Ratings based on 8,795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Nothing noteworthy

Posted Apr 24, 2014
The bathroom shower was full of hair upon arrival and the towels had been bleached so many times they had holes in them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Up grade to gold room

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Your staff. Food.
Cons: Rooms should be checked by maintenance more often. Don't rely on cleaning staff to report problem .
We stayed in gold room 1712 on 3/8/2014. The room was nice. But when we tried to use the safe. It did not work. The upper light in the bathroom did not come on for the first 10 min. The most disturbing part staying that night was. It sounded like a diesel generator was running below all night. Staying on the seventh floor. I would have thought we would be above any noise at ground level. We came to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary and was disappointed with the Golden Nugget Hotel..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel - great location

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: location clean
Cons: free coffee
loved the hotel and pool. very clean don't like having to pay for coffee in the room. having to purchase the box of 4 coffee's for $ 10 is a little much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from buffalo

Leave us be please!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The Golden Nugget is definitely the class of Fremont with only the D close behind. The facilities are great and well kept, the staff was a 8.5 out of 10 meaning just about everyone there was pleasant and genuinely seemed happy. My biggest complaint is the relentless pursuit of the timeshare people. On several occasions they approached my wife and me, after telling them we're not interested they would approach us again within 10-15 mins later if we crossed their path again. ..and it would be the same person sometimes..ok I get it that they rent space from the Golden Nugget but c'mon, enough is enough. .it's gonna drive customers away. .we love the hotel and they're all class but we don't mind staying a couple/few doors down just to do away with the harassment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York State

Nice downtown hotel. Walk out to Fremont St.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The room was clean & large with a sitting area and king size bed.
Cons: The bathroom design and the entire lighting system.
Location: There are several casinos within walking distance and Fremont Street is outside your door.
We upgraded our room, however the room was dark (light bulbs were low wattage & maintenance said they could not be changed). Could not read in bed. Shower was totally enclosed and was constructed in such a way so you could not turn the faucet on without getting wet. Also, was the shower was very difficult to get in & out of. I can't imagine how the maid cleaned it! Bathroom sink faucet was loose at the wall. The bed was very comfortable with feather pillows, comforter and soft sheets. There was a TV imbedded in the bathroom mirror that we didn't discover until our last day there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mac from Albany, New York

Great Family Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The shark tank is really cool.
Cons: drink prices too high. Food could be better.
Location: Only went to Fremont Street which was fun. Would have liked to been closer to the main drag.
The shark tank was awesome for the kids. We rented a cabana for day which was well worth the money considering it was spring break. Kristen the server was fabulous. The drinks at the hotel were way over priced. The buffet was a good value for the family. The Fremont Street experience was interesting and fun. The food at the cabana was ok not great. The valet guys were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big John from California

Pleasant stay at the Golden Nugget

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Mostly the location
Cons: Toilets need to be raised about two inches. Too low for older folks to get down and up.
Location: Location was amazing.
Very pleasant stay. No problems. Staff was always helpful. Room was kept clean. And the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from Cincinnati

Short stay but very pleasant. Love this hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and friendly
Cons: Getting a little pricy in room services like coffee and water
Location: Freemont experience is great and every casino is in walking distance
Quick check-in and great room. Good friendly service in the casino and great food at their grill. Constantly making improvements to keep this hotel the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good rates except for hidden fees added upon stay.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Nice surroundings.
Cons: "ELEVATOR SIGN" should be clearly mark. Perhaps lights.
Overall the hotel is fine and will recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Javi from South Pasadena, CA

A Vegas classic, but it's Downtown.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The hotel/casino has gone through renovations the past few years, just like downtown and everything around Fremont. Unfortunately, it's still downtown and you still get a lot of rif-raffs, freaks, low-lifes, etc. hanging around, making it unsuitable for families and law-abiding citizens.