Ratings based on 21,043 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Glendale, ca

price not as agreed

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The price charged thru Hotels.com was about $40 but the Hotel charged an extra $20 for a "resort" fee. Not pleased about the extra charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by guest from los angeles

loved it

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at Luxor. I was surprised at the room size. It was bigger than I expected. The room was very clean and neat..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but disappointing service

Posted Apr 7, 2013
I really liked the Luxor hotel; It is worth the price i paid for my 3 night stay. It is beautiful and breathtaking. Although, I am disappointed with the service when i checked in. The woman at the front registration desk gave me a room that was not ready yet. Also, she forgot to give me my free $30 food and drinks discount. I had to go down stairs again to ask for it. 3 days later I found out about a M life card that gives discounts at shops, buffets, etc, but the woman at the front desk didn't mention it when I checked in. I spent a lot of money on shows, buffets, etc and did not receive discounts and points because I did not have the M life card. My experience at the Luxor hotel was a very pleasant one but it could have been superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice rooms

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Great room, perfrect for families. Tram is great alterantive to visit adjacent hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vegas vacation

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Very nice. Kid friendly even though in Vegas. Great themed hotel. Friendly and very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Virginia, USA

Vegas spring trip

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Cons: wired, not wireless internet
Location: South side of the strip is ok if you like to walk, if not look further north.
did not get the room we reserved, got a tower room instead of a pyramid room, did get an upgrade from a queen beds to king bed but king bed is short and I am tall. Internet is wired not wireless which is a inconvenience. Room is clean, bathroom is really nice, staff was great, not so bad overall for the price. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Whittier

Rethink options and stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: LAX night club was good
Cons: Room
I was disappointed on the service i had in my room. We had to call twice for someone to come to.fix our shower. They ended up coming the next day and i cleaned up whrn they were done. When i tried to shower again the shower was still plugged. Zook them 3hours zo change our rooms. No kind of compensation for the inconvenience. Had better serviceat MGM, Paris, Cesar's Palace and the Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russell from New Jersey

Great hotel for families and couples.

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: The very nice room that we stayed in.
Cons: Long walking distances.
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Luxor. We had a beautiful, spacious room with a great view of the pools. Our only complaint would be the amount of walking required to get from the elevators to our room. Also quite a distance to get from the casino/hotel out to your car in the parking garage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 6, 2013
It is a little weathered and could use some updates. The elevators go up and down at an angle which is a weird feeling. Expedia price was decent value for the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasent surprise

Posted Apr 6, 2013
The room was a pleasent surprise. Clean and well kept. Check in was efficent and courteous. Have stayed here before in the older section, the tower is much nicer.