Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great price, 5 minute walk to monorail

Posted Sep 14, 2014
After staying at a very expensive hotel-casino on the strip for three nights, my husband and I stayed here for the last two nights of our trip. We honestly loved this hotel much more than the expensive hotel. Having the refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and dishes in the room was perfect for us to store and reheat leftovers, and to keep beverages cold (At the expensive hotel with no fridge, we filled one of our two sinks with ice and kept beverages there-such a pain!) The bed was very comfortable. The check-in process was easy because it is not crazy like the hotel-casinos. The hotel is a five minute walk to the monorail station that will get you to the strip in 15 minutes or less. We used it several times. We also walked to the Stratosphere in about 12 minutes. The pool isn't huge and glamorous, but it also wasn't packed like some of the larger hotels. It was definitely more our style. If you're looking for a place in Vegas that is close to the strip but not a madhouse, this hotel is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Quiet & Super Accommodating!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: All the free amenities and the walking proximity to the convention center
Location: Right by the convention center and the new SLS. There is a Starbucks just around the corner! The monorail is real close too for the strip.
When you go to Vegas, you are used to the loud noise of the slot machines & the high prices for each an every accommodation. This hotel was very quiet and has so many FREE things for the business traveler. Wi-Fi, Parking, the Fitness room & even printing in the business center were all included. Every other hotel near the convention center charges for most these accommodations. There was nice soft music playing in our room when we arrived, the staff was always super friendly, the fitness equipment was really nice, the pool has grills so you can cook out, the convenience store has tons of healthy snack options. We really couldn't say enough nice things about the property. We will never stay anywhere else when we come to Vegas for our bi-annual business trips to the convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel, well maintained.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Very nice hotel, quiet and well maintained. The beds are super comfortable. We are staying here six nights and the staff were very accommodating and courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VIP access hotel disappointing

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was recommended as a VIP access hotel in Las Vegas. However, the hotel was in a strange isolated part of town away from most everything. Amenities were poor -- there was not even room service or a restaurant in the hotel, and there were no restaurant within walking distance. A number of people in the lobby seemed to be confused about where they were upon arrival. There was hair on the bathroom mirror, counter and sink. The vanity cabinet was pretty beaten up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: That it had a fridge and microwave.
Location: The location was okay. It was near a few casinos within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Grand. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and great facilities. Away from the noise of the strip but with easy access.
Cons: No -everything was good
Great hotel if you want a bolt hole with easy access to the strip. Friendly staff and great facilities. Our daughter loved the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Monorail

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Everything about the hotel was terrific, except for one thing. I guess hotel guests generally keep their shoes on when staying in the room. As a result my socks became rather dirty from walking on the carpet. Steam cleaning the carpets occasionally might get rid of this problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very thin walls leading to little sleep

Posted Aug 11, 2014
I was very excited to try this hotel based upon the reviews and cost during my recent trip to Vegas to visit family. Unfortunately, I was situated next to the elevator and had a neighboring room with adolescent children screaming until 12:30 am. I literally could hear their conversation. As I have children of my own, I am accustomed to noise. Yet, was disappointed at the level of noise and yelling which caused difficulty sleeping. I have stayed in many hotels and have not had such an experience. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Off the strip, but well worth it!!!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Location: monorail super market a 5 minute drive
We absolutely loved this hotel. It was beautifully decorated,had all the amenities and comforts of home, and it gave us the opportunity to stay in for a meal if we chose. This is NOT a hotel for people that want the casino experience, but it is ideal for anyone who wants to have a quieter vacation and a bit of Vegas all rolled into one. Super easy to access the strip using the mono rail ($5 each way).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Hotel only minutes from Downtown and Strip

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The Room
Cons: I wasn't really looking but maybe some cabanas
Location: by the LVH so you are only minutes away from the strip and depending on traffic and lights you could be at freemont street in 5 minutes
If you are looking for a great price on a great hotel that is only minutes away from the Strip or Downtown. I usually stay downtown or on the strip. I thought I would try something different for the girlfriends birthday. So I booked a room here and upgraded to a suite. Man I gotta tell ya if I wasn't in Vegas I wouldn't have left the room! (Not a Casino Hotel)The Hotel is like most hotels but I think the staff is nicer than most...Thanks Staff. NIce in hotel convenience store/snack shop/Sandwich shop. The pool area is small in comparison to most strip hotels but was why we liked it so much and the bar at the pool area was much cheaper. Overall I would definitely stay here again. I most likely will stay here again. It was a lot of fun and the the suite alone with the full kitchen would bring me back every time. I hope that next time I can spend even more time at the hotel. I must be getting older or something