Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom long Island, NY

Ideal setting near strip but quiet and private

Posted May 25, 2015
Cons: Warmer desk welcome would be nice. More info about the tram, the Ferris wheel, activities OUTSIDE Las Vegas would have saved us time.
Location: Sounds crazy, but go see the Clark County Water Nature Park. You need a car to get there--generally a distance east on Clarkson (?) Rd. it's free!
I think The hotel is geared towards resort (i.e., "timeshare") members so it is a bit off-hand in the lobby environment. In other words, it is not overly welcoming and the desk at check-in was businesslike but not warm. However, the hotel pleased us very much because it was quiet and the strip and lots of sights were in easy walking distance. Best of all, parking was included--a rare gift in Vegas. The pool, spa and sauna are all nice, although the blaring rock/club music from the Flamingo pool next door (jammed with twenty-something's) ruined the tranquility of the Hilton oasis. The room included a super 2person jacuzzi. The desk was very accommodating when we asked about late checkout. You have to give up your room, but you can access and use the gym lockers, pool and showers all day. Nice when you are taking the red-eye.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Giving it a 4 because they were remodeling

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Employees were great. Liked how quiet it was for Vegas - that's saying a lot!
Cons: Noisy doors. Couldn't close them quietly even trying. Was worried I bothered others with the noise.
Location: Perfect location for Vegas strip...behind hustle/bustle - short walk to strip
Room and amenities were beautiful. Glad to have the kitchenette. Nice and quiet even though near noisy pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope our service and amenities will make us your first choice for accommodations the next time you travel to Las Vegas. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Price, closeness to the places I needed to be-the convention center was a short monorail ride away and the airport close, also.
Cons: There needed to be a hook or rod closer tom the shower for my towel. That was the only thing I would change.
Location: monorail, convention center, shopping
The Hilton Grand vacations suite was so comfortable and I really enjoyed it. It was just steps away from the monorail and a short walk to the Strip, shopping, etc. Loved the fact I did not have to go through a casino to get to my room. I was a woman alone and never felt the least bit of fear or discomfort about not having my husband with me. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
This is a good place to stay if you want a little bit of quiet and better value but to be close to the strip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

WE CAME IN FOR 25TH ANNIVERSERY AND HAD A REAL GOO

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: MORE FOOD OPTIONS--GETTING UP IN AGE AND CANT GET AROUND LIKE WE USED TO SO NOT HAVING RESTAURANT ON SITE HURT
HAD A ROOM WITH A GREAT VIEW AND CLOSE TO ELEVATOR
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Perfect hotel if you want quiet

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet and smoke free hotel. It had its own gates pools. The suit was perfect for four people.
Cons: Having an on site restaurant Taxi took us to the WRONG Hilton (there are three...ensure it is the one at the FLAMINGO)
Location: Centrally located on the strip meant you could reach all of the major hotels with no more than a 20 min walk either way.Tram station is located nearby
This hotel is tucked in behind the Flamingo (and is a part of the Flamingo) and has its own gated pool. As it does NOT have a casino on the bottom floor it is much quieter and you do not need a gas mask to walk to your room (as smoking is allowed in all of the casinos) The "suite" (as room doesn't do it justice) came with a fully functioning kitchen with full size stove and fridge...it even has a full dishwasher. The washroom is split into three different "rooms" with the Jacuzzi in the main washroom area with a single sink, another sink only in the adjoining room, and a toilet and shower in the third portion. This gave lots of options. Having no restaurant of its own does mean that you have to go to the Flamingo to use theirs is a little downside, but its only a short walk. The store that they do have does a wide range of hot sandwiches and stocks a pretty good range of foods. There is another store just around the corner that sells groceries and liquor if you dont find what you are looking for......all in all this was the best hotel arrangement for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great hotel in perfect area

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Cons: Have more towel bars or hooks
We were very satisfied with our stay. Cleanliness of room and friendliness of staff was impressive. Needing the room key card to use elevator added to feeling of safety.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Gutes Appartementhaus nahe am Strip

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Das Appartementhaus liegt ruhig hinter dem Flamingo. Daher zentrale Lage auf dem Strip. Die Appartements sind groß, die Einrichtung typisch amerikanischer Stil (etwas in die Jahre gekommen). Wir haben uns hier wohl gefühlt, um sich von dem Trubel in der Stadt zu erholen.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope our service and amenities will make us your first choice for accommodations the next time you travel to Las Vegas. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kym

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Great hotel just off the strip

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Hotel was great, no complaints. It's basically attached to the flamingo so you are right off the strip. Very clean and comfortable, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Eileen, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope our service and amenities will make us your first choice for accommodations the next time you travel to Las Vegas. Jeffrey Chen Resort Director