Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great resort hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Red Rocks Canyon, but only 15 minutes from the Strip. Lots of golf.
Great staff, very comfortable room, nice pool, good restaurants. A perfect place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, bedding in spacious room.
We stay here regularly; spring break and summer as a family get away. It is always a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
An excellent get away for families in Vegas. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Beautiful oasis

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful buildings and grounds.
Location: There are many restaurants on site and nearby. The Summerlin shopping areas have a lot to offer.
I was here on business and did not want to be on the strip. I've stayed here before because it is so beautiful and relaxing. The grounds are comparable to being on an Oceanside resort. I had a wonderful massage in the spa and the workout facility is very nice with plenty of machines around. It's quiet here, but that's what I wanted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
The hotel was a relaxing resort property with a great staff & beautiful grounds. Our only disappointment was that the main pool was closed in February and the spa pool was too crowded for us to enjoy it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Feb 24, 2015
After reading all the reviews we were excited to try this hotel. We were not disappointed at all. We had a room with a walk out Balacony and view of water falls. It was really easy to get to strip and back took about 20 minutes. The grounds were very beautiful. We have stayed on the Strip but we have found a gem in this hotel and will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom K

Fabulous!

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Wonderful in every way! Top notch facility in a superb location with fabulous surroundings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Nice hotel, swimming pool closed over winter unfortunately. Staff polite and a very good concierge service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated facility - Not the JW I've experienced

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Lamar who tried to intervene.
Cons: Please see above comments listed in my experience.
Location: Went to Red Rock for casino, spa, concert, bowling,eating,and shopping. You don't reward bad behavior.
In need of remodeling the casino,buffet,cafe due to outdated and dark decor. Hairs on pillow cases in room before bed was used so requested housekeeping to replace bedding. Spa facility in need of repairs - 2 of 3 showers closed due to repairs needed. Jets in whirlpool not in working condition but assistant said its heated. Requested extended stay due to JFK closing and hotel staff said full to capacity without offering help finding another Marriott branded facility. It appears this facility is mostly being used for conferences. I would have expected to find the conditions from a Fairfield - not JW.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Carmen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent business and taking the time to share your feedback. I am very sorry to hear about the housekeeping issue, and follow up you mentioned. There is no excuse for that; please accept my apology. I’m sorry too, about our team not attempting to help you, find a room for the additional night in the city. Yes, while we were sold out, our staff should have gone the extra mile, to find a hotel room. We understand there were many travelers stranded, when the storms cancelled several thousand fights. We fell short, and could have helped you… my instincts tell me there is always a room somewhere. I will be using your feedback as an example for our team, to insure we go above and beyond – which is the hallmark of JW Marriott service. Please accept my humble apology, but know your feedback will be shared to improve our service. Carmen M. Rubino, Jr | VP, Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not as good as I think of

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel is very old. But the bed is very comfy and room is very big. I like the bathroom