Ratings based on 3,320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom england

We will visit again and again

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very easy to get to strip, taxis not expensive, good location
Fantastic hotel, we have stayed at most of the other hotels, Bellagio, Ceasars, Planet Holliwood Etc but this hotel is more personal staff very helpful, very clean, and food very good and inexpensive drink prices very reasonable but we love Las Vegas and planning out next trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newfoundland, canada

Enjoyed our vacation. Played some games.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Good perks. Clean and comfortable rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good off strip hotel. Shuttle very convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Buyer Beware!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Nothing at all.
Walls are thin enough that you can dictate conversation from the next room. Front desk was less than helpful when there was a problem. Security had to be called and they did not show promptly. Rooms are VERY dimly lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2015 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. The Gold Coast takes great pride in our product and our goal is to ensure all of guests experiences are a good one. We hope you have a more enjoyable trip on your next visit. Thank you for your patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Mar 3, 2015
All things went well, Staff at the hotel were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Clean Comfortable Quiet Room!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Clean comfortable room.
Cons: Alternate entrance to Hotel.
I had to stay in Las Vegas for a volleyball match. I picked the Gold Coast Hotel and Casino because of the cost and location. I'm glad I did. I was very happy with my room, recently updated, stylish, but most importantly, quiet, spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The parking to get in to the Hotel was free and convenient. The Hotel is close to the freeway, and other things that you might need. There's restaurants and a coffee shop on site as well. What I didn't like was the smoky Casino I had to walk through to get to the front desk and also to the Elevator. I wish the access to the hotel didn't go through the casino. But other than that I did like staying in the Gold Coast Hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Ventilation and cleaner..
Location: Just across the highway from the Las Vegas strip.
We had a non smoking room on the 7th floor and could still smell smoke. I will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, or ours. The Gold Coast takes great pride in the over all cleanliness of our facility. Be assured your comments will be forwarded to the appropriate Managers. Again, we thank you for your email and hope to see you again on your next trip to Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We were meet with a smile, told where the room was and found it clean and a nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wISCONSIN

Gold Coast

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient location. Shuttle bus available for trips to the Strip.
The stay at the Gold Coast was great. Friendly staff. Lots of good eating options. Would stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel not far from the strip.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Cons: Wi Fi wasn't the fastest.
Frindly staff, clean rooms, good food with room service. I would recomend Gold Coast and the price wasn't bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

No shuttle service to the the strip. Added fees

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: As of right now, Nothing!
Cons: Shuttle service to the strip so that it is more convenient to get about. I had to pay for all the cabs that took me back and forth to my meetings.
Location: I did not like location, see above comments.
Upon check out I was charged an extra fee that was billed as a Resort Fee. This was in addition to what I paid in advance on the credit card for airline ticket and hotel. I want to be refunded this amount of @ $72.00. I was in Las Vegas on business as I do not gamble. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Tiffiny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations, for future reference we do offer shuttle service to the strip, as it runs from 9am to midnight, with a stop at our sister property. It is inclusive as part of our daily resort fee. Again we apologize you did not enjoy your stay and hope your next trip to the Gold Coast is a pleasurable experience.