Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

secluded paradise

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The quietness and ambiance of the surrounding local shops and places to eat made this a great choice for someone not wanting to stay in Las Vegas
Cons: Not sure if we were in an off season, but it seemed many of the local businesses were either closed or out of business, and the "Casino" is no longer
other than the fact that Expedia screwed up our reservations, and our check in took almost 20 minutes, the hotel was great and the staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, cal

relaxing get away

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The geta away feel from the strip, yet close too the strip if wanting the go. The shuttle big convienence
Cons: again the hot dinner restaurant . The breakfast buffett was good and staff friendly
Location: not enough to do in the village
hotel and staffservice were great ! hotel restaurant needs big improvement and in-room service menu needs improvemnet .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Leaving it.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Downtown Vegas and the Hoover Dam are nearby.
We opted to stay at this hotel because it was close enough to downtown Vegas (The Strip) without being right in then middle of it. The exterior and interior of the hotel was gorgeous...the location was a convenient distance from Vegas and Hoover Dam. Unfortunately, those are the only nice things we have to stay about our stay. We had one disappointment after another once we checked in. To start with, we requested a room near the pool. We were told the hotel was completely full and no vacancy's were available aside from the room assigned to us...a 25 min. walk to the pool! Secondly, the person who checked us into the hotel told us the pool would be open until 8 pm that evening and the next (Fri. & Sat). We arrived at the pool at 6:30 p.m. Within 10 minutes, the life guard informed us the pool was closing because there weren't enough people in it! What? Next we went to the entertainment/dining/shopping district located on-site. There were only 2 store fronts in operation and they were both closed. All of the other spaces shut and had 'available' signs dangling from there windows. The on-site casino was no longer in operation...it had shut it's doors several months prior. Our room was unbearably hot and didn't ever cool down, we were 'locked out' of our room on our 2nd nights stay and our room was not cleaned nor were towels provided on the 2nd day of our stay. Hideous! Our advice...stay away...unless disappointment is what you are seeking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great getaway

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was a stay cation as I live in the city. But it's was a great getaway from the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County CA

nice hotel, good accomodations,

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: clean, well kept, accomodating staff
Cons: The village needs to recover with tenants which will bring more guest and reopen the casino as well
Location: concerts on the lake, a few restaurants in the village. boat and paddle board rental
The hotel staff, especially lauren at the front desk were very helpful and accomodating. Since the Lake Las Vegas Village is hurting with so many vacant store fronts the area does not have as much to offer as it used to but the actual hotel is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Thanks for finding the hotel for us. That's why I use expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal.

What a beautiful place. .

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Beautiful hotel, needs a little more Las Vegas vibe..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fourth of July, but no fireworks

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The rooms are magnificent
This was a very disappointing stay. The Moroccan style village is a wonderful idea, but nearly all the shops were vacant, it looked like a ghost town. Furthermore, the casino was closed; I thought the whole idea behind Vegas is gambling. If you're someone who goes to Vegas to get away from Vegas, this might be the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Fantastic - a great place to stay. A nice contrast to the Strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com