Ratings based on 29,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

An all-round hotel, exceeded my expectations

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Its size and variety of places to go and things to do within the hotel. The atmosphere is diverse and vibrant. The pool was one of the main highlights
Cons: The lifts sound quite old as we were going up them; new ones are required! Some of the signs and directions to places were a bit misleading.
Location: Located at the beginning of the strip so a nice walk up to other hotels. Near MGM Grand and New York New York.
The hotel exceeded my expectations in terms of its vast size and varied décor. It embraced the Egypt theme really well. There are a good selection of shops, places to eat, nice breakfast/brunch bar, a lovely pool area overlooking Mandalay Bay hotel. It's in a good location at the beginning of the strip so a good starting point for visiting the other hotels and a good view up the strip. Everywhere is clean, well maintained and modern considering its age. It isn't as dated as some people say. The rooms are also clean and well maintained with comfortable beds and walk-in shower cubicle, plus the other usual facilities. We had a lovely view outside the hotel overlooking the sphinx and obelisk with the MGM Grand across the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Amazing

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Place was clean , stuff was amazing , the room service was good and the valet parking stuff did a good job
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville, IN

First Trip to Las Vegas

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Restaurants, the smell
Cons: Wait times for the elevators.
Location: You can walk to Mandalay Bay and Excalibur without having to go outside.
This was our first trip to Las Vegas, so I don't have anything to compare it to, but I thought this hotel was great! The room was a good size (we stayed in the pyramid) and other than hitting my face on the glass every time I tried to look out the window, no complaints! Check in was very quick and easy for us, but the next day I saw a line that wrapped around the lobby so I'm not sure. Even though the casino took all of my money, I really liked it. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Oh, THE SMELL! I can't believe I didn't mention the SMELL!! Walking in the front door, the beautiful aroma of something that smells like delicious man soap hit me. I loved it. Even my clothes smelled like it. I assume that they have some sort of air freshener in their vents and I seriously want to buy one for my house. The only negative thing was the wait time for the elevator. By the time an elevator got to the bottom floor, so many people were waiting for it that we couldn't all fit. That's a pretty minor thing, though. All in all, I would say that the Luxor exceeded my expectations for being pretty low cost. If we ever go back, we'll probably stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude housekeeping staff, lack of baggage help.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: That it is in Vegas.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Our first room had what looked like bed bugs in the mattress, we called housekeeping and the lady was extremely rude about it and kept giving us dirty looks. We eventually got transferred to a different room and were told that we would be notified about the test results of our first room. We never heard back from the hotel about it until after we got home from our vacation and I contacted them about it (we only stayed there one night). Upon check out we called for baggage help and no one ever came.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA.

Horrible experience!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
It was my first and last time staying here. It took about one hour for our baggage to be delivered to our room. Also, this hotel has a serious plumbing issue. The restroom sink and shower were not draining. The ONLY good experience about this stay was Rick the front desk receptionist, he was awesome!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OR

Location is good

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel fee was spendy, as well as the early checkin fee. Most of the other hotels I've stayed at waived this fee for us. The rooms are very old, not clean, and very loud in the pyramid. They need to update these for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice quiet hotel off the strip

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pool area was great, gets busy over the weekend. Room was clean. Close hotel to everything else. Food was pretty good at the buffet and cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Vegas trip

Posted Jun 23, 2015
The hotel was amazing and I LOVED the smell! If you stay you will know what I mean. Definitely will stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.C Canada

It's a dump with lots of shady people that stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Didn't like it it was my 10th trip to Vegas and honestly the place have me a bad taste just scumbag central there shady place to be honest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from さいたま市

ラスベガスを象徴するリゾートホテル

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: 特に有りませんが、安心して泊まれるホテルです。
Cons: バスタブが欲しいと今回は特に感じた(日本人シルバー世代)
Location: ご存じの様にストリップロードの周辺は各ホテルが趣向を考えております。 又、ゴルフ、遊覧飛行が楽しめます。
今回で3度目の利用ですが、レセプションスタッフの対応は以前より可成り良くなっています。 使用航空会社の積載ミスでホテルに届ける様に航空会社と交渉したことを説明し、当日夜半に到着した旨のVoice Messageが有り、フロントにて無事Pick-upしました。その時の対応がすごく良かった。 ホテル内のCasinoは以前より活気は無く、客層は高齢者が多い様に感じた。若年層はプール、ホテル外にてEnjoyしていた。又、ホテル内販売店の水(Aquafina Water)1Lが$4.25(JPY527/124Reto)で高いを通り越してしまいました。 ラスベガスホテルはリゾート税USD28/Day(JPY3,472/124Rato)請求されますので、その分楽しむ事です。