Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from IL

Nice place.. close to strip.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Close to strip. You can walk to all the big casinos.. Caesars, Bellagio, Paris, ... Property is very well kept... lots of pools and hot tubs. Property is gated with security at entrance. Ample parking close to all rooms. We had two bedroom unit..Comfy beds, we'll appointed kitchen, nice appliances, washer and drryer. Nice place. We will stay here agaim.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in a great location

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Its location away from the traffic and crowds
Location: The hotel provided transportation to main attractions
The hotel and staff were great and help in away possible to make the stay nice. One morning I was unable to open my safe, security came up I beleive Officer Higgins and Carter, both were very professional and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Gary from Chicago

Do not go to the restaurant

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Every thing except the restaurant.
Cons: You could replace the wait staff in the restaurant and hire qualified people
Location: You can walk to the strip pretty easy. The pools were nice at the hotel.
Do not go to the restaurant!!! We stayed there for a long weekend and every thing was good except for the restaurant. The rooms are very nice and walking distance to the Flamingo. The grounds are nice but the restaurant was awful. The service is terrible. We waited 20 minutes for a coke and finally had to leave. I waited to get the food and bring It back to the room and had to wait another 20 minutes after I was told it was ready. The food was good though but not worth the wait. we paid for breakfast every day when we reserved the room but the first morning again the wait. We had to wait 15 minutes with empty tables so we finally sat at the bar. The girl gave us menus and said I will be back and then proceeded to clean the coffee machine for another 15-20 minutes. They need a new manager or new employees but the restaurant is terrible. Try the restaurant before you buy a time share.as that might change your mind. Otherwise it was a nice place. I was unable to get a refund for the prepaid breakfast but live and learn.
3 out of 5
by Lisa from Kansas

Nice hotel, but didn't take care of the details

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel had nice big rooms.
Cons: Customer service
The Desert Club was a nice resort with big rooms. We were disappointed in the service, though. We called the front desk two days in a row requesting clean towels. On the last day of our stay they brought towels and put them by our front door. It was a little too late at that point. The kitchen was nice and equipped with table service, but the dishwasher didn't work which we didn't realize until we had it full of dirty dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by selwin from baltimore,md

Close to the strip

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Great location, close to the strip. Free bus ride to casinos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay stay and nice little kitchen

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The room is a little smelly. Other than that, quite good facilities and good location if you don't mind walking 10-15 minutes to the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arlene from Matteson, IL

Nice condo, very close to the strip.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
I rented a condo because I wanted the comforts of home while in Vegas celebrating my sister's Bday. She absolutely loved the unit and since it was all about her, that made our stay there worth every cent. I actually have a timeshare in Vegas, but would recommend Desert Club to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roz from Brookjlyn, NY

Came for a conference

Posted Feb 10, 2014
I came to Vegas for a conference, so I did not have a lot of free time. I chose this hotel because it was within walking distance to my conference. I was very pleasantly surprised by everything about the hotel. The room was wonderful with all amenities including a large kitchen, living space with fireplace and 2 large televisions. The staff were all courteous, friendly and very helpful. The shuttle drivers were always very punctual. Although I did not have time to use the pools, hot tubs or gym, I would definitely stay here again next time I'm in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with family.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: I liked having the indoor hot tub steps away.
Cons: I no it probably isnit possible but an elevator would be nice.
Location: Walking distance to Harrahs.
We requested the newer room as seen on the internet and it was just as expected. Beautiful! I felt like I was a home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High value items stolen by staff

Posted Jan 23, 2014
We accidentally left a couple items in the room when we checked out. We returned a couple hours later. Desk staff was unconcerned and rude. Security was compassionate but did nothing. They checked the room but nothing was there. They talked about looking at key card logs and getting in touch with cleaning staff but did nothing. The fact the facility both employes thieves and is unconcerned by the fact is outrageous Very unfortunate as I liked the room and proximity to the convention center and would have returned every year and booked multiple rooms for my employees.