Ratings based on 949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JUDY from Phenix City. AL

BEAUTIFUL!!!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the beauty of the outter extremity at first sight. The way the lights illuminate the bldg is just impressive.
Cons: getting to and from the rm was very confusing. We go on one elevator,get off,wlk dwn a corridor, take anthr elv up 1 more fl then to the room.confused
Location: There were some shopping and restaurants int he Districts near the hotel but you'd need a car to go any place else. especially during the heat.
I booked the GVR Hotel and Spa for 4 nights and 3 days for my 50th birthday. I traveled along with my two younger sisters. We arrived around 11PM and the view of the complex from the hwy was exciting and beautiful. When we pulled up in front, my sisters were like.."Are you sure this is where we're staying"? :-) We did a little sight seeing that night but the next day in the light of day..The view of the pool area is breath taking. I was disappointed that I didn't get my massage and spa traetments that I went there for because it was my sisters' first time min Vegas and they wanted to spend every waking minute on the strip and tours. But I will definitely come back to the GVR Hotel again for a relaxing vacation ALONE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by isa

Friendly staff, nice rooms, far from the Strip

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Its about a 10 minute drive from the Las Vegas Strip, $25-30 cab ride. Good selection of places to eat: has a cafe, restaurant, buffet and food court. Close to shopping: open air mall located just downstairs. If you don't feel like gambling or shopping there is a movie theater downstairs from the casino. Its a great place to stay if you don't want to be near the Strip or Fremont St
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Brooklyn, NY

Attractive hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: I liked the facilities available at the hotel. The breakfast buffet was excellent.
Cons: The Airport and Strip Shuttle Service needs improvement. I had to use taxis often.
Location: The location is isolated unless you have a rental car or use taxis.
The facilities at the hotel were very good. The only drawback is that I think the Airport and Strip Shuttle Service needs improvement.
3 out of 5
by valenciarunner from los angeles, ca

difficult checkout

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The facility was reasonably nice. Only complaint is the terrible service upon checkout. The staff member insisted that we hadn't paid our room charge even though my husband had all of his Expedia paperwork which he produced when the departing bill was incorrect. It took at least 30 minutes of haggling and then additional phone calls to both Expedia and the hotel for resolution. Expedia assured us that the only option on the contract with Green Valley Ranch was pay-in-full up front. Shouldn't the hotel staff working the front desk be aware of this? Shana avoided my husband's return call (we think) until he asked for the manager instead and then she was miraculously back from lunch at 11:15 a.m. -- you be the judge. She then proceeded to tell my husband that she didn't have needed information from Expedia, but changed her story promptly after he stated he was just off the phone with the Expedia rep who had spoken directly to Shana and gotten her commitment to reverse the charges . We'll see what kind of mess we have on our hands when the credit card bill arrives. Surely was an unpleasant experience that was completely avoidable. Shame on the staff. Are they plain dishonest?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from IA

Great getaway!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
After a brutal Midwest winter I needed some sun. Found a good deal at Green Valley Ranch but knew nothing about it. So beautiful! I spent all my time at the spa and pool, the facilities were very nice and staff was so friendly and helpful. Awesome hot stone massage. Room was comfy. Casino/restaurant area was just ok, I don't smoke so the cigarette smell was annoying. Nice shopping area right across the street. Would go back for the spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from IA

Great getaway!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
After a brutal Midwest winter I needed some sun. Found a good deal at Green Valley Ranch but knew nothing about it. So beautiful! I spent all my time at the spa and pool, the facilities were very nice and staff was so friendly and helpful. Awesome hot stone massage. Room was comfy. Casino/restaurant area was just ok, I don't smoke so the cigarette smell was annoying. Nice shopping area right across the street. Would go back for the spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Salt Lake City

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Location, view of the city, rooms were very nice.
Cons: Do not make people, who have reservations, wait for their rooms and luggage!
Location: Next to the District, lots of shops and restaurants, beautiful property
The rooms were NOT ready and we had to wait for 1 1/2 hours and then another 1/2 hour for the luggage. The reception people were cool and aloof, not welcoming. The valet service was excellent. Once we were in our rooms, we were very pleased. The rooms were beautiful and the coffe shop was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Staff not so warm, I'm not sure if it's because we were Asian
The kids enjoy the arcade. The rooms are spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allen from Montreal, Canada

Far from busy and noisy strip , but close enough..

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, privacy, quiet, pool area and spa.
Cons: A passage or tunnel leading us from lobby to East tower. Since it could get cold or windy by night, and don't like walk outside.
Location: local shops and restaurants. 15 minutes away from the strip.
My wife and I enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of the resort. Like many others said, the casino is in another complex so that we don't smell the cigarettes smoke. The staff is professional. We have stayed in hotels on the strip before, but we find this is an ideal resort and location for us, quiet, clean, roomy, real trees and greens, nice facilities, reasonably priced. A1
3 out of 5
by DM

Mixed feelings

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The room was super nice. What I didn't like: -- they gave us a room with 2 queen beds instead of 1 king we booked; -- pool access was a separate $56 charge; -- there was no breakfast included. Conclusion: could be better for the money they charge.