Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chelsey from San Diego

A hidden gem

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The Jockey Club is tucked away behind the noticeably more grand Cosmopolitan, and while it was a bit difficult to find initially, and slightly more difficult to navigate around the hotel, I can say with confidence that I will definitely be choosing to stay here from now on, rather than a bigger strip hotel. Upon arriving the staff were courteous and helpful, and made sure we were comfortable before even sending us off to our suite. Yes, suite. Our room was clean and newly renovated, complete with an electric stove, oven, microwave, sink, full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, dining table, couch, two TVs, walk in closet, king bed, and clean bathroom. Unfortunately we only stayed for one night, so we didn't have time to enjoy the 24 hour pool and other amenities, including complete access to all of the Cosmopolitan's pools. Seriously, if you're even thinking about staying at the Cosmopolitan, save a few hundred dollars and stay at the Jockey Club instead. The two are directly connected and share amenities, it's an easy walk between the two. Because The Jockey Club has no casino, it's a much quieter atmosphere, which is a perfect escape from the calamity of the other hotels/casinos. The value of this hotel is incredible. I would not recommend this hotel to someone who wants to party in their room, because it is a very quiet place in the evening. That was not a problem for me however, therefore I really do recommend this hotel to anyone, including families with children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ionut from Seattle

Excellent location, nice size

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The location, the size of the rooms and the view to the strip
Cons: I think the rooms could use some updates
The hotel is located in the middle of the strip, so close to the Bellagio fountains that we've got to see at least 5-6 water shows. The rooms are large but a bit old, there were 3 queen beds and we got a view to the Bellagio hotel which was really cool. The hotel is next to Cosmopolitan and shares the same parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Lake Placid Florida

Nice apartment, great mattress, very clean,

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Jockey Club was great!! Las Vegas as changed SO much. The food is outrage. The slots paid nothing. The shows were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Michigan

Location and Quiet

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Our window view was a solid cement wall. A mural would lighten the gloom. The website portrays a view of Lake Bellagio, not all rooms
Jockey Club offers a perfect location on the strip, about midway to everything. A bus stop out front and the monorail a short walk through Planet Hollywood across the street. Free parking is so convenient and the adjoining Cosmopolitan is beautiful. The Miracle Mile mall across the street is uber convenient for shopping, shows and restaurants. We had free coffee available everyday and a grocery market is located within the club. Our room was super quiet - we didn't even hear people in the halls or next rooms. We loved with "suite" configuration allowing kitchenette comforts and a sofa to relax.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
The room smelled awful the toilet did not flush the bed sunk in on one whole side the tv stand fell apart
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: It is a bit difficult to find, the hotel entrance is at the side, and the sign to it is too small.
Location: It's in the middle of the strip, so everything is close. Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, Planet Hollywood, etc.
We are a family of five, and we got a 2 bedroom suite. It also comes with a kitchen, 3 TVs... and it feels very comfortable. The hotel staff are very pleasant and helpful, and they call to our room to check if everything is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Melbourne Australia

Excellent location

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Close to all main hotels and Casinos. Room was clean and comfortable. It was great to be able use Kitchen facilities when you didn't want to eat out. I would recommend the hotel to friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and 24 hour swimming pool

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The location, no casino, no smoking, and being very quiet were huge pluses. The pool is not only open 24 hours but a portion is 8 feet deep.
Cons: Even on the 10th floor, I could not see the sky or anything except a concrete wall.
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the strip and close to a bus stop. It does not front on the strip but is right behind the Cosmopolitan.
When I returned just after 3pm for check-in, my room was not ready. It took about 15 more min and then an additional 30 min for my luggage to be delivered. I would have been happy to collect it and take it up myself but that was not possible. The kitchen has a full stove, microwave and fridge. There were not only plates, cups, bowels and silverware but wine glasses and a blender. My room did not come with a DVD player but one was delivered after I asked. Later someone from maintenance came to fix the sound connection. There is a DVD library that included at least one recent release. The staff in hospitality were all friendly and helpful. The time share folks made a brief pitch and then left me alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay with kids

Posted Mar 15, 2014
After reviewing and debating where to stay for our 4 day trip to Las Vegas the jockey club was by far my expectations. The price was reasonable and very close to the strip. My kids had a great time in the indoor pool. The room service was impressive the entire staff was always very attentive towards my family. I will defiantly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hatetoleave from Canada

Great Vegas Strip Accessability

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Quiet.
Cons: Just to update some of the livingroom/diningroom furniture.
Location: Quick and easy to get in and out. Access to Bellagio and Cosmopolitan very good.
Great Location. Short walk down pathway to the entrance. Once off the strip it becomes quiet/peaceful. Everyone was quite friendly. Lots of room in the unit. A little noise from the elevators. Would stay again, hopefully next time we get a view of the fountains.