Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Honolulu

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: The water in the bathroom sink area took about 10 minutes to get hot. The water temperature in the shower was great.
Generally, it was a very enjoyable stay. It is unfortunate that so many of the surrounding business are closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the hustle bustle

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Room is very nice and clean and rate is very reasonable so can't complain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden fees, Broken refrigerator, and no plugs

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: The staff was exceptional. I really appreciated the front desk staff.
Cons: Add lamps with plugs so you can charge your electronic. Get rid of the resort fee. Make sure the appliances work.
Location: It's on Lake Las Vegas.
Totally disappointing experience. Our room was suppose to have a lake view. What it had was a small acre sized finger of the lake. It looked like a small pond from our room, whereas other rooms actually had nice views of Lake Las Vegas. We put food in the refrigerator and in the morning we found the refrigerator had stopped working and all our food was ruined. There are no plugs anywhere near the bed. If you want to have your phone, ipad, etc charging you had to use a random plug on the far wall. The ice maker near our room was broken. Then after I got home they charged me a "Resort Fee" which I never saw or heard about until after I called customer service. I didn't use any of the resort services. If it was on Expedia I didn't see it so be aware that the price of the room doesn't include the extra resort fee. I will never be back and I don't recommend anyone stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Love this place!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Lave view.
Cons: Replace chillers with a regular refrigerator.
Very nice and peaceful. Well thought out Hotel. I love the lake view. I never got to check it out but there is a small "town" to shop and eat and a small marina - and it looks very appealing to have a nice walk and chill out.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel run with too few staff!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, well appointed, quite, no gambling, pool and hot tub are great. Had Gluten free food breakfast food available (muffins, toast).
Cons: Beach should go - disgusting. Accessible rooms - need more than 1 and w/shower! More staff, better communication with guests. SIGNAGE to F/D from pkng
Location: There is a Lake Las Vegas Village of about 100 empty stores plus 4 restaurants (operating), 1 coffee shop, bar and 2 gift shops. Nice to walk around.
The Hilton Lake Las Vegas is a gorgeous hotel, first built as a Ritz Carlton and one can see why in its architecture. It is not run to Hilton's standards though. The hotel staff from the Rooms Division and Food and Beverage managers which I met working at the front desk and in the restaurants (which just shows how short staffed the hotel is) to the line staff do try and "make it right". But, unless it is something they can fix right away, there generally is not enough staff around for someone to follow up on the issue if it needs to be done the next day-such as ensuring our room is cleaned (which half of our 8 night stay it was not). In addition, from my travel experiences I am very used to a hotel telling guests when there is going to be noise or construction in the hotel and the CONSTANT noise from 7am to 4pm of the laying of carpets, tiling, replacing washrooms was intrusive when one wants to sleep in on their vacation. Lastly, the service elevator is very noisy - we were two rooms away and could hear it well into the evening. Again, a beautiful hotel, gorgeous pool, great fitness area with exquisite grounds, however the lack of staff and follow up to Hilton standards made this a very disappointing vacation for us. I do not recommend the spa, my manicure was gone in 48 hours - they seem to have only 1 spa worker who is not given the time she needs to complete treatments. Village is 90% empty except for 4 restaurants, bar, 2 shops and coffee shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Great get away from Vegas!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Great view and super friendly and helpful staff. Staff was willing to bring anything extra that we needed to enjoy our stay. You can't ask for a more peaceful retreat from the city. We enjoyed the Brews Best beer festival too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis MO.

Hotel away from the Las Vegas Strip

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The room size and amenities.
Cons: Front desk could do a better job explaining where your room as well as other things the resort has instead of handing you a map that was confusing.
Location: The Las Vegas Strip is around a 20 minute drive.
If you can find your hotel room you will love it. The Hotel is enormous and you really need a tour guide to navigate it. The room itself was lovely. Unfortunately, it has rather thin walls and the few restaurants and shops that actually have tenants were noisy, even normal speaking volumes from the outside can be heard in your room. This is a gorgeous property in a very strange location, not very close to the strip. Cody and Gabriel the valet and bellhop guys were amazing. They had great attitudes about their jobs and frankly were the friendliest of the entire hotel staff. All in all it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Secluded Getaway

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Nice place to be with our kids away from all the hustle and bustle of the Vegas strip. The grounds are kept up beautifully and the kids loved the resort style. Shops & restaurants on the property. Overall nice experience, we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and relaxing.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Had a shuttle for the strip.
It was a very nice surprize that they had live music on the lake barge on Sat night. A good band from Nashville. It was away from the Vegas strip and had a calmer and more relaxing feel for a family. No big crowds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

An Unlikely Oasis in the Desert

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: - Staff was professional and provided excellent service - Rooms were luxurious - Pool/hotel grounds were beautiful and well kept.
Cons: - The Casino is closed down - Local restaurants and amenities are fairly expensive - There were only two shops open in the village
Location: There is little to do inside the resort grounds besides relax, however the strip is only a 30 minute drive away.
My wife and I stayed here to celebrate our anniversary and simply loved the hotel. It has a beautiful Italian feel to the architecture and is amazingly luxurious. The hotel staff was polite and professional, in fact, they upgraded our room and gave us a free bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our special occasion. The pool area was very open and excellent for relaxing. The major downfall to this hotel was the lack of amenities. The casino is closed down so there is no gambling, no "Vegas" feel, and little to no nightlife. The restaurants were nice, however almost all of them were fairly expensive and offer little selection in type of cuisine (half of the restaurants are Italian). Lastly, there was little shopping available in the village, as most of the stores were closed or out of business. In order to combat the amenities problem, the hotel offered a free shuttle to the Las Vegas strip. That all being said, the hotel was a nice way to escape reality and relax. I would certainly recommend it to friends and family.