Ratings based on 10,976 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Birthday

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Lot's of hospitality... Pool cocktail waitress awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel was nice but the beds could be better. The staff are very nice and professional and will always help you out with any issues or concerns. It is one of the better hotels in the Las Vegas downtown area. It is very convenient to stay there because you really don't need a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Room seemed old. Plaster had fallen off ceiling, needs updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on Fremont strreet

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Funny place to stay for a couple days. Nice swimming pool but crowded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Joe MO

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Hotel has recently been reinovated so rooms and pool are very nice
Cons: No shows in casino other than Gordy Brown which is strictly senior citizen fair.
Location: Fremont street has entertainment on street with a couple bands but is hard to take for more than an hour due to heat and crowds.
Hotel is great but in downtown area. This is quite a way from strip where shows are, so if you want a leisurely stay away from tourist traps this is good choice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Very little.
Cons: Read above.
Location: WAY TOO FAR AWAY from the STRIP, and all the cool things you visit Vegas to see. 30 minute shuttle ride to the Golden Nugget to the Strip.
Non smoking room smelled heavily of smoke. Was upgraded to a "better" room that didn't reek of cigarettes. However, wifi didn't work. I was told to call Cox and they would handle it. After 30 minutes of waiting on the phone, I gave up. Same night, I tried to watch TV. Nothing worked. Next morning, the shower wouldn't work. No water at all. Called the front desk and they replied matter of factly that the water had been shut down for that wing of the building. Oh, thanks! So what do I do? They told me I would have to go to the spa and shower there. My stay at the Golden Nugget was a comedy of errors. Did I mention that it takes roughly 30 minutes just to check in? Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2014
My hotel stay was excellent. Very clean and luxurious for a reasonable price. The pool was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Was there for my son's wedding.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Love the hotel, also enjoy staying at the one in Laughlin.
Cons: My room key became deactivated, which seems to happen at every hotel I go to. Would like to see easier way to get new key without standing in line.
Location: Not enough room for things to do. Mob museum is a must see. Hotel is in middle of all the action.
Have stayed many times. Love the hotel so we knew it would be a great place for a wedding. Everything was beautiful. Dinner after the wedding was at the Grotto. The food was great and our server Kim was the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice Affordable Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Stayed a night at Golden Nugget and it was awesome! It has a gorgeous pool with fish tank in it! The room was spacious for the three of us, overall I would definitely come back here!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great pool

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a great stay....loved the pool and amenities of the hotel. My complaints were..... The buffet was way over priced.... A quick walk to the Fremont made for a much better and cheaper buffet. They say they don't charge a resort fee yet they charge a fee for "downtown experience" sounds like a resort fee to me. They also charged me $35 for a late check out!