Ratings based on 9,940 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby kim from michigan
Golden nugget Las VegasPosted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Room was nice.
Cons: Pool area was small. Lounge chairs were packed in like sardines! Twice unable to find chairs.
Staying downtown on Fremont Street, the Golden Nugget is probably the nice hotel there! Our room was in an area where it was quite and we weren't bothered by other guests or outside noises. LOTS of walking to get ANYWHERE in the hotel.
for Everyoneby Vegas Bound
Short TripPosted Apr 18, 2014
We stay at the Golden Nugget every time we go to Las Vegas. We had hoped to get a refurbished room but did not. Otherwise, nice stay!
for Everyoneby Don from Minneapolis
Rush TowerPosted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Very comforting room.
Cons: Getting rid of solicitors outside.
Location: Nice location - feel there are not enough show(entertainment) choices near by.
No in room complimentary coffee. No in room refrigerator. $4 dollars for a bottle of water? Somewhat disappointing from the last time I stayed.
by drsj from Camarillo, Ca.
you asked us to be honestPosted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: very clean, well laid out, (except for the people pushing timeshares every time we went to our elevator) beds were awesome!
Cons: I believe that if a customer comes to relax and part with their money they shouldn't feel inconvenienced!
Location: Fremont street! waiting for the zip-line to reopen, nice cigar bar in Binions, nice pool and alot of awesome aquariums
We arrived on Thursday so we wouldn't have to contend with Fridays crowd. The tower we reserved was overbooked, not our fault! we were upgraded... FOR 1 NIGHT! then asked to leave that room, leave our possessions with the bellhop and wait in the Friday night line anyway. When we arrived at our room there was no T.V. remote, not a problem, things happen, but waiting on hold with the front desk for 20 minutes to request one seemed a bit annoying. The room was very nice, but the plug in for our laptop didn't work, as a result Saturday my phone wasn't charged enough for the alarm to work. We came to Vegas as a getaway and to spend the weekend watching NHRA at the track, the resolve of the alarm not working was we missed the first rounds. since the shuttle that was advertised as going to and from the track to the hotel didn't pan out we drove. Saturday and Sunday night upon our return there was no parking in the garage, when I asked what we should do the reply was to valet or try a different garage, (one we would have had to pay to get out of). So we went to Ceasar's and had dinner returned late and shoehorned into the only spot found. I have for years stayed on the strip, MGM, NY~NY, Flamingo, but liked the nugget last time we went down to Fremont street so we thought we would try it. Truth is I am very disappointed. I understand growing pains and the pain of a remodel, but this really was a disappointment. thank you for asking and I hope you take this as constructive.
Jan 18, 2014
Thank you for leaving an honest review of your experience with us, as your feedback can only help us grow! I am very sorry about the stressful experience you had involving moving rooms, trying to contact the front desk, parking and the outlet that did not work. We strive to give our gust a relaxing and enjoyable time while they are with us and I apologize that that was not the experience you had. I will send your feedback to the appropriate departments and hope that you'll give us another try on your next visit to Las Vegas.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from london on
vacationPosted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and staff very friendly
Cons: the first room that we stayed in was very dark and musty smelling -- although it indicated that it was a non-smoking room, it smelled like cigars
Location: location was fantastic and we found it very easy to get around plus to take the buss
we came to the hotel for a couple of days. the first night we got there, we were put in a room that was decorated extremely dark. there was a corner window that looked at a wall and the room smelled very musty. The next morning I contacted the front desk to see if we could be put in another room which they did. We were given a very bright, clean room with a window over looking the pool area. We were extremely satisfied with the service that we had received.
Jan 18, 2014
Thanks for sharing your review with us! I am so glad that we were able to provide you with a room that was to your liking and that you received great service. I hope you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again!
by A verified traveler
Close to everythingPosted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Great eating and gambling.
Cons: Free wifi and coffee.
No free wifi very disappointed. Coffee in room was $10.00 charge.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Good experience I will be back!Posted Apr 17, 2014
Loved the surroundings pool was excellent! Food courts were yummy and loved being close to the Fremont experience !
for Everyoneby Madison from Prince Albert, Sask
Nice hotel right on Fremont streetPosted Apr 17, 2014
Cons: Pool hours
Location: Fremont street
Nice hotel. It's right on Fremont street so you can go for a walk and watch the light show. There are things to look at in the hotel but that is about it. There is nothing in the room that is free and the pool hours suck. Have been here 3 times and have only been able to try the water slide once!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Nice and quietPosted Apr 17, 2014
This was my first time staying downtown. I definitely recommend it. Everything is do much cheaper down there. Also, it's so easy to get to the strip on a bus. I think Golden Nugget is the nicest hotel downtown. At least that's the way it seemed. The pool was awesome, just make sure you get out there early to get a spot. Consider renting a chair upstairs at the H2O bar. Reserve those early. They were all sold out for us.
by Sas from Canada
not the room we had bookedPosted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: was just ok
Cons: assure the room we had booked
Location: fremont Street is getting a little out of control with undesirable people lots of street people for money
when we arrived the room we had booked was not available got a lesser room would not refund the deference in price because we booked thru expedia