Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by asha from Vancouver B.C

Comfy and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Overall good hotel with a decent breakfast selection. The only thing is the bed was a double and was too small for us. We asked about upgrading but we're told these are the only beds the have in all the rooms. Otherwise great place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room With clean Kitchen but there was a reason.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
We decided to stay the place because it had kitchen. Since we had a new born baby, that would be big plus. The kitchen was brand new clean but there was a reason. the room doesn't provide any cooking ware what so ever. the front desk told me to go to walmart to buy my own and by the law of state of Nevada, they can not provide any of kitchen stuff. But a week ago we were standing the other hotel which provide pretty much of whole cooking ware and that was in las vegas as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, price was good, staff was nice, and comfortable
Cons: Nope
Hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The refrigerator and microwave was a nice touch to the room. Best of all the hotel was only 5 minutes from the spartan race!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from California

Simple but clean

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Cons: No dishes/utensils, dish soap or dish towels in the efficiencies. Breakfast is simple cereal, pastries, coffee, juice but it's free - No complaint
Simple but clean. About 5 min to Speedway. Missed it and had to turn around, the signage is small and the end of the hotel is next to the street so you don't get a front view. Next to IHOP so look for that and you will see the motel. Looks new or newly remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Colton

Settled

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the staff was very nice and pleasant.
Cons: Expedia can communicate better to the hotel.
Location: Location was rather scary. Questionable characters around the hotel area. Probably do not want to be out after dark in the area.
The staff was very nice. I booked through Expedia. I specifically booked a no-smoking room and on the expedia itinerary it specifically states no need to contact the hotel its definitely booked. Well when I showed up the room I was put into was a smoking room. Because the hotel had no vacancies, they changed me into a room that was no-smoking and one bed rather than two beds. I completely had to settle and although Howard Johnson did their best to accommodate, bottom line, I had to settle which is not good customer service, no fault of Howard Johnson. I may think twice about utilizing Expedia again, however. THAT was the true disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Soni from cali

Decent rooms affordable prices

Posted Apr 7, 2014
This hotel is good if you plan on using the hotel to just shower and nap for a bit, but it's not for relaxation. Big fridge, microwave, stovetop, iron, ironing board, beds are firm, gym (if they can call it that) had a bow flex and treadmill I believe. about 20 minutes from strip. Went for the Spartan race and the hotel was about 8 minutes from that location so that was great. Overall if you're on a tight budget this will do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spartan Maniac from California

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: I liked having the kitchen in my room and the friendly people.
Cons: The size of the television could definitely be bigger.
Location: It isn't too far from the Vegas strip. However, I didn't leave the room because I was too tired from racing.
I chose this hotel because it was close to the venue for the Vegas Super Spartan and I had researched reviews. For the price, the hotel was nice and what I needed. There was a small kitchen in the room, which was very useful. After a 9 mile 23 obstacle course, I just wanted to get back to the hotel and sleep and not worry about where I would eat. The concierge was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and use it again if I am ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from San Diego

Clean hotel, great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Clean facility and tidy rooms
Cons: Add some variety to breakfast maybe a waffle machine
Location: Close to all freeways and Freemont st which was great, bus route outside to strip n freemont st so you can explore and have a beer if you want.
Far enough away from the strip to be relaxing but close enough for easy access. Staff was great and facility was clean. Breakfast was basic but no promises of a full breakfast were made. IHOP next door is convienent if you want a large meal. Beds were hard which is great for me but if you need a soft mattress then you may not like it. Super clean and nice rooms, fridge, stove, microwave all unexpected amenities that help reduce eating out and add convienence on vacation. I'll stay here again with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Idaho

Price was right

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Very good price for what you get. Clean with continental breakfast. Fast check in. Clean Could have had better pillows and the bed is a double and kind of hard. Easy to get to. For the price is was fine and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Average Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Good location for the venue I was at in Vegas
Cons: Everything, hotel needs a major overhaul
Hotel room was very small and dated. Bed extremely small and uncomfortable. Hotel staff trying to upkeep an old facility.