Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hemet,ca

It was a very nice hotel. Very comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Out hotel room was very comforting and had everything we could need in it. The soaking tub was very relaxing and our bed was very soft. The pillows could be bigger and more firm but other than that we were in heaven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fantastic place to stay close to strip in Vegas

Posted Jul 23, 2014
I stayed here with my fiance and teenage son on our US holiday. This is an excellent hotel close to the strip without all the hustle and bustle of the larger hotels. You still get to use the pool etc at the Flamingo. Our only small complaint was the sofa bed was not that comfortable but hotel staff provided extra mattress and then it was fine. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and highly recommend it. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: would be a great place to spend a week as it had kitchen facilities
Location: right downtown on the strip.
Staff was great and location was super convienient
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilo, HI

Not my best experience at a Hilton.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The 1 bedroom suite was large enough to spread out.
Cons: Services
The un-ending beat of the music coming from the Flamingo pool which adjoins Hilton Grand Vacation Club permeates the windows and walls of the HGVC making any time spent in the hotel room unpleasant which is unfortunate because the 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen was roomy and quite nice. The Hotel lacked services. Upon arrival I had to go into the lobby to track down a valet. I am a member of Hilton Honors staying at numerous Hilton Hotels throughout the year. Most are pleasant and accommodating. I felt compelled to write this review because of the incessant noise of this particular hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

EDC VEGAS

Posted Jun 26, 2014
good hotel if you want to go go edc. next to the linq shuttle, kitchen to save money if you wanna cook. jacuzzi/hottub in the room. nice view overlooking the pool and bellagio water show if you have the middle tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Large clean rooms, kitchen area and jetted bath tub.
Cons: AC in the hallways would have been a good touch during the hot summer, but I can understand wanting to save energy.
Location: It is just about a block off the strip behind the flamingo, you have to exit the back side of the hotel and walk through the flamingo.
Staff was very friendly, room was very clean. The small kitchen area was nice to have, featured a sink, microwave and fridge. Also the jetted bath tub was a great way to relax yourself after a long night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ssue from Naracoorte SAustralia

misleading advert

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: lovely unit with washing machine, great lounge bed and spa - all excellent
Cons: not too much. Breakfast bite at the canteen was great
Location: very close to accessing the canyon country in Nevada and Utah.
central for a one night stay over in Vegas . Instructions on web booking were very poor and to the point of being misleading. On booking I believed Grand Vacations at the Flamingo meant just that. I stayed at the Flamingo 10 yrs ago and new what was going to happen. On arrival, I wasted 30 minutes in a line at the Flamingo desk to be told I was in the wrong place. 8pm at night is not a good look. Otherwise it was an excellent experience in every other way. Thank you
1 out of 5
by Ian from Seattle

DO NOT BELIEVE PHOTOS - Not a Hilton at ALL

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: staff was not too bad
Cons: They can demolish it or at very least stop call it Hilton
Location: The location is fine - middle of the strip. Lot of things to do.
Well, This is a very old, shaggy former timeshare that is close to Flamingo hotel - which is by itself a rundown place. The staff was trying hard to cover for the lack of quality but that was the impossible task. For start nobody even knows where this place is. The taxi kept bringing us to Flamingo which is 5 minutes away. The place itself has NO FACILITIES whatsoever. No bar, nothing. The pool is a joke. To get a taxi quick you have to walk to Flamingo. The hallways were dirty and smelly. So was the room. The air conditioner was as loud as helicopter. The only decent part of the suite was the kitchen. WI-FI VERY SLOW - it seemed like it was going backwards. BREAKFAST IS A FRAUD. For $11! they gave me a certificate to a shaggy cafe equipped worse than a gas station mini-mart. You can CHOOSE 1! small muffin or 1!bagel or .... "egg salad sandwich"! plus coffee. Horrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn & Georg from ADELAIDE, SA.

Very centrally situated.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air-conditioning on the 16th floor hallways and elevator area
Location: Centrally situated, directly behind the Flamingo Hotel but away from the noise of the Strip. I
Situated behind the Flamingo. Full kitchen, allowing you to cook if you are sick of spending big dollars on hotel or restaurant food. No full butcher shop close by, but get yourself a DEUCE bus ticket for 24 hours and take a ride south to the Wholefoods Store in Town Square, and pick up your meat & grocery supplies from there. The One bedroom King Suite has 2 separate vanity areas (his & hers!!), a huge spa bath, separate shower, washing machine and dryer (just ask for washing powder, & it will be supplied). The pillows are like marshmallows and the mattress is like a sponge cake - DIVINE. For the smokers they have a dedicated smoking floor and for the non-smokers, dedicated non smoking floors. Keeping EVERYBODY happy :-) The costs of the room was surprisingly low - especially compared to room rates within Australia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PSS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com