Ratings based on 9,905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benzu from Mississippi

Golden Nugget

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I was very clean and quiet.
I chose this hotel from other good reviews, You can't beat it for the price. There wasn't any hidden charges, The in room coffee was not free though. I Visited Las Vegas for a convention as I do every year, but got tired of the strip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Overall I enjoyed my stay, the A/C wasn't working properly and everything was extra, coffee, water ect. I would think it would have more complementary amenities. with that said maybe that why it is so cheap to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and accomindations
Room was Very Nice. Food was great, Show was also very funny and entertaining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maz from Vallejo, CA

Hot Water

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent in most respects. But no hot water in the morning, go figure?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob

Not Great

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: amenities offered at hotels would be nice. ie free wifi,and coffee
Location: on freemont great place
was not expecting a daily charge of 5.65 US or 12.99 us for wifi per device or in room coffee machine at 10.00 for 4 cups of coffee. room was nice but rug needs to be changed. would help if they gave you a hotel map at check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon and Barbara from New Jersey

great pool area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: did not have to leave the hotel to have fun and eat.
Cons: not a thing
Location: went to Hogs & Heiffers, Tony Romas and ate in the hotel. Walked the freemont strip and enjoyed it
the pool was exceptional and had the best time ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deb from Marshall, Saskatchewan Canada

We had a great stay and will recommend it to other

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything was awesome.
Location: Just spending time on Fremont was fun.
Fabulous trip and great accommodations. Best meals during our whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Louisville,Ky

Great place on Freemont Street. We will stay again

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great food and place to stay. Steakhouse was excellent. The pool was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmsford, NY

Right in the heart of Freemont Street

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great location near all the action. Interesting and colorful characters. Lots of fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from San Diego

Excellent Downtown Vegas Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: We all thought the water slide through the shark aquarium was cool. Also we could walk right out of the hotel on to Fremont Street Experience.
Cons: There are charges for Wifi and in room coffee. Difficult to find the hotel check in if you come from the garage. Went to a time share desk by accident
Location: Fremont street experience, mob museum in walking distance.
At first we were attracted to this hotel through a groupon deal, but after further research, we got a better deal through Expedia. We stayed in the gold tower with our to teenage children and everything was as expected or better. The rooms were modern/ updated and clean when we arrived. The beds were nice and firm and comfortable. The pool and waterslide were cool (shark aquarium in the pool) but it was very crowded during our spring visit. I can't imagine what summers are like.