Ratings based on 6,126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great food options, fun pool atmosphere without the congestion of the strip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta,ca

Great party hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great pool party! Not the greatest shopping. A bit far from strip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Awesome atmosphere

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The staff was very pleasant, hotel very clean, the rehab pool the best thing ever..... Dj was on point !!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome experience !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Nice hotel and just within the area.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Felt that the hallway seen to be a bit dirty may be the carpet is heavily walk on by the guest, but you can feel and smell old not new.
Cons: Just have the sense of cleanliness when walking through the hallways of the rooms musty smell.
Location: Was on business looking into some properties to invest and retirement.
Housekeeping pleasing and registration desk accommodating. Overall experience pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from In bed

Smoke and wacky backy

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Smoking is allowed in the hotel and casino., hence the place smells of it. However it's a good place to stay. It's not on the strip so you need a taxi at night. Lots of bars and eating places inside. Rooms are fine . Warning it is a rock n roll place so don't go if you're into quiet mild hotel stays. I was with my young family with youngest aged 10. Overall 4 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Not All That!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing, really. Would not stay again.
Cons: Remodel & modernize bathrooms!
Location: It was not convenient to the main attractions on the strip.
I would certainly disagree with the ratings of this place, classed it as a 4-star hotel, it was NOT in that category. The room was just O.K.; but the bathrooms were obnoxious! Toilet would accommodate short people just fine. Cramped quarters, dim drab lighting, shower curtain (not clean) flapping off the hooks & some big step out of the tub. Who wants a tub in their hotel room anyway? It's the sanitary factor that skeezed me out! Had only one glass in room; and ask maid if I could retrieve another glass - NEVER got my glass (she could barely speak English), so probably didn't even know what I requested! The cause for my visit to Hard Rock Hotel was in celebration of 50 years of marriage! WAS VERY DISSAPPOINTED overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.. too far from the Strip.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
There are no courtesy shuttles to and from the The Strip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Find a better hotel in Vegas!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The name is what the hotel is selling! 8 dollars for a water ridiculous! The places to eat in the hotel are over priced! Casino dealers at the hotel are rude and hateful! Save your money and stay on the strip! Hotel gym is old! The pools are dirty and gross! Way over priced for Vegas! Not impressed! Shuttle only runs until 5 workout center only open until 7! Even if your flight gets canceled they will still charge you for a night you do not use!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Lincolnshire, England.

Great music memorabilia but that's where it stops.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Rock memorabilia.
Cons: See above because there's a lot!
Firstly the better stuff. Third visit to Vegas and after reading the reviews from other families that have stopped at Hard Rock thought it was worth a visit. Firstly this is a huge hotel and after checking in had to move the car from HR Towers to Paradise block, otherwise it's a hell of a walk, no dramas but might be something you need to do. The room was great, it overlooked the pool and yes there was loud music playing but this stopped around 5pm. Dinner at Fu was great and breakfast at Mr Luckys was good too. Now the not so good stuff. Our room did not have coffee making facilities. The refrigerator in the room was packed full of hotel drinks which you were warned that moving them would result in a charge to your hotel bill. Also another trick was to put snacks and treats in the room which, if I had had young children (ours are 10 and 14) would definitely had resulted in a hefty room charge as these were all on some sort of "pressure plate" meaning once picked up then they're yours!! The room we had only 2 bath towels, again no dramas rang housekeeping and they sent 2 more up to the room ( porter did expect tipping for this so expect to hand out the cash ) but really couldn't understand that when our room was cleaned the next day we were given only 2 towels again even though it was clear 4 people were sharing the room. Also the hotel needs to make it clear what pool out of 5 the kids can use, I assume they can swim somewhere. This is not a family hotel so look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Dirty Rock N'Roll, too far from strip

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My room was filthy.. Chips on the floor, no glasses, bag for ice bucket, wash cloths.. and to top it off, there was a rubber glove inside the sheets! The bathroom floor was covered in hair and didn't appear to have been cleaned in a while. The mini bar even had a half a bottle of coke! All in all it wasn't a very thorough cleaning job and I wasn't impressed with he casino. Only a mile from the strip, but you wouldn't want to walk it at night!