Ratings based on 3,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

over all pleasing

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, nice casino, shuttle service, many food choices.
Cons: staff at buffet need to be more helpful(register persons and wait staff).
Location: good location. Rio is next door, and the Palms is across the street. Shuttle will take you to Ceasars on the strip
We were happy with our over all experiences at the Gold Coast. Only draw back for us was the location of our rooms. They were directly over the loading and unloading docks. Very noisy during early am hours making it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: good value
Cons: less smoke
Location: all within walking distance
easy to find, quick check in, nice pool and eating facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Very Good

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The free shuttle to the strip, the pool, the gym, the food
Location: Take the shuttle to the strip and enjoy your visit.
The hotel was nice, clean, affordable, and close to the strip. the only thing I didn't like was the smell of cigarettes in the casino, but the rooms were clean and didn't smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with this price

Posted May 29, 2015
Great facility Comfort bed Find a good chinese resturant in it (noodle)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
GREAT STAY..EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED..ROOM WAS CLEAN, EVERYONE ALWAYS WAS PLEASANT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix AZ

Nice room - Best price

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and modern. The bed was comfortable. The price was affordable. The gaming tables had low limits, good for novice gamblers like us.
Cons: Being non-smokers, we would have liked improved casino ventilation or a non-smoking gaming area. Also, more kid's entertainment would be nice.
Location: The hotel is next to the Rio and across from the Palms so you can walk there. Although it is only ~1 mile from the Strip, we drove there.
Our room was quite nice for the price, but the casino was disappointing. The low casino ceilings made it quite smoky, a bother to us being non-smokers. Thus we often went to other casinos to gamble. A non-smoking casino area would have been appreciated. Also, there was little for kids to do other than the pool, which is small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

vegas

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: housekeeping
Hotel is to cheap to give a new bar of soap. after 3 days the bar was so small you could not use it. resort fee... beware
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

Hot water not always guaranteed. One staff member

Posted May 17, 2015
Hot water not always guaranteed. one staff member refused to send email on my behalf. very smokey in gaming area. staff member did not know where supermarket was situated to purchase essentials.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Customer Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the Gold Coast. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. The Gold Coast takes great pride in the cleanliness, comfort and affordability we provide. With that said we fell short in meeting your expectations, and apologize for this. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your business on your next trip to Las Vegas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has a few good restaurants

Posted May 16, 2015
I like the food in the restaurant, to walk to the strip not possible it cost to take a cab, better to provide suttle
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Feel at home!

Posted May 16, 2015
Fun place, Gold Coast, but just the right amount of honest, friendly smiles to not be pretentious. Great good and spots to watch a game. Highly recommend!