Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, FL

The stay overall was nice.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The convenience of the location.
Cons: Bed cleanliness
Location: Visiting relatives so did not participate in events.
Overall it was a good stay. We felt the only negative impact was not having clean sheets each day. Or, if they were clean, they didn't appear to us to be clean. We did not voice a complaint but only used one of the two beds that night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, CA

I expected a cleaner facility

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was attentive and courteous
Cons: The room has a strong smell of cigarette, the shower tub creaked very loudly, the sink was damaged.
When I checked in, my room was given to another guest. Basically they checked in someone with a similar last name, The staff was able to provide me with another room for my stay, but that left me worried about how they handle the guest information. It was not what I expected from the hotel, the facilities were not as clean as I hoped. There was a heavy smell of cigarette smoke in the room. The bottom of the bathtub creaked very loudly as I took a shower, it felt like it would give way any second. The sink was damaged, the porcelain was chipped showing metal. The faucet needed to be repaired. The TV was fixed in the TV cabinet, so it could not be moved to have a better angle. The staff was very friendly and courteous, but the facility needs to be improved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cabo San Lucas, MX

Super price

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast has a huge variety of selections including eggs, sausage, waffles, pastry, potatoes, juice and coffee.
This hotel is pet-friendly. The room was a very nice size and quiet. The staff was very cordial and helpful. There is a gas station, casino and an excellent Chinese restaurant within walking distance. There is a shopping area less than a mile away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2014
it was ok just didn't like the fact that it smell like ciggeret and the neighbor had a dog that wouldn't stop barking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Cons: Front desk staff attitude and helpfulness.
Location: Hoover Dam is awesome!
The room was very lovely, but smelled a little bit musty. The desk staff were not terribly helpful. We asked for information about Lake Mead and were told she had never been there and knew nothing about it. She did direct me to the brochure rack. We discovered Hoover Dam on our own - didn't even know it was that close! This was just a stopover on our way to a conference in Southern California, and for that, it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay visiting Hoover Dam/ Lake Mead

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Close to Hoover Dam and Las Vegas Harbor on Lake Mead. Enough room to park your truck and boat with a gas station next door makes getting to the lake a breeze. The Breakfast is a hotel breakfast - not a sit down prepared meal which made getting on the water that much easier. Take the kids to eat before coming back to the hotel as there are no major chains within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Way off the strip and decent area. Very pleasant

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: dam view lake (Mead)
as above and excellent hot breakfast handy to major roads without the noise pet friendly (very)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Went for a funeral, great that it was out of the hustle of the big city, a great hotel! Fantastic breakfast! Had my 87 year old father with me and he was very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Awesome place near Henderson area. Free breakfast and staff was very helpful. One thing I like about this hotel is that checkout is at noon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Here on business, great rate for room. This was primary reason and college recommended this hotel. the only drawback was I had route to cover in Vegas and traffic getting there and back was a bit of a hassle. Overall I was pleased.