Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Las Vegas 2015

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view of the Las Vegas Strip
Cons: I am not a fan of paying for a hotel room and then being expected to pay for WiFi service!
Location: The Las Vegas strip is just a few blocks away. Well within walking distance.
It has been several years since I had been to Las Vegas. In searching for a hotel room for a two night stay I was a little taken back at the cost of rooms on the strip. They were asking for a substantial amount of money. I then started looking for rooms off the strip and found the Marriott to be reasonable. The walk to the strip was just a few blocks and the view in the room of the strip was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

No smoking facility

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: No smoking policy, and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing...they all did a wonderful job!!
Location: A short walk to the strip.
We stayed first night in NYNY, but smoke was horrible. It permeated everything...the hallways, elevators, restaurants, the room and our clothes and luggage. Las Vegas Marriot is not only no smoking, but the room was spotless clean and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Especially Deborah at the front desk. Also, we ate at the restaurant there twice and the steaks were as good or better than any fine steak house. Justine, our server, was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Staff was excellent, the rooms was large and clean. Walking distance to the strip. Monorail was close by. I will certainly visit them again. Quite area by convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean and Friendly Personnel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice and the personnel were also friendly however the hotel was farther away from the strip than I liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aikofrom Boston, MA

Perfect for one night (away from the Strip)

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay if you want to avoid the hussle of the strip! The staff was super friendly, the hotel room was spotless and parking was secure. It's also an easy monorail ride to all the action via the Convention Center stop (half a block up via Paradise). We stayed in another hotel a different night and almost wish we had stayed here both nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Convenient and not far from the strip!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: There should totally be a Marriott on the actual strip. More money for the company.
Location: The street itself was pretty ghostly, but as I mentioned before the strip is only about a 5-7 minute drive away.
For the price, this hotel is a steal if want to be close to the strip. Room was cozy and clean. Staff was cool and pretty accommodating to our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Tony, Hotel Management
Greetings Terilyn: Thank you for sharing candid feedback from your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our close proximity to the Strip, your cozy and clean guestroom, and our accomodating team members. We value the opinions of our guests and make an effort to incorporate them as often as possible as we maintain and improve the overall guest experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hosting you again in the future. Tony Anderson Director of Hotel Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jamesfrom Las Vegas

Great Service

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thanks Marriott for a Great night!