Ratings based on 1,113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Very nice place, beautiful.
Cons: Insulate the interior walls between rooms.
The walls are paper thin and one can hear neighboring rooms quite clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Don't have to go anywhere else. It has everything!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We had a great time...very restful and relaxing. The pool area is wonderful. We didn't gamble so cannot really rate the casino. But the resort has everything including 10 theatres with the current movies playing. Right across the street is The District shopping mall which has some lovely stores and restaurants. Really nice get away. We will do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Experience!

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: The food choices at the casino buffet was plentiful but lacked a little in the flavor category.
This was an excellent hotel. It was a very pleasant change from the hassle of Las Vegas. The staff was professional, courteous and went out of their way to accommodate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy a resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel - very peaceful.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Room was nice and big; grounds are beautiful.
Cons: Checking in and out pretty slow ... need more staff during peak times.
Nice stay overall. Quiet and beautiful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex. England

GVR. One step behind Red Rock. But that's a good

Posted Oct 12, 2014
After staying 5 nights at our regular Red Rock station hotel,we decided to try a following 4 nights at Green Valley... A free upgrade on arrival followed by the politest staff I've ever met You won't be disappointed !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Beautiful Hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel, spa, pool. Only negative was casino was very smoky. They also charged a resort fee of $25 when I checked out. I asked expedia if there would be any extra charges and they said no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shelter island, ny

Good hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Very nice hotel. Great spa, though wasn't told about the extra 25.00/day resort /spa fee when booking. Main complaint was the in-room, recently upgraded wifi, which seldom worked. No Ethernet to circumvent the problem either. Access to many stores, restaurants even a whole foods....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A nice place to stay, off the Strip

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Our favourites were the restaurants, especially the buffet, and the casino.
Cons: We'd like to see the LV hotel resorts eliminate the resort fee, which is nothing but just an increase to the hotel daily rate.
Location: An excellent location, 10 miles from the Strip, but easy access to freeways to you can go wherever you want, if you have a car.
We stayed there for 10 days, starting Sept. 22 2014. It's a nice resort, beautiful grounds, nice pool, several good restaurants, and a large casino (with better odds than you'll find on the Strip). Service was uniformly good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Green Valley Resort and Spa

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated, spacious public areas.
Cons: It was challenging to find places, like the restaurants that were not in the casino.
Location: The pool area was BEAUTIFUL!
Nice hotel. The room was very inexpensive ($58) for such an upscale resort. The room was basic, shower dripped a bit and the toilet leaked so it felt like the cheap rooms were not up to the level as others might have been. We could have upgraded to a $350 room for $150. Decided against it because we were only there to sleep one night, checked in at 4PM, out at 9:00 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Other than losing money in the casino the room was really nice, and the beds were comfortable. The room we stayed in had a nice view of the pool and the city.