Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Boise, ID

Great hotel away from the strip

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance
We had a one bedroom suite it was great! The room had more than enough room and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was a bonus. We will be coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn from Canada

Good Family Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: We loved the friendly and helpful staff, the quality of the room and the pool. Also the hot breakfast and dinners were great budget travelling.
Cons: The inconsistency of the housekeeping from day to day.
Location: The best thing we did in Las Vegas was the train in Bolder city and watching a movie at the Galaxy luxury theater as a matinee.
This hotel was a great find for a family. We have three kids and the one bedroom suite was perfect for our needs. The breakfasts were always good with lots of choice and and friendly kitchen staff who were constantly refilling the hot food items. The "light" dinners served Monday-Thursday were a great budget saver and again very tasty. The wine, beer and pop were readily available throughout the 5-7pm dinner time. The only thing we had issue with was the housekeeping which was unpredictable. One day we would come in to a beautifully clean room with all things taken care of, the next we had no toilet paper and the floor was sticky. On two separate days we had the housekeeping staff actually leave a rag and cleaning solution in our room, which with little kids was not acceptable. Overall a great experience and we will definitely be staying at a Homewood suites hotel again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Absolutely wonderful! Highly recommend this hotel. Very clean and spacious. Very comfortable beds. Great price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samantha from canada

Great hotel away from the strip.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Liked the breakfast and supper. We loved having 2 bathrooms as we did have our teenage daughters. Staff was very friendly
Cons: All was great
Location: Was in Henderson and was close to shopping and resturants.
Just spent 9 days at the hotel with my husband and two teenage daughter. We loved the room, it was so comfortable. Great variety for breakfast every morning and a very nice supper Monday to Thursday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JANET from St. THOMAS, ON

JUST FAR ENOUGH AWAY FROM VEGAS

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: THE LOVELY SIZE ROOMS.
Cons: THE STAFF AT THE FRONT DESK, ESPECIALLY THE GENTLEMAN WHO WAS ON DUTY EVE. SUNDAY FEB. 24/14. NEVER HIS FAULT FOR ANYTHNG, YET IT WAS PROVEN IT WAS.
Location: GREAT LOCATION TO BIRD MIGRATION PARK. LOTS OF SHOPPING & RESTAURANTS. 17 MILES TO THE VERY LOUD VEGAS STRIP.
WE LOVED THIS HOTEL SO MUCH FOR THE ROOM AS IT IS SO VERY COMFORTABLE. HOTEL STAFF NEEDS AN ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENT BUT YOU HAVE TO OVER LOOK THAT ONCE YOU GET INTO YOUR WONDERFUL ROOM. YOU MAY HAVE TO SWITCH ROOMS TILL YOU GET WHAT YOU PAID FOR & IF YOU ARE AN EXPEDIA CUSTOMER AS WE WERE WELL THEN THEY BLAME EVERYTHING ON EXPEDIA. IT IS VERY SIMPLE, I PAID $9.50 MORE A NIGHT FOR A CERTAIN TYPE ROOM I WANTED. STILL NEVER GOT THE FIREPLACE I PAID FOR BUT I WAS NOT MOVING AGAIN BUT THE ROOMS AND HOTEL ARE VERY LOVELY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosa from phx az

Beautiful ,, but sad we were treatedbadly y

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Great rooms , prices, overall grea. Experience until.we went ti breakfast i had to walk away and check out everyone there were rude and racially discriminating the servers and quest were mean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great family hotel away from the strip

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Close to the 215 freeway in Henderson. No slot machines in the hotel. Easy access to local parks and Hoover Dam.
Location: Can order Pizza Hut or Applebees delivered to your door (both across the street). Near lots of parks, restaurants, 20 min drive to Hoover Dam.
We stayed two nights in the two bedroom, two king bed suite with our three sons for a lacrosse tournament. The room had a balcony that overlooked the pool area and had a great view. The suite had two separate bedrooms with doors, and each room had its own bathroom. The couch in the living area also pulled out into a bed. The suite had a full kitchen with stove, fridge, dishwasher, sink, etc. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were huge. The master bathroom had a jetted tub and tile and glass enclosed shower. In short, the suite was very roomy, very comfortable, and absolutely perfect for our two night stay. The staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was good. I will not hesitate to book this room again for future stays in Vegas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lax from Phoenix

the best hotel with full kitchen

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
room is well organized and spacious. it has a good kitchen too. the only con is, as i am a vegetarian the breakfast that was provided during my stay has no veggie options and felt disappointed. i think hotel should improve their breakfast menu that caters everyones need
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connie S. from Murrieta

No hot water makes for a bad rating

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checked in, went to my room only to find there was no hat water. When I called the front desk, their answer was that they were very sorry, they have had problems for a few days and thought they had it fixed. When I enquirer about moving my reservation to another hotel, they didn't offer to help, said I had to contact hotels.com, which I did. Hotels.com was very friendly and sympathetic and took care of everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vlove from Reno NV

Nice place

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a quiet, comfortable stay!