Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kimball, NE

Historic Hotel in Transition

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Love to see these old hotels restored being true to the era. Love the class of the era. Keep up the good work of restoration!
Cons: Little more detail to cleaning.
Location: I'm afraid that we got there at 5pm and most things seemed to close at 5. Enjoyed the Hotel restaurant.
Was pleased with the lobby and restaurant. Ate dinner in the restaurant and it was very good (didn't particularly like the music, didn't go with the ambience). I understand that the hotel is in transition with the restoration. The bathroom was very nice, with tile and corian shower. The room itself seemed to lack some bright lighting. I would suggest completing each room, or floor at a time. Some of the room was very nice and some was a little shabby. Suggestion to maids: use pumice stick to get rid of ring in toilets, vacuum around the edge of room at least once a week. Edge of room and behind of bed needed vacuuming. Bed was very comfortable...just don't understand the silly little pillows. Manager should spend a night in rooms, here and there, to get a "real" experience. I did not see any history of the hotel anywhere. Would love to know more about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Historic Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. the bed was the most comfortable bed I slept on my entire trip.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Frühstück kostet entgegen der Beschreibung extra!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frühstück ist laut Info vor Ort grundsätzlich NIE inklusive - auch wenn die Beschreibung hier in Hotels.com das immer noch behauptet. Ich hatte "inklusive Frühstück" gebucht und im Voraus bezahlt. Daher hat man mir stolze 5$ pro Person in Bar erstattet - weniger als bei McD ein Frühstück kosten würde. Das ist kein großer finanzieller Verlust, aber in meinen Augen trotzdem Betrug! Sauberkeit lässt auch zu wünschen übrig, und die Umgebung hat etwas Endzeitmäßiges an sich. Dafür ist es immerhin ruhig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom Las Cruces, NM

wonderful experience

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved every minute of it - the bathroom was well equipped for an older person, the bed was comfortable, and the food in the restaurant was first rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not much in Vegas

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Las Vegas is a very quiet town. Not much in the Plaza to see or do. Historical Hotel is very interesting, but dusting must be done more often. Main surfaces in the room were clean, but trims, bed posts, chair rails had a lot of dust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexfrom Las Vegas NM

Great value, great service!

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my latest road trip, I found their rate to be relatively low for the location. So I took a chance, and booked the room sight-unseen from the app on my phone. My overnight stay here turned out to be one of the best in all my travels. No spoilers; you must see it for yourself. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christianfrom Mönchengladbach

Gemütliches Hotel im Westernstil

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist wirklich Spitze. Es ist in sehr gutem Zustand für sein Alter von 132 Jahren. Das Personsl war überaus freundlich. Die Zimmer sind im alten Westernstil gehalten. Bis auf die fehlenden Ablagemöglichkeuten am Waschtisch ist nichts auszusetzen, Der Preis für das Zimmer war angemessen. Das Frühstüch war super und extrem günstig. Der kleine Ort Las Vegas ist sehr ursprünglich besonders om Vergleich zum benachbarten Santa Fe. Wir haben in einer kleinen Pizzeria auf der Hauptstrasse eine knusprige Pizza gegessen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Scottfrom El Paso

located in heart of historic town

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasant thoughts of past years.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
You do a great job marketing it! But I was actually disappointed. The room had uncomfortable chairs. One of the chairs had a seat cover that should have been replaced months before. The pillow cover was badly stained and just looked old and ugly. The room was hot and I did not find a thermometer that I could adjust the temperature.