Ratings based on 6,377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Con. Paradise tower is a long walk to casino and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel off the beaten path

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The pool was beautiful, but only one out of the four pools were open at the time of my visit.
Location: The strip is a mile away, a CVS is close and the KISS mini-golf is right across the street.
Our room was comfortable, especially the bed. The room over looked the air and heating units and we had a great view of the planes taking off from the airport. It was loud at times. The beautiful mountains were in the background. We didn't spend much time in the room. The casino was smaller than most and you have to walk a mile or take a cab to the strip. The bars and food were good. Spent lots of time looking at all the music items. If I stayed again, I would probably upgrade to a room with a better view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Mass.

Great Vegas vibe for adults.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The Hard Rock Hotel restaurants are top-notch. Decor is edgy and modern. Rock ballads piped through all the main areas and sounded great
Cons: The bathroom within our hotel room had slow drains. Waiters, waitresses and bartenders were terrific. Some staff could be more gracious.
Location: While it's not on the Vegas strip, it was nice to escape to the Hard Rock because the strip can be a little overwhelming.
Really enjoyed the displays of rock icon memorabilia which made you stop and review the history of the signed guitars, newspaper articles, and onstage costumes worn by all the greats from Steve Tyler to James Brown. Outside pool area is nicely done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the memorabilia of past and present music greats.
The main check in counter was very busy. Our room wasn't ready and no specific time of readiness was given. Because the room was in my husband's name he had to come in to do the paperwork. He was outside in car. We parked then returned by a different entrance and were directed to the HRH tower counter to check in. The gentleman was very helpful. He gave us the option of waiting for our king room in the Casino Tower or we could take a room with two queens in HRH Tower. We chose the latter. Awesome room. Clean, smoke free. The fitness room was well maintained with very good equipment. Situated a distance from the strip but didn't impact us too much as we had a car. I would return here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place if you don't mind loud music at times

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: I thought the beds and room were very comfortable. Usually my bed at home is better than most hotel beds, but that was not the case at Hard Rock.
My room was comfortable and overlooked a restaurant by the pool. My only complaint is that I could hear loud music that made it harder to sleep a few nights. The Rehab pool party is also loud. I'd request a room on a higher floor that does not overlook the pool if you want a quieter room experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The room served its purpose but we were not impressed. Rooms were not cleaned well, things seemed and damages were not repaired. Hotel staff was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C.

Good place for young people.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Hard Rock Restaurant in the parking lot and store across the road to purchase booze for our room.
Location: Off the strip, so you can't just get out and hit the strip!
Larger hotel, long walk to our room and back to the casino etc,? Rooms were nice, but darker with dark wallpaper in the bathrooms and hallway so lighting was not great for trying to get ready outside of the main room, where there was no mirror. The mattresses in both queen beds sagged over the edge, I thought I was going to fall off! Housekeeping came, but didn't do everything. I have been to Vegas several times and when you play Blackjack on the 25 cent machines, max bet is usually $2.50, but at Hard Rock max bet is all the credits you have. So if you have $20.00 in credits, then your whole $20.00 is used. If you win it's good, but if you lose you are immediately wiped out. If you like loud music and skimpy bikinis then this hotel is for you. I think they have a smaller pool for the average person, but we heard there was a cost to go to the other pools, depending on what was going on. On a positive note, the rock and roll memorabilia is interesting. Would not go back to Hard Rock and would prefer to be right on the strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not what it used to be!

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It is more of a younger crowd
Cons: Clenliness, Clubs, Room, POOLS
Dirty, out of touch. The good pool wasn't even open. And the one that was didn't have enough chairs (And their were not that many people there).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far away from everything.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
HRH has nice enough rooms, but they are very dark and it's hard to even put on makeup. It's so far away from everything so unless you have a car be prepared to pay a fortune for cabs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

This hotel is a ways off the strip

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The Hard Rock is off the strip but in walking distance or a $10.00 cab ride. Pools needed maintance. Also 3 pools were closed so everyone was packed into 2 pool. Many people could not find a lounger. Hotel more interested in trying to sell cabanas. The resort fee is a joke, which you pay after your stay ( not included in the Expedia cost!).