Ratings based on 27,496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reveiw of luxor las vegas

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: covered already (staff)
Cons: please see my list
I was staying at the Luxor because I thought it looked like one of the nicer hotels, though located on the farther end of the strip. I must say I was very disappointed. Though my room was suppose to be a no smoking room it had that residual odor of a smoking room. The bathroom door had soaked up so much water that it was bulging and coming apart. The shower drain held water (even if its my own rinse, taking a shower with two inches of rinse being held in the basin is nasty). The air conditioner though cranked up to high and temperature as low as I could get it still was too warm in the room. The mattress was very soft and felt like it needed to be changed. I stayed in room 26144 please go and check for yourself. If I were you reading this I would ask "why didn't I ask for a new room?" and that would normally have been exactly what I would have done, but truthfully the whole hotel just looked in a word "tired" and I'm not really certain that it would have made much difference. I will say however, everyone from the bellhop, to the check-in staff, to the concierge, were very professional and helpful. The woman in charge of cleaning my room (Maria?) did a great job and should be commended. Whomever was responsible for staffing did a fine job. Update the hotel but keep your staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Check in line was always long but staff friendly and helpful but toliet wasn't clean but they took care if it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The pool is nice but more family friendly rather than young people partying. My only complaint is that the AC did not circulate the room well enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Parker, CO

Not worth what you pay...

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Really, not that much.
Cons: A 500 million dollar redo would be a good start.
Location: Location is great.
1t, every review I write, for anything, is in the context of what you spent for something. If I paid 75 bucks a night (I paid 155 a night) I'd say "Fair price, decent hotel, did the job OK". But this is now an antiquated place that is beginning to look like a dump. Wallpapers is peeling everywhere, the bathroom fixtures are peeling their cheap gold finish off and generally, it's absurd, even in Vegas, to ask $155.00 a night for a place that's not even as nice as Excalibur anymore! Pool's OK, casino is poor, food's limited and needs a redo also. Bed was OK, AC worked well enough. These are bare minimums, and for 155 bucks a night one expects more than bare minimums. Oh, the "free parking" is ATROCIOUS!!! IF you can ever find a spot, prepare for some mountaineering, because you have a quarter-mile hike back into this old maze...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Very Clean, Good Facilities, Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, great room, very clean, great overall experience.
Cons: The service at the Luxor bars/lounges should be more attentive. The More buffet was average at best, with undecooked steaks, all other food was ok.
Location: Eat at Pyramid Cafe and the Mexican restaurant at the Luxor. Visit the High Roller, The Big Apple rollercoaster, 1 Oak Nightclub, Manadalay aquarium.
When we arrived, we realized our tower king deluxe room did not have a fridge, and when we requested a room with a fridge, the hotel manager approved an upgrade for $35 per night to a tower king suite - well worth the upgrade and money. It was huge, very clean, well kept during our 4 day stay. Overall very friendly and helpful staff. In particular, The Pyramid Cafe had excellent food (we had breakfast there twice), reasonable prices, very clean, outstanding service (especially by our servers, Pinar and Lily - who were extradordinary in their friendliness, very fast and accurate service, and ensuring we were well taken care of - other people in the industry could learn alot from these two). Las Vegas is very expensive overall, and we did not gamble, but we did alot of sight seeing/attractiontion attendance. I recommend the High Roller, The Big Apple rollercoaster, 1 Oak Nightclub (if you like r&b/top 40, hip hop - but get on guest list ahead of time). We also visited the Mandalay Bay aquarium, and it was a long line to get a ticket, then another long line to actually get into facility - and while it was interesting once in, it was not impressive (comparing to other city aquariums we have visited). Also, beware that the $18 price listed in large print for adults, is not the cost during 'high season' time (which is $20/adult - but it's in much smaller print on their price listing). Over all, great trip, good hotel, good flights. Haopy and tired! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Went for vacation nice clean place. Staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Collins, CO

East Tower is really nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The ease to get to the Excalibur and better food options.
Cons: The food and drinks in the T&T Restaurant were really marginal. This really takes away from the overall quality of the hotel.
Location: It's at one end of the strip, but an easy walk to good restaurants and other venues...
It's a little longer walk from the lobby, but the rooms are much nicer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Cool hotel for the price.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff here is very nice. Room was decent. Sheets had holes in them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Good location and pretty clean rooms
Cons: It's a little dirty and run down. Saw garbage thrown around the parking garage area and it definitely smells like smoke.
Location: It's close to Mandalay, NYNY and Excalibur. Good access to freeway from hotel if you are site seeing outside of Vegas.
Luxor is a hotel that I believe has seen its glory fade. I stayed there 12 years ago and can say that the property has simply deteriorated. It's just not the place it once was. It's affordable so you're going to get a wide cut of guest demographics. If you are looking for an ok place with a reasonable price then it's fine. If you want a cleaner more refined place then it's not going to make you happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom should be switchable.
Overall it was enjoyable. Valet parking was good except on Friday when it was full. Wait was too long.