Ratings based on 14,547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
At check-in the room I had reserved and paid for was not available so they wanted to upgrade me for a charge of $22.60 per day. I already had a confirmation # for the room I reserved. Room was suppose to be ready by 3pm. It was almost 6 before I got it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Yay Been here before. Will come again. Yay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We stayed at the golden nugget. The pool is an absolute delight. The room was quite spacious and very clean. You can walk right out onto Fremont to experience it at night. In my opinion it is the best hotel in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novato, Ca

Nice Casino on Fremont Street

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The Hotel and Casino were very nice,clean and Modern. They had several restaurants no the property to eat at. We would recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Stay Here -- You Will Love It :-)

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The great location.
Cons: Nothing -- It is perfect.
Location: The best location and you can do everything you enjoy.
I really enjoyed the Golden Nugget. The staff was so helpful to my needs and room service came for me when I called. Great people let me tell you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The pool was so fun my boys loves the slide. The room was so clean and quiet we didn't hear any of the music from the pool or Fremont street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor in room coming from sewer smell

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Had room reserved for an extra day. Took the red eye flight out which we had to leave at 10:30 PM. I went to the check out desk early in the afternoon to take care of bill, I was told that we had the room until the next day at 11;00 AM. After getting to the room later in the afternoon a man walked in the room we were in. I told him he had the wrong room so he left. About 10 minutes later the front desk called and told my wife and I to leave or pay for another day. The agent that called wasn't very nice. He then called and said that they had checked me out earlier in the afternoon. I received no apology for their mistake. Wrong
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from olympia, wa

If that's ok

Posted Jun 28, 2015
I made a reservation for a king bed room since I was traveling with my daughter who is prone to very bad nightmares and needs to be held to fall back asleep. I was told they were "out of King rooms", is a double bed room ok? I said no but was told that was all they had. So I spent half my nights sleeping on a smaller bed with an 8 year old that kicks, flips, and hits in her sleep. No offer to compensate me for not having my guaranteed room in any way. She loved the shark tank pool but that is the only unique thing about the hotel. It's not a bad hotel and seems to cater to kids better than many other Vegas hotels. I don't think I would go back though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden Nugget

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Great place to stay. We just did an overnighter with 2 young kids but it was great. Pool and slide were great. Kids loved it. Fremont at is right outside and is spectacular at night. Wish we had more time here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Freemont Street Location

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location for folks with walking problems. Rooms were clean. Felt safe there. We were close to elevator.
Cons: Rooms in low rate category need to be updated. Carpet needed cleaning.
Location: Casinos and food in them were good. Outside our hotel were people in various states of undress. Until corrected we will not be staying downtown.
Resort fee charges are ridiculous for folks over 70. 97% of what they covered did not apply to us. Therefore, when included cost us way more than the original room rate. Bell Trans is the worst transportation possible. 1 hour and 30 minutes late picking us up. Never get the shuttle again. We almost missed our flight home.