Ratings based on 7,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2015
My experience was great can't complain , it was my first time in Vegas. Although I didn't spend much time at the hotel, everything was clean and organized. My room service was great, the employee was really talkative and positive energy. I'm looking foward in going back less than a year and I would love to come back at stay at your hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Excellent, walking distance to Thomas&Mack center

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Stayed in a 2 queen bed room, extremely comfortable beds, view over looking pool area on 12th floor. Shower and toilet separate from double sinks. Plenty of room for two to get ready. Stayed at Hard Rock due to proximity to Thomas and Mack Center. Very quick and easy walk to Thomas and Mack.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to the airport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The hotel was amazing. Reasonably priced, lots of activities and great food.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Yakima, WA

OMG A bowling lane right above us.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The concert we went to and the concert arena was great.
Cons: Do not put rooms directly below a bowling lane! or set a time limit, not sleeping all night was awful!
Location: Location is off the strip and not walking distance so you have to take a taxi everywhere which is costly. Shuttle runs very limited hours 10 - 5.
I choose to stay at the Hard Rock when I went to Vegas last week because we were going to a concert there on Friday and thought that would be great. Concert was awesome but we couldn't sleep with all the "thunder" sounds coming from above us. Called front desk and was told there was a suite with a bowling lane right above us!!!! No sound proofing or anything. Word of advice, don't stay on the 10th floor! Bathroom did not have a fan...there just wasn't one there. Bathroom was also very disappointing, no better than a Motel 6 bathroom. Very disappointing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

More than it's rating sugests

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Can be an excellent value however the rates change greatly. I checked in on a Tuesday and wanted to extend the say one night because of the very excellent experience and staff; however the price went up more than three times the previous nights. I chose another hotel. Not sure why Tues and wed night would be so very different.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A ok hotel now

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I stay at the hard rock before everything was cleaner and newer now it looks old and not well maintained
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Not very impressive for Hardrock

Posted Apr 22, 2015
If you're looking for somewhere that's close to civilization in Vegas, don't stay here. Several of the staff was rude, the room had very little amenities and they charged outrages fees for absolutely everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, New Mexico

Registration sucked

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Leaving
Don't try to drive up to front door for registration, you will be asked to park else where so taxis can get close to door. Even though reservations were made days ahead, request was not met. Rooms were not ready for occupancy until very late in afternoon. Check out through room television menu was unavailable, had to stand in line for 20 minutes for CHECK OUT. A one liter bottle of water in room was $9.00. First and last visit to Hard Rock. Who cares about customer satisfaction, this is the "Hard Rock" you should consider yourself lucky you were allowed to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson Wy

Nice for the concert hall

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pool is incredible, overall the hotel itself has seen some parties just a little damage here and there. I was happy to be off the strip though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Got given an upgrade for free, loviest room but missing a fridge and kettle. Hotel has an amazing pool scene and not too far from the strip. Great nightclub too.