Ratings based on 11,021 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Location: Access to casinos within easy walking distance. Ability to use the deuce to go to the strip
Fantastic Hotel! Fremont Experience right outside the door. People watching totally unbelievable. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great value and location

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I love the GN. As a local it's my first choice for a staycation and recommend it to anyone that is planning a visit. Rooms are up to date and clean. Rates are very competitive, great amenities and professional staff. I have stayed at the GN on 3 occasions over the last year and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Best hotel in downtown Las Vegas.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
4 star Hotel in the new downtown. Walking distance to all the bars and resturants. Must see is Container Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel on Freemont Street

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Check in staff ok not great. Everything costs extra money. Coffee and water in the room. No fridge in room. Rooms need to be redecorated. Not impressed with Freemont Street. Too much weirdness. Would not return. Never room at the pool. Children do not belong in Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was very clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Payouts could be better in the casino.
Location: Great location with lots of things to do in the area.
My wife and I had to pick up my sister from Mn. We wanted to stay at the Golden Nugget casino hotel since we have stayed there before when another one of my sisters came here from Mn with my niece. We knew that we were going to get a nice and comfortable bed and clean room. Well we were right about this time too. Although our room was not ready when we got to the check in we were given a couple free buffets and Wow that buffet was excellent. Everything about the Hotel and casino is great. We will stay again also booking through Expedia was easy and i think we got a better deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great place

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Had a great time!!!!! Hope to do it again soon !!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
This is our hotel of choice when staying in downtown Las Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Fremont Street

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: Updating the rooms a little
Location: Fremont Street and all the history channel shows that are filmed in Vegas as close as well.
The hotel was an older hotel but well maintained. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. One of the main reasons we picked this particular hotel was the pool. The pool was packed when we were there but everyone was friendly. There is limited space, so getting a chair was difficult. The casino was well ventilated and did not smell like smoke. Only complaints were that our hotel door did not properly shut without slamming it shut and the rooms weren't very sound proof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice Hotel with All Amenities and Choices

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Price, location, food choices and some staff.
Cons: If really competing for poker players, give comps for time spent there. Improve staff efficiency and friendliness at Grille.
Location: Freemont street is great for strolling and people watching. Lots of restaurants and things to do nearby including pipelines over Freemont street.
I knew about the "Downtown Experience Fee" from reading other reviews so I wasn't surprised by it. This hotel has options and choices for everyone. Different types and prices of restaurants. You have to get to pool early to get a seat or pay to use the adults only pool. Fun time at the pool when you find a seat. It's nice that the poker room is non-smoking. It does say on the website that you get credit on your players card when you play there, BUT when I gave the Dealer my card, she tossed it back at me and said 'we don't do that here', so I played elsewhere. We got there about 12:30pm and they put us in a room immediately without us having to ask. Of course it was a Tuesday. No problem with a late checkout on a Saturday either. Good buffet and good food from both Cadillac's Mexican food place and Grille by sports book, though service at grille was horrible and complete order was not given at Cadillac's. It would be nice if sports book was non-smoking like poker room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Gabriel, Ca

Loud

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: first class
Cons: change those vents because even if I change rooms some would have gotten those noisy vents.
Location: eating, shows
Allways stay at the here, but this time our room 472 was over some vents and were very loud couldn't sleep for three days.