Ratings based on 2,762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel just off the Vegas Strip

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Ventilation of main floor casino and restaurants. Smoke was worse there than most casinos in Vegas.
Location: Shuttle made it easy to go to the Strip. Walking distance to the Rio and Palms. Pole Position Raceway within walking distance and was a blast.
The room was a pleasant surprise after walking through the smoke filled lobby and casino. The rooms must have been remodeled recently as they seemed newer, clean and free of the smoke from downstairs. If management could alleviate the smoke filled casino this property would be excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vera

Quite Good for the Money

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It has easy access for people with cars. No long walks from parking garages. Friendly staff, and reasonably-priced restaurants.
Cons: The pool area is not that exciting. It's fairly small, with no shade except from the building itself.
The rooms are very nice for the price, even the standard rooms. Large, and very clean. I stay here every time I'm in Vegas. The staff is always helpful. I enjoy the reasonably-priced restaurants, and Ping Pang Pong has won many restaurant awards. It seems like a more mellow crowd than the huge hotels. The pool is not a "scene", but could use a bit of perking up. You have to go inside to get a drink in a plastic cup, and no food is allowed. There is no shade except what the building itself provides. I've only ever been there is April, and not sure if things change during high season, but it might be nice to have some pool serivce. All in all though, I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LH from Canada

close to convention

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: In room safe and fridge @ no charge and free WiFi
Walk across the street to convention was easy. Staff all were excellent. I found it strange though that there was not a fridge or safe in the room and that they would be an extra charge. I've only run across this situation before in budget hotels (1, 2, or 3 star). Breakfast buffet was good, TGI Fridays was good but both servers (different days) had to be repeatedly prompted about something. All in all - if convention is across the street again I will probably book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jacqueline

Good Stay

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The "laid back" feel and "quality" received for the price paid.
Cons: Housekeeping knocked on our door before 9 am even though check out is at 12. Super annoying!! At least wait a few hours, please!
Location: Close to Rio, the Palms, and China-Town for authentic pho and other Asian eats.
Stayed in the cheapest-grade room, which appeared to have been remodeled in the past few years. Layout of the room was quite interesting, including a shower without a door (it works!). Free Wi-Fi was included with the resort fee, which was great! Beds were comfy. Ate at the breakfast buffet, which included drinks and was good quality for the small price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
This a great hotel! Its close to the strip and has a free shuttle that takes you to the strip. It has different restaurants inside the hotel as well. The only problem I had was the bathroom floor was not very clean which made me wonder how clean the rest was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Tampa, FL

Great customer service.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Very clean, extremely comfortable bed. Ice and drinks easily accessible, great shower.
Cons: Needed a couple more pillows, softer pillows would also be better.
Location: Location was fine for our purpose, mostly there to chill out and recover from jet lag to Hawaii.
Checked in late in the evening, staff provided timely, outstanding service. Provided clear instructions to allow us to get shuttle transportation to the airport scheduled easily. Cleaning staff was wonderful and efficient. Roselyn at the front desk went above and beyond to help get our boarding passes printed the day before we checked out for our return home. The breakfast and dinner buffets were were second to none. The fitness center was a little too cold, but the hot tub was outstanding.
1 out of 5
by df from g

The worst dealers un friendly they are do mean

Posted Apr 11, 2014
The dealer very bad experience with everybody they are not helpful the blackjack tables are so bad the dealers are the most disgusting dealers I have to deal with all of them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Santa Barbara, CA

Business trip, NAB

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The price and condition were a good value, the rooms were clean, there was sufficient parking, the location was close to the convention center & strip
Cons: Better attention to staffing at the front desk.
Location: I was here for the NAB convention and the location was close to where I needed to be.
For the most part the staff was efficient and pleasant. Room was clean and acceptable, the location and price were as expected. Check out took a little longer than it should have, I ended up waiting almost ten minutes for someone to appear at the front desk to help me. This happened one other time when I needed assistance at the front desk. When they did show up they were efficient at resolving the issue at hand. The restaurants were well staffed with very good service staff and the food was well prepared and very good quality. I would recommend this hotel to others for business and price and I will likely stay here again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Steely from Utah

Weak staffing reception and restaurant

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Rooms clean but the sink are not for kids, I don't know why they have them so high.
Cons: Improve staff attitude. I like the fact they provide shuttle to and from the strip.
Location: Off the strip, there was not much to do around this hotel beside sleeping.
When we arrived we were told we didn't have reservation although guaranteed by Expedia, luckily I had the reservation email still on my phone, then I was given the lame excuse that there was a mix up between first and last names although I gave both. Then we went to the buffet (advertised for $9.99) we paid $13 because we didn't have player cards, the buffet closes at 10 pm, they started taking the food right at ten, the waitress dared to ask if the 1.5 year toddler paid for the buffet. Asked the cook to throw the rib eyes on the grill for few extra minutes cause they were bloody, when we got em they were charred. I will not go back to this hotel again. Yes I'm writing all this because I was not happy and I was supposed to be having fun when I go to Vegas.
2 out of 5
by shauncy from vegas

Just ok

Posted Apr 9, 2014
When I arrived to the hotel I was placed in a first floor room that had hair in the sink. I requested a new room and was given a new room later the next day. The next day I was given a different room on a higher floor. The floor became soaked after a shower because there was no shower door design in a single king bed room. The bell boy was never by his desk someone always had to call and fetch him when I needed service there. Hotel was really outdated . Dinning area was nice though and affordable prices for great food. Limited free wifi wasn't available nor free, they told you you get a certain amount of gb I believe and then tell you if you go over your room would automatically be charged. I didn't like that if I had of gone over I wouldn't have known and it should be unlimited. I give the place a 2 out of 5 stars.