Ratings based on 1,217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento, ca

Nice place to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The hotel was very nice. The hotel is nothing like those found on the Vegas strip. It was more slow pace and quiet. Which was nice for me since I was there for a conference. I was disappointed they charged a daily resort fee when I was told they don't usually for those attending a course. Also, the complimentary breakfast that came with my room didn't open until 8 am, which was frustrating when the conference started at 8 each day. Otherwise, very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Very positive experience - property was wonderful, & room very large & comfortable. Would recommend, & return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Another great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: love the service, and staff, and atmosphere, great place to relax away from the hectic strip
Cons: weird wet, musty smell in the hallway, Wi-Fi didn't work the last day we were there
Location: everything you need
we have stayed at the green valley ranch several times......loved it every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a very enjoyable stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfort of the facilities and room.
Cons: The Jacuzzi jets in the room tub where I stayed need to be serviced. I did call and notify the staff.
Location: I had everything I needed on site. No reason for me to leave the premises during my stay.
The staff is excellent, the service is excellent, the room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask Canada

Nice looking hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Little noisy in mornings with cleaning staff other than that really good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookville, Indiana

Gamble weekend

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very nice. Friendly staff and fun dealers. Buddy and I did 2 nights on strip and then 2 nights at GVR. GVR was a nice change and very relaxing. No waiting for anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: nice furnishings, but you pay for them in the casino,as the machine do not pay
Cons: casino, restrooms, manager at front desk
Location: nice
room was okay, casino was horrible, no paper towels in rest t=rooms, cleanliness was below average, most of the faucets turned off, now water, toilets did not flush
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Long walk to rooms.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very nice, spacious, clean, comfortable bed, lots of storage, no complaint with the room. Beautiful pool area. Nice selection of restaurants, Starbucks, inexpensive to very expensive (Hank's Steakhouse). The casino is nice with all the games you want. Cons: The hotel is laid out in a labyrinth. I asked check in for a room close to the casino (even tipped the girl) because I'm old and I have a bad back. From check in we walked to an elevator to the second floor (cannot go directly to the 4th floor), then down a long corridor to another corridor to another elevator to the 4th floor and down another long corridor). My back was miserable. It is a long drive to the strip. If you want to go to the strip I would advise another hotel that is closer. The staff was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Staff, ambience, service. All were great. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from the strip.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large and comfortable.,
Cons: Nothing
Always a clean, comfortable room and maintenance promptly took care of problems during stay.