Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Round Rock Tx

Beautiful Hotel it was just perfect.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: the drive and the view
Cons: everything was just perfect.
Location: The location is great close by most of the stores 20minutes away from vegas it is just perfect
Tranquility Beautiful peaceful everyone was great front desk, housekeeping, the food the restaurant stuff it was just great to relax and enjoy the view the lake just everithing was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic pool great views and room

Posted May 28, 2015
Why stay on the Strip? Beats me. An oasis in the desert and really chilled. Super pool where you can actually swim with no beer swilling Jocks. Great views from super suite...good cheap food from either Mex or pub in village. Now staying at MGM..opposite of all the above!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Relaxation after the Vegas Strip

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: We loved the staff and the quietness.
Cons: Well, it's not really the hotel's issue but, it would have been nice if the village had some shops or perhaps even a little market.
Location: We did not have transportation, so we were limited by the shuttle. Its' better to have your own transportation to go explore.
My husband and I came to Vegas to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. We spent our first night on the strip and then three very relaxing days here. When we arrived, Amanda checked us into the hotel. She was very thorough with information about the hotel and helped find us a room with an amazing view. And, she even called our room and check-in to see if we were happy and to wished us a good stay. (Great customer service). We enjoyed the amenities of the hotel, such as the spa (we both had one of our best massages ever!), the pool area was very nice and we absolutely loved Kirk the bartender! He remembered us and made us feel special and our room service was very prompt . They play music on Saturday nights and we got lucky, because it was country and it was super fun listen to music on the grass courtyard. Also enjoyed our gondola ride at the marina. We would definitely come back to visit if we ever have the chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Relaxing place

Posted May 26, 2015
Great place for a relaxing experience away from the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted May 25, 2015
It's relaxing. Amenities are great. Staffs are well behaved. Very clean hotel and enormous. Only one downfall is, if you want to enjoy the Vegas strip, it's better not to stay there. However they provide complimentary shuttle service 4-5 times a day ( which may not be your preferred time).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wasserburg am Inn

Genial

Posted May 23, 2015
Sehr schönes Hotel, sehr freundlich, sehr sauber, der Abstand zu Las Vegas genau richtig. Eine Wohlfühloase und das verrückte Leben gleich um die Ecke!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

9 Year Anniversary

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The view of the mountains and Lake Las Vegas.
Cons: Vending machines for pop should be upgraded to accept credit cards. Several needed exact change, out of service or empty.
Excellent place to stay off the Las Vegas strip and relax. We had an excellent stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice quiet retreat

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Facilities, friendly staff, great location by Lake Las Vegas.
This is a quiet, nice and comfortable place to be in Las Vegas. Property is well maintained and has the feel and comfort of the top class hotel. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fairfield, CT

Great Hotel close to Vegas

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Smoke free rooms and beautiful surroundings.
Location: An easy 25 minute drive to the Vegas strip.
After spending hours reading through hotel reviews on the Vegas strip that mentioned the smell of cigarette smoke and long lines checking in, etc. - we opted to stay in Henderson and just take the short drive into Vegas for the evening entertainment. It was great to be able to be in a beautiful hotel after a long day of driving but close enough to take advantage of all Vegas has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 11, 2015
Overall I was expecting more from the hotel, specially because they charge a resort fee. The room door was left open all day by cleaning staff, the Village is very desolated, lots of empty storefronts and the Casino is closed. It was also hard to find our way around the hotel. The area was nice and out of the way, no crowds or traffic. I will be staying somewhere else if they need ever arises.