Ratings based on 11,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best hotel in downtown Las Vegas.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
4 star Hotel in the new downtown. Walking distance to all the bars and resturants. Must see is Container Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Freemont Street

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Check in staff ok not great. Everything costs extra money. Coffee and water in the room. No fridge in room. Rooms need to be redecorated. Not impressed with Freemont Street. Too much weirdness. Would not return. Never room at the pool. Children do not belong in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is our hotel of choice when staying in downtown Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Fremont Street

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Updating the rooms a little
Location: Fremont Street and all the history channel shows that are filmed in Vegas as close as well.
The hotel was an older hotel but well maintained. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. One of the main reasons we picked this particular hotel was the pool. The pool was packed when we were there but everyone was friendly. There is limited space, so getting a chair was difficult. The casino was well ventilated and did not smell like smoke. Only complaints were that our hotel door did not properly shut without slamming it shut and the rooms weren't very sound proof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Hotel with All Amenities and Choices

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price, location, food choices and some staff.
Cons: If really competing for poker players, give comps for time spent there. Improve staff efficiency and friendliness at Grille.
Location: Freemont street is great for strolling and people watching. Lots of restaurants and things to do nearby including pipelines over Freemont street.
I knew about the "Downtown Experience Fee" from reading other reviews so I wasn't surprised by it. This hotel has options and choices for everyone. Different types and prices of restaurants. You have to get to pool early to get a seat or pay to use the adults only pool. Fun time at the pool when you find a seat. It's nice that the poker room is non-smoking. It does say on the website that you get credit on your players card when you play there, BUT when I gave the Dealer my card, she tossed it back at me and said 'we don't do that here', so I played elsewhere. We got there about 12:30pm and they put us in a room immediately without us having to ask. Of course it was a Tuesday. No problem with a late checkout on a Saturday either. Good buffet and good food from both Cadillac's Mexican food place and Grille by sports book, though service at grille was horrible and complete order was not given at Cadillac's. It would be nice if sports book was non-smoking like poker room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel, Ca

Loud

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: first class
Cons: change those vents because even if I change rooms some would have gotten those noisy vents.
Location: eating, shows
Allways stay at the here, but this time our room 472 was over some vents and were very loud couldn't sleep for three days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Daughter's 21st Birthday

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Pool.
Cons: Cleanliness of pool lounge chair covers.
Liked the Fremont street Experience, did not like the distance to the south part of the strip. Pool very nice, hotel elegant. Clientele pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fremont Street!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We love staying at the Golden Nugget...It's clean and you don't have to worry about a thing. Plus, you get to enjoy Fremont Street!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Wrong Room

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: On Fremont street in Vegas....Need I say more.
Reserved a suite for three nights through Expedia. Ended up with a small two full bed room and they even made me pay an extra for the hideaway bed I had to get. The staff was rude and unconcerned about the this. Never stay there again. Don't recommend it and will never book through Expedia again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Best hotel downtown Las Vegas.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Great getaway overnight for locals. Nice room, good room service food and movies to enjoy. Check out was EZ.