Ratings based on 23,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was wonderful. At the end of the strip but wasn't too inconvenient at times was nice to be a little bit on the edge of the chaos... Would definitely recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: The buffet needs more variety
The hotel is not luxury but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsville, Texas

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 26, 2014
We had a great stay! Everything was great!!! Highly recommend the Tacos and Tequila Restaurant and Bar. Delicious food!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great hotel for the price. If you're staying on the south end you can't do too much better than the Luxor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location and view.
Cons: More variety in the buffet.
Location: Walk down the Las Vegas Strip and the casino.
Great stay, fast ans easy check in and check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Inexpensive hotel with comfy beds

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Location to Mandalay Bay conference center.
Cons: Add a coffee pot to the room.
Location: There were several bars and restaurants in and around the Luxor including some nice shops.
I stayed at the Luxor while attending a conference at Mandalay Bay. The room prices at the Luxor where a third of the price of most hotels nearby. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. I was disappointed that there was no bathtub only a stand up shower. Also no coffee maker in the room which thankfully I knew in advance and brought my own!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use some work.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: It was cheap to stay in.
Cons: The rooms need a complete overhaul. They haven't changed in the last 10 years.
Location: It's close to the airport which is handy for the cheap taxi fair. Probably too near the end of the strip for most although I didn't mind the walk.
We stayed in the Luxor in 2004 and returned 10 years later to find not much had changed. It was a good hotel for 10 years ago but time has moved on and the hotel hasn't. Unfortunately it seems that the staff have also moved on. A lot of the staff were quite rude and I felt like they were annoyed if I asked them anything. The female on check in and the other female on check out were pleasant enough but other staff especially the buffet staff seemed quite bored with their jobs and couldn't even raise a smile. Over all we spent most of our time in other hotels for dining and gambling. It's a pity our memories of 10 years ago will be tarnished by our return visit. I remember the last time we stayed there everyone always greeted us with a smile and a hello. Pity that seems to have stopped. Another thing that has been mentioned in other reviews is the resort fee. This is supposed to cover the use of the pool, spa and the in room internet. We were charged $22 a day even tough the pool was closed for the season, which we were not told about until check in and the in room internet is Wired only.....come on this is 2014. If they want to charge a resort fee it should be drastically reduced when the pool is closed for the season. We will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Excellent facility!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We had an excellent experience, the only concern was that we were in Vegas for an event at Las Vegas motor speedway from Thursday night till Monday morning and Saturday night when we got back to the hotel there was no parking valet was even full.. It was stressful after a long day... We will definitely stay at the Luxor in the future..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Have stayed here before. Exactly as expected. A good stay for smokers. not much more to say about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom calgary alberta canada

Pretty old hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Checking in the pyramid has 4 elevators in every corner and each corner only goes to certin floors and they are quite old all 4 elevators broke at least once in the one week I was there. Also the ice machine is on one corner of the pyramid so it can be a walk to just go get ice. The room was quite outdated, the hotel was built in the 1990s and it shows, the bathroom shower leaked. The wallpaper was peeling off, but the toilets flush with high pressure so never will get jammed up. Also we were advised not to put personal belongings under the glass because the windows leak when it rains, luckily it didn't rain the whole time. The room safe is is quite large so it was great to put my tech stuff in. For the amount I paid I would expect a mini fridge and a microwave but nope, almost no amenities. They also said the Apple products won't work on there landline LAN but it worked with mine. There is no wifi in the rooms but all over in the public areas of the hotel great signal. I was there for a Confrence at the Las Vegas convention center. I walked from the Luxor to the Excalibur to New York to MGM grand onto the monorail to the convention center took 1.3 hours. Next time I'll get a hotel attched to the monorail, the monorail was great from one end to the other end of the strip in 16 min. But if your on a budget great hotel if you got cash go to a newer renovated hotel.