Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Big AB from Las Vegas NM

Excellent Value

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for the money. Stay was comfortable, room was clean and quiet. Will stay again next trip to Las Vegas NM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Vancouver BC

Very clean, great staff

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, very clean, good pillows, friendly staff.
I felt very welcomed by the manager and his family; the room was spotless and location was handy. You can hear some wind and sometimes a truck driving by but overall very comfortable. I would be happy to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Cheyenne

Reasonable motel with a good price

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The price
Cons: The continental breakfast is pretty weak and could use upgrading, like adding hard boiled eggs!
This was a convenient place to stay the night on our way North. We had 2 rooms and dined on wine and pizza in one of the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Estes Park CO

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Arrived around 9:30pm or 10. Tired from the road. Staff was very polite and accommodating. the room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Loved having the four pillows. I'm all about lots of pillows. Thank you, Shannon
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Brrrrr

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a late night arrival and we greeted with a room set at 55 degrees with the outside temp at about 18 degrees. We tried to get the heat started - as it was a radiant heater, but no luck. My husband went to the front desk and was assured that it worked, that it just takes a few minutes to get going. It was around 11pm, so we decided to go to bed and hoped the heat would kick in. When we woke up, the temp was still 55. When we checked out my husband told the clerk that it didn't work, and we were told they had portable heaters for use and should have asked for one - that could have been brought to our attention the night before!! On our way back through we stayed at a different motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC from Colorado

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Cons: There was only one blanket on the bed for the cold night, but I was able to double it since I didn't have to share.
Location: Historic old downtown; wonderful Mexican food
very clean; was just for a short night and then hit the road, but all was straightforward, not fancy but clean, pleasant. I highly recommend it for a good night's sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
1 out of 5
by Toni from california

Unpleasant stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Have a reliable housekeeper supervisor to check the rooms after the maids finished their tasks to assure that everything is clean.
Location: It was only a layover, thank God!
Inside the fridge was a takeout styrofoam box full of mold. The coffee maker wasn't clean and a coffee pack was still in the dispenser. Toilet bowl has a ring. The front desk clerk was having her lunch when we checked in, quite unprofessional.