Ratings based on 28,796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good midweek prices

Posted May 27, 2015
The Luxor rooms were nice, parking easily accessible. Only complaint is not enough room at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Comfy

Posted May 26, 2015
Comfy and has everything you need around or near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage ak

Nice hotel and friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2015
Had a great time only thing is the rice company was gross...the only thing good there was their seafood so if u like seafood n sushi that's the place to go...don't order anything else. We seemed right in the middle of the strip wish we picked a better locating so we would of been closer to the strip...overall had a great time and most of our taxi ride didn't costed between 10 and 30 each time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ugly , bad smell all around

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: first cleanliness
very unclean , very bad smell across , even non-smoking rooms smell like Smoking rooms . wet floors all across. My car was just next to Valet parking entrance , But the lady inside Valet parking ,doesnt give the keys ,even when i can see the car myself ,she says it has to be collected from the person who is alloted to pick the car , Then i called up a manager , he went and found the keys are with her ....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: The bedding was terrible! The blankets were old, pitted and worn.
Location: The location was fine. It was close to everything.
The hotel is really in need of a "facelift". It looks and feels tired and worn. The lines to eat at the buffet were so long we couldn't even wait. The bedding was terrible! The blankets were pitted and torn. The only good thing I can say about this hotel is that the location on the strip was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Needs to be updated

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It has a good smell. Box office replaced the tickets that we bought for a show that we lost
Cons: Slots need to give a little bit more of money. did better on other casinos. Rooms should have coffee pot and a refrigerator included in the price.
Location: Close to the airport, able to walk to the strip. Easy transportation to other places. Walk around the hotel, there are better deals inside the hotel.
Customer service was disapointing at check in While the room was clean, the shower door did not fully close and water leaked into the floor of the bathroom. Furniture has seen better days. Elevators are in need of overhauling, doors are showing their age and noise coming out of them. Nickel and dime you to death, everything super expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Luxor standard room was not acceptable. We upgraded and again was disappointed. finally got booked into a lovely suite after complaining
Cons: extra charges should be included in price of room - ie - pool charges. It's nice to have a lounge chair at the pool!!
Location: so much to do in Vegas; however, one must be comfortable to walk through the gauntlet of st peddlers/homeless people to get fr one place to next
I recently stayed at the Luxor in Las Vegas. I have mixed feelings about Vegas in general. My first visit in four or five years. Everything has gotten too expensive - even Starbucks on the strip/in hotel/casinos. Extra fee to use the pool . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted May 26, 2015
The luxor was a very nice place to stay. We stayed in the east tower and was pleased with everything they had to offer. Our only complaints were the vultures waiting for you as soon as you walk in wanting to sell you a time share (and they are throughout the casino also). The pool, which is huge and was very nice and clean, closes at early at 7. The cocktail waitresses are very slow to get you a drink while gambling. It was about 40-45 minutes per drink while at the card tables, and they also weren't exactly the type of women you'd wanna see in a cocktail dress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
It was definitely better than I expected! Clean and friendly staff. Had to ask for more soap and towels a few times but overall great experience for the money. Would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and friendly staff .
Cons: Hotel condition.
I always wanted to stay at one of the hotel pyramids suite. it was ok. This hotel is really for travelers on a budget as it is clean, friendly staff and pretty cheap for its location.