Ratings based on 18,402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Toronto ON

Late arrival, no problem

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: I like the unique shape. Elevators have to raise at an angle, due to pyramid shape.
Location: Lots of shops nearby. By Luxor and Excalibur next door have food courts. Good prices.
After arriving after midnight, past the guaranteed room time, front desk staff found room in Luxor Pyramid as I had reserved. Check in was quick and easy. Staff even gave me a discount card for food, gift shops and future stays. Excellent experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bargain hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Large hotel with Las Vegas feel. Casino, exhibits, good court, night club, bar etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from california

Roomy, clean quiet

Posted Apr 24, 2014
My room was fantastic. I stayed in a premium tower suite. I didn't hear anything from the hallway. The pools were very nice, pick your spot early as it gets crowded by midday. The spa and facilities were very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Benning, GA

Long anniversary weekend

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel suite we were in was very large and open. The bathroom was larger than our 2 bathrooms at home, combined.
Cons: I have to say that I was shocked that wi-fi was not included, but was a separate charge.
Location: We were at the Luxor in Las Vegas, everything is just a bit in either direction on the strip.
We went for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. It was grand to say the least. The room was very comfy and we very pleased with the upgrade we were offered when they found out why we were there. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly in every aspect of our dealing with them. My only complaint is that our time in Las Vegas went so fast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a touch of class.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the pool and on the weekends they have a DJ playing music during the afternoon. That drowns everything out and makes it nice.
Overall a very nice hotel but then again many of the 'newer' hotels on the strip are nice. My only complaint would be lack of microwave/refrigerators in the room, otherwise everything else seems to be spot on. I've stayed at the Luxor twice and would be willing to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Ohio

Luxor - Budget friendly on the Strip

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Price - unique design
Cons: Resort fees need to go away. Just include them in room rate or charge for use of certain amenities.
Location: Las Vegas Strip has everything you could want in a vacation. Gambling, world's finest entertainment, world class food, plenty of sunshine.
Good, clean hotel for a very reasonable price. One of a kind luxury pyramid located directly on the Las Vegas strip. Quick and easy access from the airport and to other nearby resorts.
3 out of 5
by jackie from cheyenne, wy

No wifi

Posted Apr 23, 2014
I needed wifi and the hotel offered wired internet which didn't work the first day. Some of the elevators were out of service and the hotel rooms need to be updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice vegas hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Nice staff and room was clean! Location was fine although a little bit on the far end of the strip. Would recommend staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pete from UK

Good value hotel, mid-range, fair value

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Quirky shape. Comfy beds. Position on the strip.
Cons: Paint the whole thing white inside, to make it less gloomy and less like an egyptian tomb, then start on refurbishing the rooms.
Location: Next door to the Mandalay Bay - 10 min walk, through corridor. Right on the famous strip. Handy for the Town Square Mall, and South Premium Outlet Mal
Close to the Mandalay Bay Convention Centre, and a good deal cheaper than staying in the M-B itself. Rooms in the Luxor are spacious and reasonably well appointed. Rooms in the Tower are supposedly superior, having 2 huge beds, but they don't have a desk. No in-room WiFi - wired internet connection only, though it is fast. I first stayed here in 2007, and it's apperent that not much refurbishment has been done since. Decor is quite dull, and the rooms, though clean, are tired. It was a fairly prestigious place some years ago, but the room rates have got lower in recent years which has meant it's become more tourist oriented than business. In summary, it's OK, if you are attending the M-B and don't want to pay their prices. If I was holidaymaking, I'd probably stay in a newer hotel, further north up the strip. The Tropicana opposite is bright, modern, and a similar price, but just not connected to the M-B via a corridor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not like the smell in the casino

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel and casino has unpleasant smell. No amenities are provided inside the hotel room like fridge, oven. Over all experience is not great but just good.