Ratings based on 26,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Pyramid rooms need major renovations

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The tram that runs between the 3 properties is the only plus I can give.
Cons: Just about everything about the Pyramid itself could be improved. Poor layout!
Location: Too far south on the strip. We rode the tram to Excalibur and from there crossed to the monorail on the other side to see the rest of the strip.
The check in process was easy enough. Our room was in the Pyramid. I had read other reviews that said these rooms were not up to par but thought we'd chance it. They definitely were not. The lighting was very dim. The room was outdated and in a general state of disrepair. There does not seem to be any attention given to remodels/updates, other than some updated bedding perhaps. The pyramid is huge and it felt like a trek just getting to and from our room. The elevators weren't bad until Sunday when we were ready to leave. The Luxor is on the far south end of the strip and just feel like next trip will want to be more center strip. The "sales" staff were also very pushy on trying to get you to purchase show tickets and what not. We were accosted by 3 people just trying to get to our room initially. It was our first trip and we wanted to see the sights and gamble. We weren't interested in shows. Finally we just started ignoring them. That was also an unpleasant part of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennslyvania

Business trip 2015

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Location,clean,quiet had everything I needed.
Cons: When I am in Vegas I am usually working and the only thing I thought was odd my room didn't have a desk.
Location: There are plenty of good resturants in Luxor and Manadalay Bay and many good shows as well.
I like the location of the hotel it is close to Manalay Bay convention center where I do most of my work while in Vegas. The area I was in the west tower was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique Hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
The hotel accommodation was good, but I was not satisfied with the valet parking for the guest. As a guest of a hotel, they should be prepared for their guest to have designated parking. We circle the vicinity looking for parking for an hour before someone directed us to self parking.... The front desk should inform the guest or give information about parking problems especially for visitors new to LV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom California

Nice room for only a night

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: They were nice, but slow on getting anything you requested.
Cons: For the price we paid we would have appreciated clean cups and sheets.
Location: The Luxor was nice but pool was closed, many of the near by hotels had much better amenities for a comparable price.
Room was kinda dirty, The cups had not been replaced. The sheets had stains and burn holes. And there was no fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Room needs a big of work and needs better hVac. All in all was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Convenience

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location and Convenience. Staff were prompt on any responses or needs that I had.
Cons: I did not find the food and locations enticing at the Luxor. Would prefer to have one fine dining experience on site.
Location: location is very convenient and is almost at the start of the Strip on Las Vegas BLVD. Monorail can put you at another Casino in just a few minutes.
Good hotel and convenient to my primary location, Mandalay Bay. Usually stay at locations off strip, but took a chance with Luxor and glad I did. Will definitely stay there again. My biggest draw back, is that I wanted a non-smoking room, but ended up having to reside in a smoking room. Not a real problem as housekeeping came an air-freshened the room 2 of my 5 nights. Food was okay, but I am not a Buffet type eater.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

A beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Complete your promisings to the customers
Location: We got to walk around the Strip
The hotel itself is okay, but on the brochure stated that we could use $20 sale on food (buffet, restaurants, cafe) but we couldn't use the sale anywhere in the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice/convenient

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great time. Convenient location. Tender steakhouse wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, New York

Egyptian theme.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The overall hotel design of the hotel
Cons: microwave, and fridge in each room.
Location: There are many things to do outside, and inside the Luxor. There are numerous of entertainment, restaurants shopping, and sites.
My experience was fantastic! I found the staff to be very friendly, and helpful. I was provided with the necessary materials, and information that made my stay at the Luxor a wonderful experience. In my opinion, you won't be disappointed.. The stay is relaxing, and pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duran

Really nice.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had a really good time.the food, customer service was very helpful with me and with others. I would love to come back to luxor hotel thank you for having me.