Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom from Dallas, TX

Great experience! Rate and quality - great choice

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great rate, excellent staff and a genuinly fantastic experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except for noise level

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, Happy Hour and breakfast selection. Also, nice pool
Cons: Sound proofing and quiet air conditioner
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants
Room and bed very comfortable however could hear people pacing above all night long. Insomniacs??? Also, large truck ran engine for around an hour at 3 in the morning. Could not mask noise with air conditioning unit as it sounded like a 747 taking off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as it assists us in making changes to better serve our guests. We are glad to hear our staff and amenities were able to impress you! We are so sorry you experienced problems with noise in your guest room. If this ever happens again, please let the front desk know and we will do whatever we can to help. Again, thank you for your feed back and have a great day!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: They fed us good. Also we like the rooms with an outside entrance as it is very handy with our dog.
Cons: The beds! Our bed was terrible. If you rolled over you felt the springs. Also, frig & micro didn't work. No one seemed to care.
Location: It's near Las Vegas. What more can I say!!!!!
We have never stayed anywhere that they feed you at dinner time! This property had a nacho bar from 5:00 to 7:00 in the evening. And yes, some will say it's not healthy, but it is your choice to eat there. They also had breakfast and it was typical fare for that situation. They also provided a sack breakfast for those who were eager to get on their way. We felt it made our stay much more economical. Now I must mention the negatives. Our room was clean. Also we love having an outside entrance as we travel with a small dog. However, the bed was just plain awful and the air conditioning really noisy. When it came on, you froze and then you roasted when it was off. Also, even though I told a staff person, no one came to fix our microwave and refrigerator. It did not work the entire time we were there. We have stayed at this property several times and this is the first time we have been disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the less than satisfactory experience at our property. I am saddened to hear the staff did not fulfill their duty in getting the non-working items fixed in your guest room. I will make sure to bring your comments to the appropriate department manager so this does not happen again to you or to another guest. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our evening manager's reception and our other amenities! Again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience as it assists us in making changes to better serve our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water was cold

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Water was cold for my family when they took shower. Food was little cold on egg and sausage . Staffs were nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the water temperature in your guest room and your experience at breakfast. That is not typical for our hotel and I will be sure to bring the food temperature comment to our breakfast staff. We hope you give us another chance if you are ever in the Henderson area again. Thank you and have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant but had dead cockroach

Posted Oct 4, 2014
We have always liked staying here while in town for business. but this time there were some dead cockroaches in our room....yucky!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review our hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the dead bugs in your room! Please be assured we have a pest control company come out and spray routinely. If you ever experience this again, please let a member of our staff know so we can get it corrected for you, as we want you to be 100% satisfied during and after your stay with us. Thank you again for letting us know how we can improve our service and quality. Have a great day!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by T&Cfrom Henderson, Nv.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst mattress I've ever had. Elevator sounded so bad we took the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, as it assists us in making changes to better serve our guests. We would like to apologize for the bad experience you had with the mattress in your room. Our elevator is noisy, however please be assured it is in perfect working order and is serviced on a routine basis. Thank you again for bringing these issues and your experience to our attention. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Logan Ut

One night stop

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for just one night on our way to California. wish we could have stayed longer. When we got to our hotel in California it was a let down, this hotel was so nice. The breakfast was amazing, the service was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Stephanie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a kind review of our hotel! We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and we were able to impress your with our service and amenities. We certainly hope to see you again in the future! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom Anaheim

out of the way but very comfortable

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's odd there is a Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express on the same lot (pretty much) and with shared parking between. I admit, I wasn't paying attention and walked into the wrong place at first. The Hampton Inn is a nice place to stay away from the strip or downtown. The elevator is a little worn and the interior halls are aged. Fairly warm, too, on the third floor. We had a King Deluxe Suite, which has the sitting area and little kitchen space. It's just like the picture on the web site. Our 19 month daughter enjoyed using the space to get out some energy. The bed is comfortable with soft pillows. We have no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice and clean

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Very comfortable and reasonable rate. We are happy with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jimfrom Glendale

Good Price Nice Rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay. A little pricey when you consider you can stay at one of the casinos for half the price. Also the breakfast area gets overcrowded and messy. But the food is good and a great deal.