Ratings based on 21,988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Oldie, is not always a goodie

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Air inside the building and the parking should be covered.
Location: Its Vegas
Place is getting old, smells like cigarettes and perfume. I am certain that they have in place a pretty large air purification system. However, its just not getting the job done. The parking is exposed, no covered parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Luxor Review

Posted Aug 31, 2014
We checked in and got a free upgrade to a Pyramid Suite. The room was spacious and had a huge tub with a viewing overlooking the strip. Our room was quiet despite all the nightlife and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and well kept. Loved the pyramid cafe.. Great sandwiches! Great experience overall. Loved being able to check out via email on my phone without waiting in line. Great hotel, I just wish that it was mid- strip...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on south end of strip.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: I would recommend Tacos and Tequila Restaurant located in the Luxor Yummy!!!
Cons: The elevator wait time
Great hotel super clean and really quiet!! The check in time was very fast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel on Las Vegas Strip

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The hotel itself has a lot of activities in it. I enjoyed it.
Cons: Wifi in the rooms
Location: The hotel is very central easy to go to other hotels as there are walkways linking the Excalibur Hotel which links to New York New York, MGM and so on
The hotel is very central easy to go to other hotels as there are walkways linking the Excalibur Hotel which links to New York New York, MGM and so on. The buses are easy to catch and the tram stop is very near the hotel. Shooping outlets easy to get too and the airport is not too far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2014
I had a really great experience at this place even my friends from other hotels came to mine to have fun and feel free also they came in my room they said it was 10x better than the others. It was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN Antonio

Insert snarky pyramid joke here

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Got an amazing rate plus a food/bev credit upon checking in. Hotel was clean and smelled nice. All was splendid!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & comfortable.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We finally had a chance to stay there & enjoyed it greatly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, smells of smoke

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Everything was beautiful, lots to do, plenty of places to eat etc. BUT we asked for a non-smoking room, and it REEKED of smoke/odors. Whatever it is they use to clean with does not smell good. Overall, very nice and enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Cons: The only thing that was annoying was the timeshare people keep coming up to you.
We found the staff very nice and helpful. People seemed to be happy when walking around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Worse than average Las Vegas hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Absolutely nothing !
Cons: An easier route to a room, or parking closer for those 'walking challenged'
Location: We just slept there, and got he hell out as soon as possible.
Awful ! Asked for a room convenient for my wife to get to from parking lot, who has trouble walking due to bad knee. So fo course we got a a tower rom at least 1 mile away! In from parking dragging our bags, all the way through the casino, up elevator, then almost the last room at the end of a very long corridor -- did they listen to our request at all ?! NO !! Then after walking half-way back to the parking area, to the food joint we decided on via their room brochure, it was CLOSED -- why at 7pm ? So had to walk to the -other- side of the casino for a sandwich, mediocre at best. Overall sucky experience.