Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the Las Vegas strip.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
It s not a good area in downtown. There is no entertainment near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hillelfrom brooklyn

my stay at howard johnsons

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice,but heat didnt work
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

CHEAP

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pay cheap get cheap
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Katy, Tx

Ok for the cost.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Outside and lobby decor. Staff was very helpful. Excellent restaurant/bar in the hotel.
Cons: Stated above.
Location: Pretty far from the major "Strip". Many homeless people on the streets but very close to all the wedding chapels which is the reason we were there.
Sewer type smell from the bathroom, faucets in shower coming out of the wall and hard to regulate the temperature but eventually the water was hot and good water pressure. The staff was extremely helpful and overall decor was nice. They just need to update and repair old fixtures (plumbing, patio door, electric outlets-refrigerator cord would sometimes connect and sometimes not and anything we tried to plug in in sort of fell out of the outlets) The Florida Cafe in the hotel was Awesome. Great to experience Cuban cuisine that was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom las vegas

Bathroom fixture

Posted Nov 15, 2014
the tub fixture was very hard to pull out ...needed maintenance. Would only recommend due to price is ok
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom EL PASO,TX.

Hotel from hell!!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!! STARTING WITH ALL THE PERSONAL AND MAYBE EVEN THE OWNER IF NEED BE! I WILL BE EMAILING THE HOWARD JOHNSON MAIN OFFICE TO LET THEM KNOW!
The experience we had at this Howard Johnson was terrible, I have stayed t other howard johnsons and completely the opposite of this one! From the beginning our reservation was incorrect and the gentleman at the front desk did nothing but make us wait while the lady from expedi spoke to him trying to find solution, which turned out to be a charge t regular price for that night. The following night we were changed to our original reservation room of one queen bed(non-smoking) which was unbearable to be in because of the stench of cigarette, immediately called the front desk to let them know and we were told that the only thing they would do was spray aerosol in the room. We objected to their proposal and ask to be moved to another room which we waited for about half an hour, then we went upstairs with our 4 bags and the man leading us didn't even offer to help with bag at the least!!! We got to the room and my wife went the bathroom where the hair dryer wasn't working so I went to the phone to ask for a replacement and find out the phone doesn't work. I walked all the way to the front desk to let them know. This was tuesday night and were told it would get taken care of the next day, well wednesday evening came and we got to the room the hair dryer was working but not the phone. I went back to the front desk to inform them about the phone and was told that nothing could be done about the phone!! I have never had such a terrible experience at hotel before in my life!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erinfrom St louis

budget friendly hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very budget friendly and decent hotel for the money. The area is a little run down but the bus stops were super close which was nice. Great Cuban restaurant inside that offers good food at great prices. Would definitely recommend eating there.