Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Don't stay here

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The one thing you want when you go to Vegas is to have a good time. The staff here are sullen and appear to hate their jobs. Not friendly at all. The tables are boring, didn't see any jackpots paying off. We booked on Expedia and were put in the back of the hotel on ground level looking at the parking lot. The room was clean and accommodating. No fridge. Would cost 35 a day to have one!! Hanks steak house was awesome!!!!! That was the most positive experience but when you are spending $400 on a meal one would hope so!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel stay was amazing! Plan to come back real soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Great value

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We had a lovely stay in an outstanding room. The staff was lovely and the overall experience was terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

All you could want!

Posted Jun 14, 2015
GVR has everything you would want in a resort! The spa is beyond words awesome! Staff are exceptionally helpful & nice. You don't even need to leave the resort in order to have a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice stay away from the strip

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Their is a kid friendly place close to Vegas. This is it. Nice hotel. Convienent breakfast in Casino buffet 9.99. Movie theater, arcade, casino, top of line outdoor pool with sand beach area, life gaurd, cabanas, private areas, spa. Everything nearby in walking distance. Valet or self serve parking. Full service bell hop check in very professional. Elevator controlled by room key card. Shuttle to other places if you need it. In general my new place to stay. There is no where else to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Posted Jun 9, 2015
One of the top pools in Nevada and food and drinks was very refreshing. Will visit again and stay with the Green Valley Ranch Crew. Bravo Zulu
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Awesome place!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Mourners stay was only one night, but it was great! The room was wonderful! If you want a place away from the strip but a place with everything ou need, come here!! You won't be sorry! We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Comfort and convenience

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Just about everything as I indicated above. Service, facilities, grounds and location.
Cons: Smoking in the Casino is unfortunate.
Location: Near Las Vegas and its airport, Other eating options in Henderson abound.
We invited our daughter, husband and their one year old from Los Angeles to stay two nights at the Green Valley Resort. This gave us a base where we could have independent schedules with a nursing baby. We agreed to schedule only an evening meal together, leaving the rest to play by ear. My wife and I were able to take advantage3 of the beautiful pool, wander the grounds, shop in The District while waiting for a text announcing the emergence of our family. We never needed the car while there, and could fully appreciate the lovely surroundings, good food options, and shopping. The room, public spaces, and service were first rate, and all at a very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Very clean upscale resort. They have a very nice pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Great hotel!!

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: I really enjoyed this beautiful hotel and everything was kept very clean and trash picked up, staff were very nice and helpful! It was an added benefi
Cons: The only complaint I have is around the loud blaring music at the swimming pool. There are two pools and the first day I was at the family pool where
Location: I never left the hotel except to go back to the airport
Overall I enjoyed my stay very much! The proximity it has to Las Vegas, the shopping around the hotel, the casino and restaurants within the hotel and conference center all made it a great place to be!!