Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay and nice& friendly hotel staffs

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Very pleasant stay and nice& friendly hotel staffs. This is the third we come back yo J.W Marriott Hotels. We don't like the crowds in strip Vegas! We love the peaceful and nice landscape environment here. The swimming pool is very amazing! For sure we will come back again in the near future !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was not at all full on the Monday we stayed there but we were given a room supposedly with a view of the golf course but instead got a view of a parking lot. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Comfortable hotel a short drive to the strip

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A good value hotel. Ideal if you want easy access to the strip (10-15 mins drive) but want to stay somewhere that is away from the crowds and is relaxing, family friendly and has good facilities. Staff were very helpful and friendly. In addition to the room rate there is a 'customary' resort fee that is typically charged in Las Vegas that you need to account for each night: $14.99 tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

far from strip cold staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: valet was good
Cons: more helpful in guidance they should be going on trips to know the area
Location: far from strip
staff very mechanical not helpful in concierge reg places to see etc very cold and dry attitude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John R from Denver, CO

Nice hotel with great pool.

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable large rooms. Pool was very nice, a little shallow - 3.5 ft, but great resort style feel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

only 1 small bar of soap provided, no pen,pencil o

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: rooms were fine and quiet
Cons: AC so it doesn't blow directly over bed--more room supplies, soap, pen and paper
Location: location ok since we were visiting relatives in Smmlerland
AC not working correctly--thermostat not working properly--The room however was clean and spacious--Breakfast in Ceres restaurant wasn't very good--
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Worst honeymoon night from las

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely not sound proof rooms. Kids next door woke us up every morning. Room service took over 1 1/2 hrs for a hamburger ,chips n salsa, popcorn and soda. When we revieved the hamburger it was barely cooked, very red and rare. Couldn't eat it. Bed were uncomfortable. Rooms definitely needs an upgrade, especially the tv's if ur gonna charge $$$$!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back to Vegas

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The room and the facilities
Cons: Front desk staffing terrible (not around when you check in and not helpfull during the stay), all other staff great....room service excellent
Location: shops, resturatnts, and activities all near by
Great weekend with friends and back to be in Vegas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class off the strip and convenient.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
WOW! We will definitely return and stay longer. A must stay if in the Vegas. The grounds are beautiful. Easy to get to the shows. Return to peace and quiet.