Ratings based on 11,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We had a blast on Fremont Street every night! Only draw back was a $5.95 per night charge on the room that no one mentions until checkout. The fee is for being downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Pool

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Do not charge a fee for using the deck pool.
While the room was amazing be aware in order to go to a pool where there is room to use a lounge chair it will run you $25.00 per person and yes you do need to make reservations ahead. If you use the regular pool get there at 7am or you may as well for get using the pool at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 16, 2014
I was told about the pool of this casino. So I decided to reserve a room here with my children. The pool was great but the condition of the hotel was not what I expected. It smell a lot to cigarette it's smell like if something needs to be change. Now the parking good luck to find a parking you as a reserve customer u can't even find parking you need to leave your car somewhere else. I was not to happy here for sure there will be no next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a great stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We stay at the Golden Nugget every year when we are in Vegas, this is our second trip this year. Hotel/ casino is on Freemont Street in the middle of the light show, but super easy to take the Deuce to the Strip. Little issue at check in and a mix up in rooms, but Scott, the Assistant Manager, took great care of us and got us into an excellent room. Something for everyone here- cool pool, good gaming, great food at Lillys and the Chart House! The city took some action over the summer to clean up Freemont Street a little- no open bottles/cans. You can still purchase a drink from any of the casinos or the bartenders on the FSE. I think it helped quite a bit.I do like to enjoy a beverage or 3 while enjoying Freemont, but in the past year it had gotten a little out of control.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We had to be moved to another room due to bad odor. New room found 3 bugs toilet didn't flush properly. We are supposed to be getting our room comped
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hote

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was a good experience. Nice hotel, staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to fremont street

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed here for 3weeks very close to fremont street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo CA

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great Hotel Casino staff needs to learn how to be people friendly very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location, lousy pool

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room was very quiet, but who spends any time in their hotel in Vegas?
Cons: Get rid of the huge fish/shark tank and make the pool bigger.
Location: The location was great because we enjoy Fremont, but it has degraded over the last few years since we have been there.
We chose this hotel because of the pool and its high rating. all of the lounge chairs in the "no cost" area were crammed together on just about every square inch of space around the small pool and most were in full shade most of the time. The 2nd level had lounge chairs for $25 but in the same format with a MUCH smaller pool. Daybeds were $175 and cabanas up to over $400 with the same very small pool and NO shade. They allowed no outside food or drink on any of the levels - one 16oz bottle of water in the hotel was $4.00. NUTS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was excellent. Good restaurants, great service, check in/out was a breeze. Housekeeping neglected to replace a few items but sent them up as soon as we called about them.