Ratings based on 11,171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hote

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was a good experience. Nice hotel, staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Close to fremont street

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Stayed here for 3weeks very close to fremont street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo CA

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great Hotel Casino staff needs to learn how to be people friendly very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Great location, lousy pool

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The room was very quiet, but who spends any time in their hotel in Vegas?
Cons: Get rid of the huge fish/shark tank and make the pool bigger.
Location: The location was great because we enjoy Fremont, but it has degraded over the last few years since we have been there.
We chose this hotel because of the pool and its high rating. all of the lounge chairs in the "no cost" area were crammed together on just about every square inch of space around the small pool and most were in full shade most of the time. The 2nd level had lounge chairs for $25 but in the same format with a MUCH smaller pool. Daybeds were $175 and cabanas up to over $400 with the same very small pool and NO shade. They allowed no outside food or drink on any of the levels - one 16oz bottle of water in the hotel was $4.00. NUTS!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was excellent. Good restaurants, great service, check in/out was a breeze. Housekeeping neglected to replace a few items but sent them up as soon as we called about them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Good food. The room not so good.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Pool and food
Cons: Upgrade the Carson tower rooms!
Location: Lot of casinos and great places to eat nearby. Chek out Oscars. The food was amazing!
I would eat at any of the restauarants here. The food was great! The pool is nice! Our room was another story. The water from the faucet smelled like sewer. Not great when you are brushing your teeth. There was a leak by the window. The bathroom faucet leaked. The shower handle did not work well. The tv remote did not work. The replacement was not much better. The Carson Tower rooms need some help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nice and low priced hotel. Recommendable, if you're staying for a couple of nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Golden Nugget number one place downtown Las Vegas

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Go to Vegas every year to party and shows and decided to stay again at GN. Very fast check in went up to our room rush tower and smelled a very bad toilet bowl smell call the front desk and told them about the smell and very quickly they upgraded us to a suite that was so large and big three TVs walk in closet two vanity sinks a dining table it was just very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Fine .you really dont want to force me to right a review . Eveything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: atmosphere and ambiance
Cons: Just making sure of the type of room requested is granted.
Everything was very nice, the only draw back was I requested a king and was set up with two queens. Did not have time to switch rooms. However, everything very nice and pleasant.