Ratings based on 14,264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nl,canada

Good value

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Just a walk out the door to all the on street entertainments lots of fun rooms were large just lovely
Location: So much to see could drink and not worry about driving a.no long walks it was great
Great time, room was huge and great view of Vegas, so much to see even if you just stay in hotel pool , huge fish tank, great sunning area and casino for adults
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice stay

Posted May 21, 2015
We loved swimming with the sharks and the water slide. Our room was comfortable but could have used more lighting. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kelowna, BC

Would go back!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The newer rooms were great, it is much easier to get around on Fremont street as things are not so spaced out like on the strip.
Cons: An extra chair in the bathrrom area to put on make up, I had to keep moving the 1 & only chair from the desk to the bathroom every day
Location: Fremont street is a fantastic experience, everything is slightly cheaper than on the strip & the hotels/things to do are closer together as well
Upgraded to the Rush Tower at check in & was put on a private access floor....which was a nice bonus, coffee in the am, snacks & water in the pm. Huge room with King bed, sitting area with small sectional couch, large bathroon with double sinks. Bed was very comfortable! I would definitely stay again, no complaints at all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B.C. Canada

Great room, great service.

Posted May 21, 2015
Upgraded to the Rush Tower. Gorgeous room and the coffee in the room was wonderful. Coffee, fruit, water and snacks at the elevator made our experience even more special. Would recommend this hotel to all our friends. We will certainly be back. Thanks to Anthony at check in for suggesting the upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, Texas

Great Hotel for Downtown

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Everything except the size of the pool !
Cons: Not Sure...it was all pretty darn good...
Location: Mob Mueseum, Gold & Silver Pawn, Restaurants
FYI: I have not stayed downtown, much less at the Golden Nugget in over 15 years, normally I saty on the Strip, but I got a good rate, and decided to stay at the GN. I thought the renovations were really good, any room you get there, is top of the line. The staff always friendly and fun....I was presently surprised, and we had a great time. I also have to mention the show of Gordie Brown, wow...we loved it, we could not stop laughing...he was great...I would definetely go back and stay at the GN...Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved pool

Posted May 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time at Golden Nugget. las vegas. Restroom was clogged. everything else was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Lcation
Busy weekend. Hotel met our needs, enjoyed Claim Jumper and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Best hotel in downtown Vegas

Posted May 21, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Love the look with all the new upgrades. Beautiful view of Vegas Strip from our room...can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London UK

My third visit to The Golden Nugget.

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The location is the main attraction of this hotel, actually on Fremont Street, bus stops right outside.
Everything as expected, asked for a high room and got floor 22, some people complain that the Carson Tower is a long walk to the Casino, I would say 4 minutes, can't see that as a problem. It's a shame that the GN has started to charge a resort fee, also you can no longer buy alcohol from the local stores to consume on Fremont Street, this takes the sparkle out of the Fremont Street experience in my opinion, I don't like drinking from plastic cups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hawaii

Excellent location and very friendly atmosphere

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: the location and general appearance, very clean.
Cons: I thought everything was perfect
Location: This Hotel is in the center of downtown for the Fremont Experience, lots of casinos nearby and very close to a shopping mall.
I enjoyed my entire stay at this hotel. I found that all of the staff from the Bell Boys, Desk Clerk and Housekeeping all to be very pleasant and professional.