Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Great. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Nice room. Great fridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom West Bloomfield, Mi

Nice place to stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Clean,quit, and good price.
Cons: The fan in the bathroom was noisey.
Location: The hotel is about 7 miles from the Las Vegas strip, but we liked getting away from all the tourist stuff.
This was a clean, quit, generous sized room. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. We got to see an other side of Las Vegas besides the strip. We have stayed at several La Quinta Hotels and have always been very happy with the room, staff, and price.This hotel did not let us down. It even served homemade cookies fresh from the oven at 7:00 PM!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: New
Good. Away from strip, on way out towards Death Valley so it was convenient. Summerlin is a nice safe area, suburban, business oriented. Casino (red rock) about a mile up the road if needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff; nice rooms
Cons: carpet could have been replaced. Some areas looked stitched together. But the carpet was clean overall.
Location: Summerlin in a nice suburb in Vegas. Very clean with lots of amenities.
Nice large rooms with kitchenette. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Very nice and comfortable. Large rooms with kitchen. Location is easy to reach from the airport (20 min). Close to shops and Costco. 24h desk and swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Convenient for Access to Red Rock

Posted Apr 17, 2015
This was my first stay at a La Quinta and it was very pleasant. Since I am gluten-free having my own kitchenette (with a 2-burner stove top, a microwave, and a standard size fridge!) was extremely helpful. There are also a number of GF restaurant options within walking distance. The breakfasts included at this La Quinta are the standard low-end Sysco fare, so the hard boiled eggs and yogurt are about the only safe options for someone with gluten sensitivity. One thing I liked about my room was that the windows opened, allowing in a nice breeze - and of course having a completely "smoke-free" facility in Las Vegas was a pretty awesome rarity. I stayed during the middle of the week and it was generally quiet. As a result of my experience here, La Quinta is now on my list for consideration as a place to stay when traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Convenience

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Everything we needed to enjoy our stay with our doggies were close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Back door to the hotel was unlocked all three nights we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: This is not a 5 star hotel. But for the price it was clean and the staff were courteous. It was what I wanted.
This question asks too much and takes too long. The second question rates the hotel. I was trying to be cooperative, but your survey is ridiculous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Only complaint was my room was near an exit door and it was slammed shut several times throughout the night.