Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

July 2014

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: the rooms and beds
Cons: pool and add some lounging arias around the hotels
Location: not much to do around;
nice and clean hotel; most breakfast items were gone before 8:30; pool and lobby can use updating; that said the beds were nice, sheets were cotton and pillows and blankets were good; sleeping was a pleasure, but nothing else to do in the hotel; my kids would have loved a nicer pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The pool was cold and the hot tub was cold and very dirty. But everything else was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price for quality

Posted May 28, 2014
Had a one night stop, but the room was clean, to date, and very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stay, but a few issues

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and new
Cons: Towels with out lint. Noise from others was a bit much, but with out ripping out walls, not sure what can be done to fix that.
Location: Location was great for us, but we lived in Vegas before and this was near the places we wanted to be.
Stay was ok, but thin walls meant we could hear the other people in the hotel, all hours. Glad my wife had ear plugs. Also the lint in the towels meant I had to pick out the white fuss balls out of my hair. That was it, hotel as new and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Telena from Reno, NV

Beautiful, clean, and up to date.

Posted May 20, 2014
I was extremely impressed with this hotel for the price I paid. Staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful! The breakfast had a great variety including sausage and scrambled eggs. The parking lot is small but we had no problem finding a spot on a Saturday night. Close to food and not far from the strip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by craig from Arkansas

late notice / good find

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Very nice rooms, clean, quiet,friendly staff and great breakfast.
Cons: the only issue was finding the hotel entrance. It is located on a parkway, thus, limited access.
Location: Compared to the downtown Las Vegas area the pricing was very reasonable. Easy access to the Hoover Dam and the airport.
we weren't planning on staying in the Las Vegas area, last minute change. Called Expedia and they found us what seemed like the last room in the Vegas. We ended up staying three nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amagee from Fresno

Great local hotel for a family visit

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Location, convenient.
Very nice stay. Clean rooms, great breakfast & xlnt rate. My only complaint is that the treadmill in exercise room was not working and they said it would be 4 days or more before its fixed. So I was not able to exercise as planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brooke from Arizona

Unusual Requirements

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Breakfast is adequate but not a memorable experience.
Location: I was staying there on business. It was close enough to the place I had to go. Didn't do any sightseeing or sample the night life.
I needed to stay in Las Vegas area for three days. I don't gamble. I don't like casinos. I don't like to be around smoking. This hotel served my needs well. Clean, quiet, no sign of a casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect deal!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
very clean and comfortable! We had a really late check in and the gal at the counter gave us cereal and milk. It was a perfect treat after a very long travel day and a 3 hour time difference. Our room and beds were very comfortable and clean. We highly recommend the stay! The breakfast lady kept the little Buffett stocked and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from San Jose, CA

We loved our stay!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was warm and friendly and helpful. The amenities were nice.
Cons: The entrance from the street could be better marked. Parking could also be better marked. The mattresses were on the hard side.
Location: We were pretty much close to everything we wanted to do. There was decent freeway access. Check out the buffet at the M Resort -- WOW!
The hotel staff was so warm and helpful. We loved our stay! The beds were a bit hard for my wife, but I loved it! Finding the street entrance to the hotel parking is a bit tricky the first time, because the hotel is set back behind a restaurant. Just remember to enter right after the Chevron gas station. I wasn't quite sure where to park, too, but that was not too hard to figure out. I would definitely stay here, again, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of Wingate by Wyndham Henderson. The entire staff takes great pride in all that they do. Again, We thank you. Monika Ganshorn