Ratings based on 21,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great view of Las Vegas.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Furniture ,jacuzzi, and interior design of the hotel.
Cons: Kids friendly shows while parent gamble. Or small movie theater.
Location: Love the location. We love the buffets at Excalibur.
Great views of Las Vegas. We love the food court and shopping area. Great many shows just a few step away. Only thing in our room the bed was not made. However they were quick on fixing the issue. Housekeeping redid the entire room. We got a discount on a upgraded room for the room mix up information. We will be back soon. Oh by the way it the wife first time in las Vegas and she never wanted to come, now she glad she did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Worth the money

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: In-Room Dining is Perfect, the rest is nothing special, but it's clean, it's quite in the rooms
Cons: Minibars in the room and K-Cup Machine in the room is a must
Location: The hotel is on the Strip, what else do You need
Everything is ok, a liitle bit confusing with parking, You should not expect 5 star hotel, but it's still nice. The only issue is the line during the check in, it was such a long wait, around 1 hour, not enough staff at the front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Trip to Vegas!!!!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Had a great time hotel was great good view very clean espically when we were up late
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lafayette, LA

This is a nice hotel.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The ease to get around and all the amenities to keep you busy.
Cons: They need a system to make sure all complaints are resolved and customer satisfied.
Location: Great location and lots to do.
The hotel was clean and pleasant. The problem I encountered was the a/c did not work well. It was 102 degrees in Vegas when we went. We arrived the Friday afternoon to a very hot room. Called downstairs and left to go gaming. Returned later that night and it was still hot. Called again and was there when the guy arrived.he checked and said it was working. It cooled off a little when the sun went down. The next day we left early and when we came back it was about 85 degrees in the room. Called again and had to leave because it was too hot. The next morning went to front desk and they pit us in a suite for our last night. That was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice to stay and a nice sports bar inside

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Nice staff, good location and good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice experience

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Layout was great... Room wasn't as flashy as I thought it would be..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Luxor

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Most everything. It fit our needs perfectly.
Cons: The pool is underwhelming but that was not high on our list of activities. Our room was not made up on the third day.
Location: Near the south end; a little less hectic; plenty to do.
Although it is one of the older hotels, it is very nice and has the "larger than life" ambiance of Vegas. The buffet at "More" was amazing and I highly recommend the all day ticket. The quantity, variety and quality exceeded our expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great place for the price!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Location: There is so much to do at this resort that we really didn't have to leave.
We had a connected room with 2 queen beds in each. Very comfortable and quiet for the most part. The housekeepers were very loud in the mornings with banging things around and speaking loudly. Otherwise great value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turnersville. NJ

Great, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Hotel was clean, and staff was great. Especially Alex at the front desk. He was friendly and very accommodating. Made our stay a pleasure. My only complaint would be about the price of the lunch buffet. For one adult and two kids it was about fifty bucks. Too high. Kids don't eat that much. We ate at other places for the rest of our meals.Other than that I would highly recommend the Luxor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Great price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was perfect for my entire family to stay. We used several rooms.