Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but be aware of the Parking Vandals

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We left our Bicycles on our Rack at the back of our car overnight during our stay and even though they were chained to the Bicycle Rack, our Seats, Seat Posts, and Accessories Bags were stolen off of both of our bikes. I don't blame the Hotel for it but please be aware that the Parking Lot may be walked thru by Vandals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingman, AZ

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: What I personally enjoyed about this hotel is the 24/hour pool and sauna. Fresh towels were a constant and it is very clean.
Location: Things to do nearby include the new Cowabunga Water Park, the Galleria Mall and Town Square Las Vegas.
Very clean hotel facilities including the breakfast dining area, the pool, the grounds and our room. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Great convenience to the Galleria Mall, restaurants and all that Vegas has to offer. The property was nicely situation in green, lush surroundings and has many access area for patrons to sit and admire the quiet, peaceful setting. The hot breakfast had so many choices. Hot coffee, tea and water served throughout the day/evening and a lovely lobby with access to television. We'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Rooms were clean and comfortable. We got a very good rate and were more than pleased with the value. Breakfast was excellent; especially for a free breakfast. Sausage, ham, fresh made waffles, juices, fruit, muffins and toast, scrambled eggs with flavor. We were very happy with the hotel and our stay..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Santa Fe from England

'Never mind the planned roadtrip, let's stay here

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything exceeded our expectations. This was the first visit in a long time to Nevada, but compared very well to motels used in Colorado/New Mexico.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Reasonably close to the Hoover Dam - didn't do anything in immediate vicinity.
Wary about the location, so close to Vegas and the casino next door - but no worries, didn't hear a thing. Friendly staff and everything you could need in the room - coffee, fridge etc. Great pool (open 24 hours if my memory serves me). Mom liked it so much, she wanted to stay a second night rather than seeing California for the first time! (We didn't by the way - in Death Valley the next day).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waynesboro ms

Over all it was ok for the price

Posted May 31, 2014
The front entrance was were they were serving food, it was unwelcoming. The restaurant connected to the motel was in the Casino with horrible smell of cigarette smoke. We had to drove over 5 miles for food. The motel room itself was clean and well kept and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martyn from New Zealand

Excellent hotel staff.

Posted May 27, 2014
Cons: Property require minor TLC
Quality cooked breakfast available free of charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , 25 min from Strip

Posted May 27, 2014
Nice place to stay if you r in Vegas and dont want to pay for Strip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randy from Chicopee, MA

One night stay

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Clean
Location: Restaurants and casino within walking distance.
Outside of Las Vegas awaiting flight. Within driving distance to car Rental dropoff. Room was adequate, Quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet people

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Beyond pet friendly and very good breakfast. Pool facilities were great and always open.
Cons: The 3rd floor halway is very hot but did not affect the temperature of the rooms we stayed in.
Location: Plenty of restaraunts nearby and within minutes if the Las Vegas Strip.
We were travel from San Diego with 4 dogs and wanted to break up our trip. After searching on line for several pet friendly hotels we found the Wyndham pet people place. No extra fees, very clean rooms and no disgruntled looks that we actually love our dogs. In comaprison once pet friendly hotel's idea of being pet friendly was inviting you to use teh dog kennel business across the street. Hawthorne suites were very friendly, accomodating and most of all took pride in the cleanliness of the rooms. They truly believe in making your stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, awesome price

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Low cost, good breakfast
Cons: softer towels
Location: small strip mall next door most everything else you need to drive to but within 15 minutes
Found this place online with good reviews. I can only add to that. The room was large and clean, staff was friendly and chattable. Hot breakfast was good. They could change it up a bit though, it was always the same (sausage, ham, french toast sticks and scrambled eggs) but that is a pretty minor complaint. Only noticeable issue I had was the sink drain was slow and with most hotels, the towels were a bit rough. None of these would deturre me from staying again or recommending to a friend.