Ratings based on 21,977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN Antonio

Insert snarky pyramid joke here

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Got an amazing rate plus a food/bev credit upon checking in. Hotel was clean and smelled nice. All was splendid!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet & comfortable.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
We finally had a chance to stay there & enjoyed it greatly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort, smells of smoke

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Everything was beautiful, lots to do, plenty of places to eat etc. BUT we asked for a non-smoking room, and it REEKED of smoke/odors. Whatever it is they use to clean with does not smell good. Overall, very nice and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotela at good price

Posted Aug 29, 2014
everything was great clean, good service and comfortable rooms. Only thing I disliked was that there is no wifi in the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

luxor stay aug 2014

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: the view from our 25th floor room. very easy to get a cab.close to the airport.
Cons: i got tried of being asked if i wanted show tickets.
Location: it was at the south end of the strip. Things to do near by was everything you wanted only about $12 cab ride to the north end of strip
we really enjoyed the trip ,from the shopping at the outlet mall to just walking up and down the strip. Make sure to take a day or today to lay by the pool .a comfortable pair of shoes is a must .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: It smelled good, casino wasn't too smoky smelling.
Cons: The pool temperature and clientele.
Overall feeling is that Luxor is becoming dilapidated, both the clientele and hotel itself. Stayed Thursday thru Monday in late August, the pool was freezing, way too cold to enjoy. It was clear other guests felt the same. Cocktail waitresses were non existent while gambling. Was my third stay there, will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from American Samoa

Great Experiance

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room, professional staff.
Cons: I doubt the walk from free parking could be shortened but that is my only "complaint."
Location: We stayed in our room so can't comment on the other things to do.
Check-in was smooth, great staff. I received an upgrade after checking in late. Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was huge. Tub, toilet and shower were clean. Linen was fresh smelling. No complaints at all and will definitely recommend. The only downside is that the walk from free parking to the registration desk was a loooong walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Stayed in the "pyramid" - nice large room with superb view of the Sphinx,the "Strip" and the mountains. Great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice stay for the value

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Excellent stay, kind of away from strip hotspot nice though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corina, CA

Unique hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Hotel is older but well maintained. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful from the front desk clerks to every housekeeper I passed. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will be back again.