Ratings based on 11,166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo CA

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great Hotel Casino staff needs to learn how to be people friendly very rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was excellent. Good restaurants, great service, check in/out was a breeze. Housekeeping neglected to replace a few items but sent them up as soon as we called about them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Good food. The room not so good.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Pool and food
Cons: Upgrade the Carson tower rooms!
Location: Lot of casinos and great places to eat nearby. Chek out Oscars. The food was amazing!
I would eat at any of the restauarants here. The food was great! The pool is nice! Our room was another story. The water from the faucet smelled like sewer. Not great when you are brushing your teeth. There was a leak by the window. The bathroom faucet leaked. The shower handle did not work well. The tv remote did not work. The replacement was not much better. The Carson Tower rooms need some help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Nice and low priced hotel. Recommendable, if you're staying for a couple of nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Golden Nugget number one place downtown Las Vegas

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Go to Vegas every year to party and shows and decided to stay again at GN. Very fast check in went up to our room rush tower and smelled a very bad toilet bowl smell call the front desk and told them about the smell and very quickly they upgraded us to a suite that was so large and big three TVs walk in closet two vanity sinks a dining table it was just very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Fine .you really dont want to force me to right a review . Eveything was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short and sweet

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: atmosphere and ambiance
Cons: Just making sure of the type of room requested is granted.
Everything was very nice, the only draw back was I requested a king and was set up with two queens. Did not have time to switch rooms. However, everything very nice and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingsport, TN

Nice room for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We have stayed at the Golden Nugget many times before and will continue to keep staying there in the future. Best hotel on Freemont, wonderful restaurants also. Make sure to check out Vic & Anthonys! The staff are friendly. We ordered room service one night and it came up faster than we expected and was fresh and delicious and the guy that brought it up to us was super nice. We enjoyed our stay very much and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The best of downtown Vegas.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Location. Old school atmosphere. The Restaurants are fantastic.
Cons: Too many day trippers with their kids were in the pool area. The "adults only" pool area was too small.
Location: Fremont Street Experience is right outside the front the door. The other casinos in the area just get grungier & grungier; which I like a lot.
I really like the Golden Nugget. This hotel "feels" like the Vegas Hotel Experience of 25 years ago. Its about adults here: drinking, dinning and gambling (& not about "family fun." Yea!) This is a "grown-ups" hotel and casino. Stay here for excellent dinning (maybe two of the best restaurants in the city, in my opinion, and one of the best buffets I've heard.) Have a cocktail overlooking the crowds on Fremont Street. Sure... take a cab to the strip for a show. Why not? However you'll be so happy to be returning to the Golden Nugget's casino, after the show. Its a great place to gamble. Definitely upgrade your room. Its worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good pool, unfriendly staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Had a good time until I checked out, realize I had left something in the room and one staff member at guest services called the housekeeper and said they had it. Once I was dropped off at the lost and found that staff member said they didn't have it after he told me to wait 20 minutes for security to get off break. Never got my swimsuit back even though I noticed less than an hour after check out and was told it was found. No apology from the staff either. Not enough staff to serve breakfast at the buffet either.