Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Not too Bad

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff was most accommodating.
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: Location is good. Red Rock Canyon nearby is worthy of touring.
The entire place needs redecorating and updating. Carpets are dirty and thread bare. Lights in main area of bedroom are lacking. The facility must be old. While staying there for four nights I would have liked breakfast a bit later for in Vegas most stay out late and want to sleep later Even a half hour later would help.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Hotel needs to be updated.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Convenient to planned activity but away from major entertainment areas.
Cons: Upkeep
Location: There is not much close by. Expect to drive a distance to food and entertainment.
Staff was pleasant but the hotel shows a lack of repair and upkeep, especially in the rooms. Generally below Hampton standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great Place to Stay. Will Do it Again!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: All of the above. I enjoy staying on the strip, but if you want a break from that scene, this is the place to stay.
Cons: Perhaps down or down alternative pillows
Location: 20 minutes from the Strip, but an easy drive and it doesn't seem nearly that long. Movie theaters, Las Vegas athletic club and lots of nearby malls.
Great location on the west side of Vegas, easy access to I-215 as well as main roads leading into the city (Flamingo, Tropicana, etc.). Non-gaming hotel which is what I wanted. Great rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Hot breakfast with all sorts of pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, fresh waffles (DIY waffle maker with batter), juices. Fast check-in, easy check out. Can't think of anything that was lacking. It's a nice break from the Strip, if that's what you are looking for. Good rates, easy to find,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the Strip and congestion.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, proximity to the freeway, lack of congestion, use of a class A fitness facility adjacent to the hotel.
Location: If you don't want to stay on the strip this is a good, quiet alternative. Close to Red Rocks National Park which is spectacular.
Aside from a hotel computer problem at check-in that caused a 10 minute delay everything was as we expected of a Hampton Inn. Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities. It is not the place to stay if you are going to Las Vegas for glitz, glamour and congestion. It met our needs perfectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Las Vegas

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Room comfortable, not overly luxurious. Absolutely great breakfast! Very convenient to all Las Vegas attractions AND not on the noisy strip...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
We always stay here when in Las Vegas - no casino, no slots, relaxed and reliably good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The employees were efficient and pleasant....no problems
Cons: The pool was small.
Location: There are lots of good restaurants nearby.
Hampton Inn was comfortable and clean. The room was quiet, and the breakfast was very good and well attended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was great! I would def. come back!! It was close to a bunch of stores and the room was huge !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale, AZ

Should've been better

Posted Sep 26, 2014
I stay in Vegas every week for a couple of days and found this hotel to be less than what I expected. First, The Good: Great breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. I was able to check in early and check out late. Adequate parking and good location in Summerlin. The disappointing thing was that the hotel appeared to be tired and run down a bit. The wall paper lining the hallways was peeled back in places and scuff marks were all over the place. Elevators were dirty. Sinks didn't drain very fast. It just looked as though a lot of people have been through here and it was time for a renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Everything was great, easy access, clean rooms, nice hot breakfast buffet.