Ratings based on 11,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: Access to casinos within easy walking distance. Ability to use the deuce to go to the strip
Fantastic Hotel! Fremont Experience right outside the door. People watching totally unbelievable. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The shark pool!!! Nose to nose with big sharks! Nice strong drinks by the pool, a lovely time.
We had a great stay, the shark pool was so much fun. It was fun to be right on Freemont street. But, BEWARE of the Diamond Properties people at the desk by the Carson Tower. They seem (and act) like they work for the hotel but they do not. They are trying to get you to take a tour of a timeshare property. They collected $20 to 'save our spot' and we were told it was refundable at any time if we cancel. We cancelled several hrs before our appointment but they would not give us the $20 back. We kept going back and asking for our refund (3 times) and they kept saying, 'oh no we don't have any cash, come back later' I had to get angry and threaten to tell the people around the desk that they were ripping us off. He threatened to call security, I said "Please do, you are stealing from me". The guy ended up going to an ATM and pulling out $20 to give me my refund. The Golden Nugget people said we can't help you, they are not affiliated with the hotel. So, just beware of the inconspicuous desk by the Carson tower. Those Diamond Property folks are a little shady... The Golden Nugget should not give Diamond Properties the space in their hotel to prey on their guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not as good as expected

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The cleaning of our room was awful. All they did was make the bed. We even had to request toilet paper be left. They didn't even empty our over flowing garbage. When we booked the room we booked 2 queen size beds. Due to them over booking we were stuck with two doubles with no appologies or compensation for their error. The pool was nice but over crowded. The adult only pool was great. I am not a picky person but the service and cleanliness were just not up to par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great value and location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I love the GN. As a local it's my first choice for a staycation and recommend it to anyone that is planning a visit. Rooms are up to date and clean. Rates are very competitive, great amenities and professional staff. I have stayed at the GN on 3 occasions over the last year and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best hotel in downtown Las Vegas.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
4 star Hotel in the new downtown. Walking distance to all the bars and resturants. Must see is Container Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Freemont Street

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Check in staff ok not great. Everything costs extra money. Coffee and water in the room. No fridge in room. Rooms need to be redecorated. Not impressed with Freemont Street. Too much weirdness. Would not return. Never room at the pool. Children do not belong in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Payouts could be better in the casino.
Location: Great location with lots of things to do in the area.
My wife and I had to pick up my sister from Mn. We wanted to stay at the Golden Nugget casino hotel since we have stayed there before when another one of my sisters came here from Mn with my niece. We knew that we were going to get a nice and comfortable bed and clean room. Well we were right about this time too. Although our room was not ready when we got to the check in we were given a couple free buffets and Wow that buffet was excellent. Everything about the Hotel and casino is great. We will stay again also booking through Expedia was easy and i think we got a better deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great place

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time!!!!! Hope to do it again soon !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is our hotel of choice when staying in downtown Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Fremont Street

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Updating the rooms a little
Location: Fremont Street and all the history channel shows that are filmed in Vegas as close as well.
The hotel was an older hotel but well maintained. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. One of the main reasons we picked this particular hotel was the pool. The pool was packed when we were there but everyone was friendly. There is limited space, so getting a chair was difficult. The casino was well ventilated and did not smell like smoke. Only complaints were that our hotel door did not properly shut without slamming it shut and the rooms weren't very sound proof.