Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Weary building

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Basically the place is run down; old carpet and paint, cheap towels, and dim lighting. What is there was cleaned well enough, just didn't feel fresh. Hard to walk through cigerette smoke from Casino to get through Hotel lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
My sheets were dirty and so was my bathroom...and the whole hotel smelled ash tray even my room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
it was ok too far from the old strip. but was comfortable to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Reno

Nice hotel in North Las Vegas

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was pet friendly and close easy access to the freeway
Cons: It is a good value for your money Could improve on their dog park Its small but clean bigger dogs need more room to be able to exercise
Location: About 30 minutes from the stip 15 minute from Nellis AFB for those retired or interested in going there
I was surprised at how nice the room was. Hotel Casino in in low income part of town but was very clean, with a very nice staff. Casino is a little on the loud side on Fri/Sat night with the entertainment going. The rooms are far enoough away they are quite.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel unappealing was run down and smelly. Service was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Great hotel casino

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean, nice staff, close to the Strip pretty awesome :) This is the second time I've stayed here, the staff is great they have great prices & if you leave anything behind accidentally they will return it :) thanks !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Alexa, thank you for your review. We will continue to do our best to keep our returning guests satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Freeway convenience, accommodating staff, clean hotel room
Cons: A few property upgrades would help, but not much. Its kept up well
Location: The location seems like an older part of town, but very convenient freeway access right off of Interstate 15, Cheyenne exit. Trucks welcome
I made my reservations knowing that I wouldn’t be in the middle of the strip nor near the hustle and bustle of downtown. That’s important to me and The Lucky Club makes it very convenient to get off and on the freeway and reach my desired destinations in no time. And if you’re going to the strip or downtown it’s only a ten minute freeway drive. The staff was cheerful and accommodating, from the hotel to the casino as well as Lucy’s, the 24-7 restaurant. It is in an older part of town, but all the locals I came in contact with were friendly. Some of the reviews I read stated that the place was dirty. Although the property is a little older, I noticed it to be clean and kept up quite well. The checkin process was very quick and efficient and I received free slot play as well with which I won $80. The steak and lobster special in Lucy's restaurant should be tried by all. Also, no resort fees!! I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Lucky Club Casino

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I'm not exactly a gambler, but I have to say it was nice to get free slot credits just to try my luck!
Cons: Nothing could have made my trip any better.... It was excellent!
Location: The location of this casino was so convenient to the I-15 it was easy to get around. We never had any problems!
My experience at Lucky Club was wonderful, we had a excellent stay! The staff was very friendly; in fact, they were friendlier than other bigger hotels I have stayed in Vegas before. Lucy's had a great menu; there were so many things to choose from. And to top it off, the chef walked out greeting guests around the restaurant. Our first night we were so exhausted from our drive into Vegas, I was very happy to know that they delivered to our room late night! As we were leaving, I noticed there was free coffee in the lobby so I was able to grab some coffee before we left. What a great touch to add to this casino!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Margaretfrom North Las Vegas

Smoke Smell Throughout

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this was a non-smoking hotel, because the casino, which aloud smoking, had a huge opening to the hotel lobby/entrance, the hotel smelled like stale cigarette smoke. In fact, when we arrived at our next destination and opened our suitcases, our clothes that were packed and not removed from the suitcases previously, smell horribly of cigarette smoke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com