Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

9 Year Anniversary

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The view of the mountains and Lake Las Vegas.
Cons: Vending machines for pop should be upgraded to accept credit cards. Several needed exact change, out of service or empty.
Excellent place to stay off the Las Vegas strip and relax. We had an excellent stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Nice quiet retreat

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Facilities, friendly staff, great location by Lake Las Vegas.
This is a quiet, nice and comfortable place to be in Las Vegas. Property is well maintained and has the feel and comfort of the top class hotel. Great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield, CT

Great Hotel close to Vegas

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Smoke free rooms and beautiful surroundings.
Location: An easy 25 minute drive to the Vegas strip.
After spending hours reading through hotel reviews on the Vegas strip that mentioned the smell of cigarette smoke and long lines checking in, etc. - we opted to stay in Henderson and just take the short drive into Vegas for the evening entertainment. It was great to be able to be in a beautiful hotel after a long day of driving but close enough to take advantage of all Vegas has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Posted May 11, 2015
Overall I was expecting more from the hotel, specially because they charge a resort fee. The room door was left open all day by cleaning staff, the Village is very desolated, lots of empty storefronts and the Casino is closed. It was also hard to find our way around the hotel. The area was nice and out of the way, no crowds or traffic. I will be staying somewhere else if they need ever arises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

April 2015 Get-away from LV Strip

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and stately
Cons: Not enough activity with guests and staff
Location: Close by but not too close to Las Vegas strip. A little tough to get to without a rental car, which thankfully I had
Stayed after hotel was privately booked for Passover convention. Staff was not prepared to manage guests immediately after this booking. Grounds were beautiful, but the recession has obviously hit this area in Henderson. The stores on the property were 75-80% vacant, with the exception of a few restaurants and souvenir shops. The closed casino looked like a ghost town property. Area was economically depressing for a tourist.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Beautiful property but watch poor customer service

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Gardens and property is very beautiful.
Cons: Customer Service.
Location: It is dead all around this property. A wonderful shopping village has 3 places to eat and about 30 spots for rent.
Hotel had booked out the week prior to our stay.. They were not ready to re-open; no food, bars not stocked. Stayed three days had my room cleaned once. Arranged a cab the night before and was verbally assaulted by the doorman the next morning over the cab situation. Called a liar in the middle of the entryway by the Doorman Gabe. Never been verbally assaulted at any Hotel, much less a Hilton property. I think I will head back to the strip or downtown, not worth the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Comfortable Hotel in the outskirts of Las Vegas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean, well kept and the staff was very helpful. There was a shopping district nearby and beautiful Lake Las Vegas.
Cons: This is almost a dumb thing to say knowing Hotels but all commerce on site is far too pricey. From the Hotel's restaurant to the Spa.
Location: There is a shopping district within walking distance with hotels and shopping. A Casino (although we didn't see it open) and Lake with water sports.
The Hilton Lake Las Vegas resort was a grat place to stay on our trip out west. My wife and I wanted to explore the west of the U.S. and looked into staying in Colorado and other places. In the end, it proved far cheaper to fly to and stay in Las Vegas. We are not particularly interested in the Strip or Gambling, but Nevada is a state we had never visited and it was close enough to Los Angeles for us to visit Friends. The Hilton at Lake Las Vegas is not near the strip but on the outskirts of the Las Vegas Area (in Henderson actually). It was accessible enough to the strip for us to visit though and also accessible enough for us to visit many sited outside Las Vegas. It is in fact some 30 minutes away from Hoover Dam. If you want to be in the heart of Las Vegas, this is not it. But it was a great Hotel for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

peaceful , quiet , luxurious, cozy ,

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very pleased , love the place , I will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

nice getaway to Vegas without being on the strip

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and welcoming. They were comfortable with exception of the double beds were small.
Cons: The village next to the hotel was basically empty.
Location: We spent our time at the Mountain West Tournament at the Thomas and Mack center that was about 25 minutes away.
We spent 2 nights in the hotel and enjoyed a very peaceful, relaxing stay at the Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Lake View Tops My Review!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I liked the scenic mountain views.
Cons: I was extremely disappointed with the lack of snacks and snack drinks both in the Hilton itself, and in the entire Montelago Village.
Location: The Montelago Village was quite scenic, but all there was to do was to eat in cafes and rent a lake paddle boat or canoe. Even the casino had closed!
I stayed OVER the lake in a room situated on the replica of the Ponte de Vecchio bridge that I actually visited in Florence, Italy. The Hilton made one that looks exactly the same from the outside. I received an upgrade and was in a dream room with not only a view of the lake and mountains, but with that view FROM A BALCONY OVER THE LAKE! It was a wonderful situation!