia for the first time & wanted a hotel near downtown Las Vegas. I chose the Fremont Hotel & Casino. After booking, I soon realized that there were at least four other friends I could have gone through. It was too late to do anything through Expedia without canceling reservation & starting over. I wrote the hotel & explained the situation & that I would be staying there for my birthday. Several days later, I heard back from a woman with Boyd Gaming,the people behind Fremont that I could get a roll-away for $10 extra. I then invited a friend who had also helped me in November. When I finally did get to the Fremont, I discovered that the hotel management had upgraded me to a two bed suite for no extra money. My friend could have his own bed. The check-in process was great with the three guest service agents. Once I did check in, we had to get to one of two successive stage shows. The next morning, my friend & I had breakfast in the wonderfully decorative Paradise Buffet. As we got there after breakfast was basically over, lunch meals were starting to be rolled out. I still enjoyed what I did eat as an unconventional breakfast. Bell guy was very nice & helpful. Wish staff of buffet knew that people still do enjoy real butter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel room. Felt like I should have been wearing flip flops in the bathtub to not get germs. Toilet clogged. Place seems old and tired. Nice staff, very friendly and great location in downtown Vegas. I don;t think I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Fremont Hotel: Downtown experience

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: I got a nice room away from the nightly Fremont Street Experience so it was a little quieter. But since I was on vacation, I didn't mind the noise.
Cons: A roomier bathroom with more counterspace.
Location: Major hotels are steps away with shops and eatieries easily accessible.
Second time in Vegas and I wanted to experience the Downtown area. The hotel staff was pleasant, room was clean, buffet was okay. The best thing in the buffet was the banana cream pie! Real homemade pie with fresh bananas, pudding, cream...the pie crust was fresh. Don't gamble much but the casino like most in the downtown area as I've discovered are smokier than the ritzy ones located on the strip. But the prices overall compared to the touristy Strip was affordable. I booked through Expedia and I got a better deal with a non-smoking room compared to booking directly with the hotel. There is free valet parking; just give them a tip everytime you want to pick up your car. Overall,Fremont Hotel is affordable and I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Overview:

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Other casinos without much walking.
Hotel is starting to need some updating. Carpet in the hallway and in our room (10 floor) was starting to need replacement. Houskeeping was average but staff was courteous. Check-in staff was very poorly attired which made for poor first impression of the Fremont. All in all, value was good as was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Overall good experience. The fan was slightly loud. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Segundo, CA

Surprisingly pleased.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Plantation shutters on windows. My new favorite thing!
Cons: Soundproofing the rooms.
Location: Fremont Street Experience.
This is in Downtown Las Vegas so my expectations weren't very hight to begin with but I was very pleasantly surprised. I think the fact that I didn't have to walk across the smoky, smelly, noisy, crowded casino to get to the elevators to go up to my room made all the difference here. We valet parked, checked in and went up to our room in less than 5 minutes and without walking more than maybe 30 yards all together. The walls are paper thin and the outside noise can be heard throught the windows so if you're looking for peace and quiet, this is not the place for you. The best part of this room are the plantation shutters on the windows. I prefer these to the blackout curtains most hotels have because they let in sunlight and it makes you want to get up and go explore LV. The other places will have you thinking it's the middle of the night at noon! Overall, it was clean, convenient and offers very comfortable beds. Pointers: 1. Ask for the highest floor available so the outdoor noise will minimize and the last room of the hall, if available so the other guests don't have to walk past your room, the doors are also not that great at keeping noise out. 2. Find your ice machine as soon as you get there, they're not on every floor. 3. Valet park your car, it's very convenient. 4. Don't take your kids if you plan on walking Fremont Street, it's pretty much Naked City.