Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall, a very enjoyable stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, comfort of the facilities and room.
Cons: The Jacuzzi jets in the room tub where I stayed need to be serviced. I did call and notify the staff.
Location: I had everything I needed on site. No reason for me to leave the premises during my stay.
The staff is excellent, the service is excellent, the room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sask Canada

Nice looking hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Little noisy in mornings with cleaning staff other than that really good hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookville, Indiana

Gamble weekend

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Very nice. Friendly staff and fun dealers. Buddy and I did 2 nights on strip and then 2 nights at GVR. GVR was a nice change and very relaxing. No waiting for anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boston, ma.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: nice furnishings, but you pay for them in the casino,as the machine do not pay
Cons: casino, restrooms, manager at front desk
Location: nice
room was okay, casino was horrible, no paper towels in rest t=rooms, cleanliness was below average, most of the faucets turned off, now water, toilets did not flush
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Long walk to rooms.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very nice, spacious, clean, comfortable bed, lots of storage, no complaint with the room. Beautiful pool area. Nice selection of restaurants, Starbucks, inexpensive to very expensive (Hank's Steakhouse). The casino is nice with all the games you want. Cons: The hotel is laid out in a labyrinth. I asked check in for a room close to the casino (even tipped the girl) because I'm old and I have a bad back. From check in we walked to an elevator to the second floor (cannot go directly to the 4th floor), then down a long corridor to another corridor to another elevator to the 4th floor and down another long corridor). My back was miserable. It is a long drive to the strip. If you want to go to the strip I would advise another hotel that is closer. The staff was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Staff, ambience, service. All were great. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from the strip.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large and comfortable.,
Cons: Nothing
Always a clean, comfortable room and maintenance promptly took care of problems during stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and upscale!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I was there by myself for a work conference, which is a perfect setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Loving Vegas!

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, and the staff were very attentive.
Cons: Teach your bartender at the cafe some social skills, maybe just smile and don't allow patrons to stand around waiting he may bring in more customers.
Location: Not bad a little far from the strip but you have everything, Hotel, Casino, Food, Movie Theater, Shopping across the street, Etc.
We stayed at GVR for six days and five nights and attended a wedding at the hotel. The room was very nice and the casino had a nice selection of games, and they paid out! The buffet was okay but we found the Tides was the place to eat. We had some of the best Sushi we have ever ate. The steak house was also amazing. Our only negative experience was at the cafe where we had slightly poor service and the bartender is very unpleasant. I thought maybe he was just having a bad day but each time we saw him he never smiled and was not attentive to his clients. Once we saw him shoving bar stools up to his bar and walked off to use the bathroom while he had people waiting to order, those people didn't wait! The other bars were great! The staff at the front desk, "Tammara" and the bell desk were top notch, and the casino and hotel were very clean. The wedding room and the reception around the pool were done to perfection. The grounds are very nice with a nice pool. We will stay again for sure!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Business

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The quiet , beatiutiful grounds and the elegance of the property
Cons: Not a thing
Staff was incredible from the time we drove in, staff everywhere to assist us. Great experience, look forward to next stay