Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Beautiful oasis

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful buildings and grounds.
Location: There are many restaurants on site and nearby. The Summerlin shopping areas have a lot to offer.
I was here on business and did not want to be on the strip. I've stayed here before because it is so beautiful and relaxing. The grounds are comparable to being on an Oceanside resort. I had a wonderful massage in the spa and the workout facility is very nice with plenty of machines around. It's quiet here, but that's what I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel was a relaxing resort property with a great staff & beautiful grounds. Our only disappointment was that the main pool was closed in February and the spa pool was too crowded for us to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Feb 24, 2015
After reading all the reviews we were excited to try this hotel. We were not disappointed at all. We had a room with a walk out Balacony and view of water falls. It was really easy to get to strip and back took about 20 minutes. The grounds were very beautiful. We have stayed on the Strip but we have found a gem in this hotel and will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Wonderful in every way! Top notch facility in a superb location with fabulous surroundings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice hotel, swimming pool closed over winter unfortunately. Staff polite and a very good concierge service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated facility - Not the JW I've experienced

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Lamar who tried to intervene.
Cons: Please see above comments listed in my experience.
Location: Went to Red Rock for casino, spa, concert, bowling,eating,and shopping. You don't reward bad behavior.
In need of remodeling the casino,buffet,cafe due to outdated and dark decor. Hairs on pillow cases in room before bed was used so requested housekeeping to replace bedding. Spa facility in need of repairs - 2 of 3 showers closed due to repairs needed. Jets in whirlpool not in working condition but assistant said its heated. Requested extended stay due to JFK closing and hotel staff said full to capacity without offering help finding another Marriott branded facility. It appears this facility is mostly being used for conferences. I would have expected to find the conditions from a Fairfield - not JW.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as good as I think of

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel is very old. But the bed is very comfy and room is very big. I like the bathroom
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No wifi hotspot. Internet for pay

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Room smelled of cleaning chemicals, internet for pay, no wifi hotspot, felt dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent business. I’m sorry to hear about the cleaning “smell” in the room. I will use your feedback to share with our housekeeping team. While we do charge a $14.99 Resort fee, the benefit is High Speed Internet Access. Also, we have free WI-FI in the lobby. We are currently renovating our guest rooms and I’m sorry that the room you stayed in, was not freshly refurbished. We intend to have them all completed, soon. My thanks, Carmen M. Rubino, Jr | VP, Hotel Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

excellent with excellent amenities

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: we could have stayed longer
Location: our friends near by and lots to do at hotel, there were 11 food service places on the complex as well as a casino.
stayed in vegas for a couple days over new years and the hotel could not have been better for us, close to our friends in Sun City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Very nice hotel & spacious rooms

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The rooms were spacious and the hospitality was great
Cons: I did not find any
Location: It is about 10-15 min away from the strip. With lots of restaurants and a casino.
We were looking for a place to stay away from the strip of Las Vegas.