Ratings based on 2,848 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might want to consider booking somewhere else!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: The only thing i liked about this hotel was the location. It's right on Fremont in all the action.
Cons: The pool isn't in this hotel you would have to go to there sister hotel to swim and hopefully the pool will be working.
Location: Downtown Fremont on Fremont St.
All the Ice machines were not working. One elevator was out of services. Our bathroom toilet was leaking. Our alarm clock in the room was turning off and on. The soda machine was out of services. Room services never brought us towels or toilet paper when calling to request so i had to walk down to the lobby and get it myself. Their is no roof top pool at this hotel as stated on the website. The pool is at their sister hotel which was across the street. And the pool had a big whole and was leaking so we didn't get to go swimming and it was 88 degrees. The manager was rude and very unprofessional. The casino was small. And part of the hotel looked like ghost town.
1 out of 5
by Elena from San Diego, CA, USA

Disappointed

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Very disappointed with our stay. Room had a funny smell, the shower was clogged. The atmosphere was very dark and old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by B. Gainor from Surprise, AZ

Close to Fremont , but a dingy hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of this hotel is great if you are looking to stay on Fremont street. The condition of the hotel is a totally different story. The hotel has shut down many of its amenities that were once available. There were in fact boarded off areas. The room i stayed in was relatively clean, but the condition of the furniture and linens gave it a grubby feel. My bedspread and the couch both had holes in them. My remote did not run the TV. My friends who were staying in the room next door had their toilet back up into the tub. Overall the rooms need work, but the location was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alvaro from los angelea

check in sucks

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Got here on a friday..and only 1 person working almost 1 hour waiting to check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianna from Apple Valley, CA, USA

Almost a perfect room

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: The quietness of the room
Cons: the air conditioning didnt work, no ice in ice machines & no water in the soda machine (no soda's either)
Location: The location was GREAT ~ I loved it!
I was almost 100% satisfied with my hotel stay. The room was bigger & cleaner then I had expected! The beds were comfortable! Good thing I didn't stay in the summer time. I was on the 14th floor & the air conditioning didnt work at all!!! If it were summer time the room would have been awful. There was NO Ice in the ice machines. Either they were empty or just didn't work. Even went to all the floors to try to get ice. The soda/water machines were all empty on all the floors. I don't know why they put ice buckets in the rooms when we couldn't get ice. The noise level was amazing for being on Fremont Street. I did not hear any noises or music playing. It was nice & quiet. If it were not for the air conditioning not working, no ice & no way to purchase water this would have been a fantastic stay. Other then those things I was pretty pleased. Very surprised at the condition of our room (Clean) Oh and the bathtub water didn't drain very well. I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hotel Reviewer from SF

Mediocre at best...

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place if you are single and don't care about your accommodations. I brought my family....too much concert noise from Fremont St. I couldn't sleep till 2 am +
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecilia A. from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Great for Family or couples.

Posted Apr 2, 2013
Great Service, very clean, I would definitely recommend and comeback to this Hotel.