Ratings based on 14,564 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Family meeting spot

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Everything was fine! Stayed 2 nights, enjoyed everything !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty, but impersonal

Posted Jul 2, 2015
the check in person was rude. no fridge. terrible gambling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Clean ,confort , but no window view hotel staff very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but...........................

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Great location.
The hotel is nice. We stayed in the Carson Tower. The rooms are clean. Great location and easy access to Freemont St and entertainment. Check-in was a VERY long. Check-out was quick. Few disappointments: Having to pay a resort fee for services not needing or wanting: Fitness Center, Internet access, two bottled waters daily, complimentary parking and airline boarding passes printing and was charged $90 US Resort fee - for a 4 day stay. Pool was very nice!! Lounge chairs are VERY close together (touching) Pool drinks very expensive: 2 margaritas $25.00 US - please!!?? Beers: $6.00 US each, Bucket of 6 beers on ice $32.00 US. The only place for a take-out cup of coffee with a bagel/muffin was Starbucks in hotel (which I’m not a big fan of) and there was always a HUGE long line up!! Tall coffee and Bagel $8.57 US!!?? I would definitely stay at the Golden Nugget again but next time consider staying in the Rush Tower - no resort fees, free coffee and fresh fruit served daily but before considering going back to Vegas, I would pay extra money (basically what we spent on food and drinks - which was a lot!!!) and go to an all-inclusive, even knowing the entertainment wouldn't be the same as Freemont St. It’s really unfortunately Vegas has gotten so expensive – like everything else, but it’s the nickel n’ diming - that gets me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent 'Fremont Experience'

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: You can walk to Fremont Street and enjoy the experience.
Location: You're within walking distance to good food, great hotels, and The Mob Museum!
Great hotel and terrific location. It's off the strip, but there's lots to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pennslyvania, PA

Not a place for kids!!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The convenience of everything centrally located
Cons: Need to update music/radio to iphone 6 connections
Location: The locations is centrally located and about 20 minutes from the Strip
Golden Nugget is the best hotel downtown Fremont. It's amongst the all the happenings!!!! I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel and was sooooooooo very glad I did not book at the Plaza. That hotel was busted and dead. Golden Nugget has 10 restaurants and the food was very good. Main Street Cafe, which is about 3 blocks is very good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Bad hotel service , house keeping refused to clean room for my three day stay, bathroom sink drain did not work, bedsheets was never changed, had to call for towels each day, was moved into another room and that bathroom sink did not work,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
At check-in the room I had reserved and paid for was not available so they wanted to upgrade me for a charge of $22.60 per day. I already had a confirmation # for the room I reserved. Room was suppose to be ready by 3pm. It was almost 6 before I got it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Yay Been here before. Will come again. Yay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed at the golden nugget. The pool is an absolute delight. The room was quite spacious and very clean. You can walk right out onto Fremont to experience it at night. In my opinion it is the best hotel in the downtown area.