Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel unappealing was run down and smelly. Service was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great hotel casino

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Clean, nice staff, close to the Strip pretty awesome :) This is the second time I've stayed here, the staff is great they have great prices & if you leave anything behind accidentally they will return it :) thanks !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Eric, Hotel Management
Alexa, thank you for your review. We will continue to do our best to keep our returning guests satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the Price

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Freeway convenience, accommodating staff, clean hotel room
Cons: A few property upgrades would help, but not much. Its kept up well
Location: The location seems like an older part of town, but very convenient freeway access right off of Interstate 15, Cheyenne exit. Trucks welcome
I made my reservations knowing that I wouldn’t be in the middle of the strip nor near the hustle and bustle of downtown. That’s important to me and The Lucky Club makes it very convenient to get off and on the freeway and reach my desired destinations in no time. And if you’re going to the strip or downtown it’s only a ten minute freeway drive. The staff was cheerful and accommodating, from the hotel to the casino as well as Lucy’s, the 24-7 restaurant. It is in an older part of town, but all the locals I came in contact with were friendly. Some of the reviews I read stated that the place was dirty. Although the property is a little older, I noticed it to be clean and kept up quite well. The checkin process was very quick and efficient and I received free slot play as well with which I won $80. The steak and lobster special in Lucy's restaurant should be tried by all. Also, no resort fees!! I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Lucky Club Casino

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: I'm not exactly a gambler, but I have to say it was nice to get free slot credits just to try my luck!
Cons: Nothing could have made my trip any better.... It was excellent!
Location: The location of this casino was so convenient to the I-15 it was easy to get around. We never had any problems!
My experience at Lucky Club was wonderful, we had a excellent stay! The staff was very friendly; in fact, they were friendlier than other bigger hotels I have stayed in Vegas before. Lucy's had a great menu; there were so many things to choose from. And to top it off, the chef walked out greeting guests around the restaurant. Our first night we were so exhausted from our drive into Vegas, I was very happy to know that they delivered to our room late night! As we were leaving, I noticed there was free coffee in the lobby so I was able to grab some coffee before we left. What a great touch to add to this casino!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Locals only type of place

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this hotel at all ! Very old rooms , poor service , bad food and the locals that hang out there make you feel like you don't belong . I was not even comfortable walking out of the hotel and waiting for my husband to get the car alone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Diane from Anaheim

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall good experience only complain is that there is a strong smell of cigarettes throughout the hotel. The food is AMAZING and really cheap. For a full rack of ribs back home in Orange Count CA I would pay 30 bucks but here I only paid 7.99!!! I definitely will come back and eat but not stat because of the smell of cigarettes.
1 out of 5
by DO NOT STAY!!!! from San Diego

Do NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL! DISGUSTING!

Posted May 20, 2014
My husband and I checked in about 1:30am and were exhausted from traveling so we didn't have much choice to stay elsewhere but the next morning is when we saw the horrible conditions of the room! Besides not smelling clean, the room the front desk clerk put us in was "a suite" which I'm horrified over if that was a suite, what did the regular rooms look like ?!?!?! There were pubic hairs in the shower... The bathroom clearly wasn't cleaned!!! It was disgusting! really disappointed that Expedia would even offer such a place!!! Horrific! We checked out early the next morning, needless to say!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

it did the job

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was nice, and booking thru hotels.com made it really quick and easy. The rooms were clean