Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa OK

My e experience

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Great if you want a quiet get away and to go to the strip ONLY a couple of times your entire time in Vegas. Not a hotel gift shop. Staff gives conflicting answers. When village shops and casino opens it will be a better property. So big they could have a "fun" room- several flat screens,bar, pool tables,shuffleboard ping pong, indoor theatre. They need a restaurant 10-10 of easy/fast food type,ice cream shop. New Years party could've been awesome. IF Bar opened at 5 with football on TVs ALL TVs need to be bigger. Band-Music more assorted the band played. Could've been a better party atmosphere if Down and UPstairs had outside heaters Tables for NYrs dinner needed to be dressed with cloths and candles. Upstairs needed 4 times balloons for "party". In the bar area buffet of appetizers could've been offered for a charge. New Years food wasn't good! Portions small, food choices were inexpensive for the price and dessert was dry! If New Years was more festive I would come back with 4/5 couples and have guys golf women shop and choices to sight see. Until more to do I won't recommend. Kids need an inside Play area of games for All ages. Thx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Great hotel. Inconvenient location.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
I really like this hotel. Clean, comfortable, beautiful. Staff is good. Restaurant is good. Just too far from strip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The front desk stuff are terrible. Each year I almost stay at hotel about sixty days and this was the worst experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nevada

Hotel a little farther out than I thought

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views
Cons: Cleanliness of public areas Include spa area without additional service charge
Location: Hotel is located at end of developed area, requiring a short drive back to town
Hotel under renovation, so many areas closed. Trashcans in room not emptied with maid service. Dog waste present on stairs (exterior) for entirety of stay, despite requests to have area cleaned. Parking very far away from rooms. Most of the shopping advertised adjacent to hotel was "empty" buildings, & the restaraunts closed between 9:30 - 10PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: The water in the bathroom sink area took about 10 minutes to get hot. The water temperature in the shower was great.
Generally, it was a very enjoyable stay. It is unfortunate that so many of the surrounding business are closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the hustle bustle

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room is very nice and clean and rate is very reasonable so can't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees, Broken refrigerator, and no plugs

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional. I really appreciated the front desk staff.
Cons: Add lamps with plugs so you can charge your electronic. Get rid of the resort fee. Make sure the appliances work.
Location: It's on Lake Las Vegas.
Totally disappointing experience. Our room was suppose to have a lake view. What it had was a small acre sized finger of the lake. It looked like a small pond from our room, whereas other rooms actually had nice views of Lake Las Vegas. We put food in the refrigerator and in the morning we found the refrigerator had stopped working and all our food was ruined. There are no plugs anywhere near the bed. If you want to have your phone, ipad, etc charging you had to use a random plug on the far wall. The ice maker near our room was broken. Then after I got home they charged me a "Resort Fee" which I never saw or heard about until after I called customer service. I didn't use any of the resort services. If it was on Expedia I didn't see it so be aware that the price of the room doesn't include the extra resort fee. I will never be back and I don't recommend anyone stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Love this place!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Lave view.
Cons: Replace chillers with a regular refrigerator.
Very nice and peaceful. Well thought out Hotel. I love the lake view. I never got to check it out but there is a small "town" to shop and eat and a small marina - and it looks very appealing to have a nice walk and chill out.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel run with too few staff!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, well appointed, quite, no gambling, pool and hot tub are great. Had Gluten free food breakfast food available (muffins, toast).
Cons: Beach should go - disgusting. Accessible rooms - need more than 1 and w/shower! More staff, better communication with guests. SIGNAGE to F/D from pkng
Location: There is a Lake Las Vegas Village of about 100 empty stores plus 4 restaurants (operating), 1 coffee shop, bar and 2 gift shops. Nice to walk around.
The Hilton Lake Las Vegas is a gorgeous hotel, first built as a Ritz Carlton and one can see why in its architecture. It is not run to Hilton's standards though. The hotel staff from the Rooms Division and Food and Beverage managers which I met working at the front desk and in the restaurants (which just shows how short staffed the hotel is) to the line staff do try and "make it right". But, unless it is something they can fix right away, there generally is not enough staff around for someone to follow up on the issue if it needs to be done the next day-such as ensuring our room is cleaned (which half of our 8 night stay it was not). In addition, from my travel experiences I am very used to a hotel telling guests when there is going to be noise or construction in the hotel and the CONSTANT noise from 7am to 4pm of the laying of carpets, tiling, replacing washrooms was intrusive when one wants to sleep in on their vacation. Lastly, the service elevator is very noisy - we were two rooms away and could hear it well into the evening. Again, a beautiful hotel, gorgeous pool, great fitness area with exquisite grounds, however the lack of staff and follow up to Hilton standards made this a very disappointing vacation for us. I do not recommend the spa, my manicure was gone in 48 hours - they seem to have only 1 spa worker who is not given the time she needs to complete treatments. Village is 90% empty except for 4 restaurants, bar, 2 shops and coffee shop.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Poor Service and unclean waiting staff

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lacks a regular restaurant. When we arrived on a Thursday the only food to be had was in the bar area and the menu was very limited. When we had breakfast next morning the service was very slow and the waitress wore dirty pants. Almost did not want to eat my food as I was concerned about how clean the kitchen was