Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janie from Nashville

Great place to relax and unwind

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Location: Great options for dinner at the Villages. Most of the shops are closed.
Great hotel and facility. Very quiet and a great place to clear your mind. Staff is wonderful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to the other Las Vegas

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The Italian restaurant was excelent, We walked the bridge and found that was not very well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from Mesa, AZ

nice pet-friendly hotel. Beautiful setting.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean and quiet.
Location: Lake Las Vegas was a beautiful setting but the attached "village" was approximately 2/3 vacant.
Had a great vacation at a very nice resort. Room was quiet,clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Alpine, Utah

Beautiful Getaway!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: We loved the theme of the hotel. The way the architecture and decorating is done it really makes you feel like you're in Europe!
Cons: The pool closes at 5, which we thought was disappointing. And the self-park is quite a ways from the hotel so its a long walk to your room.
Location: Monte Lago village is right next door. It has lots of fun shops and restaurants. The marina on the lake rents out fun boats and canoes!
Me and my husband came to the Hilton Lake Las Vegas for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it! The resort is very clean and beautiful! the staff was very friendly and helpful. Monte Lago Village is right next door and has lots of fun shops and restaurants. The landscape is unique and really makes you feel like you're in Europe. We loved taking evening and morning walks around the gardens and village. Our room was comfortable and very spacious, and the bath towels are huge! The pool is incredible and there was never more that 5 or 6 other people there, so it didn't feel crowded. Overall, it was an incredible vacation and we are planning on coming back as soon as we can!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from Las Vegas strip

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Went to a vegas show and got out about midnight and wanted to quickly get to our hotel and sleep. We did not get to hotel and checked in until after 1pm because it was 45 minutes away from the strip. Had to self park. Doors were locked to get inside from parking enterence, had to walk around outside with our luggage to find an unlocked door so we didn't have to walk to the front. Finally got in. No hand soap was in the bathroom. Bed and pillows were hard as a rock! Our room was right next to the air conditioning that was running all night. View was pretty and ground was well kept but overall it was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bob from SD

nice place

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: nice view and layout
Cons: refer to above comment
Nice place but not much open even though there were lots of shops, lots of empty. Needs a small market somewhere on property for small munchies to be purchased. Was not at all happy when checking out and finding a hidden cost to the reservation that expedia does not tell you about when booking, a resort fee that is added on after you have already stayed there, does not seem fair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Ottawa, Ontario

Great Resort Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The check-in staff very friendly. Room/lobby/washrooms very clean. Grounds were beautiful. Loved having outdoor cafes just steps from the hotel.
Location: shops and cafes just steps from the hotel.
Incredible views, very clean, friendly staff. After a few days on the strip it was nice to get away to this tranquil location. Enjoyed the lake view, shops just steps away from the hotel as well as the outdoor cafes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Nice facility....seems like economy has hurt surrounding shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sergio from anaheim ca.

Wonderful very nice and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
My wife she really like the hotel and spa next trip to vegas we come back to the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the strip

Posted Mar 10, 2014
I wouldn't recommend eating at the resteraunt. Food was horrible and service slow. Rooms are nice