Ratings based on 9,512 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Perfect Location on the Strip

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: Get rid of the timeshare pests at the doors
Location: In the heart of the strip
Excellent location on the strip. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol

Excellent position. Middle of the srtip

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We stayed in the carnival tower and have nothing but praise for the room size, comfort and amenaties. The location is excellent and I would recommend Las Vegas to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYc

The suite is very out dated

Posted Nov 21, 2014
The casino is no where as nice as the Atla City one. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Internet. Casino ventilation.
Location: The High Roller Wheel was cool!
We had a large group of 15. Everyone had one problem or another. We all stayed the same amount of time but were charged different rates for the rooms and different resort fees amounts. The internet never worked correctly the entire stay even after two calls to their tech support, two nights in a row. A maintenance guy came and knocked on our door at around 8 am approximately seven hours after calling them, waking us up, even though we had the do not disturb sign on the door. The front desk said they would send up a security guard right away with new keys for our room. He showed up 45 min later after several more calls to the front desk. It was decided by everyone that none of us would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. John's NL Canada

Great location excellent staff

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Staff are so helpful especially the door men
Cons: Better ventilation in the main areas
Location: right in the centre of the strip so you are close to EVERYTHING
3 rd stay here and we are always pleased with everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, B.C. Canada

Great spot for us Blue Collar types.

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: informal atmosphere, usually a good number of people gambling regardless of day or time and friendly staff.
Cons: I feel, due to my story above, that a direct line to the hotel desk to assure special requests by guests are met prior to arrival would help.
Location: They are located almost dead centre of the Strip, so you are basically as close to all other casinos and strip attractions as you can get.
I have stayed at Harrah's numerous times and have always gotten just what I expect when I'm there. It is an informal atmosphere, which I prefer, and in comparison to a lot of other strip casinos it seems fairly busy throughout the whole day. Some other casinos are empty until the evening and that, to me, just doesn't seem like Vegas. All the staff seem fairly friendly and helpful and they have everything available in their Hotel, meaning that if you never want to leave, you don't have too, all you might need during your stay is in house. I do have one complaint re: Harrah's and most other casino/hotels in Vegas, I like a coffeemaker in my room so I can enjoy a cup or two pre heading out for the day, I have found that Hotels in this town do not want to do that, I assume it's because they generally have a couple of coffee outlets in their casino area, anyway I thought I had solved this problem for myself prior to my heading down there. I contacted, via their toll free number, Harrah's and spoke to a girl there re: getting a coffeemaker in my room, she said she would check on this for me and to hold the line, after a few minutes she came back on, said she had checked and all I would have to do is ask for a coffeemaker in the room during check in and it was a free service they would supply, I did this only to be told that this service was only available in " premium " rooms which cost an extra $15 a night. I feel they dropped the ball on this issue !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

We like Harrah's very much

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Same as above
We like Harrah's very much especially because of the location. It is in the center of the strip being very convenient to get get to all of the attractions. Most of the shows we see are normally at The Mirage, Ceasar's Palace, The Linq and the Venetian Hotels. It's a short walk to most of the properties which makes it very convenient. The staff all the way around gives excellent service which makes us continue to return to Harrah's Casino and Resort. We would recommend this property to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC, Canada

Central location in navigating around the strip

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Nice room. OK view bit only because of the High Roller wheel out back. And there is mcdonalds literally outside the doors. Very friendly staff throughout. Excellent stay during the Rock n' Roll marathon.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus

Ready for a remodel.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: The newly remodeled Fulton Street Cafeteria.
Cons: Rooms and Lobby are ready for an update.
Location: Right across the street form the Forum Shops as Caesars, very centrally located on the Strip.
Rooms are in need of updating, along with the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrahs

Viva LAS VEGAS

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: location, location, location
Cons: Rooms were very clean, but the carpets could use a regular steam clean. Free WI-FI would have been great considering you have to pay a resort fee.
Location: This place is very centralized. Caesars and forum shops across the street. Bus stop infront of the casino .
If you have been to Vegas before you know this is an older casino. We always have a good time there. This is the city that never sleeps. We are happy to have nice clean resort to lay our heads down after a very full day. We go there to strictly have fun, not hang out in our room. This resort is well priced for a budget,or you can go somewhere flasher and pay way more for a room that you will pay more $$$$ to just hang your hat.