Ratings based on 22,173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Need improvement

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: The lobby personal very friendly
Cons: I will come back again
Location: Casinos near by
Hotel bathroom needs improvement door looks bad and floor very old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel and location.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Good standard of accommodation and good location.
Cons: Longer pool hours and a more interesting interior.
Location: Near the airport and the beginning of The Strip.
Chose the Luxor because it was good value and good location for a one night stay. No complaints - standards high as in all such hotels. Didn't get to use the pool facilities as we arrived late and left early, and they had closed (pity they don't stay open later). The resort fee of over 20US is irksome as it was money for nothing, but such is the situation with most of these hotels. The outside of the hotel is more impressive than the inside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Good experience, but everytime u take a shower, the shower leaks with water on the floor. Would be nice to have a coffee maker in the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If it is raining, it is water in the room.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
It was raining in LV, during the night all water came into the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the Mandalay Bay

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, bed comfortable and the elevators were very quick. Basically a good stay and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Cons: Shower head, upholstery on chair and couch were all worn out.
Location: Mandalay Bay and Excaliber
The room was clean and comfortable but just seemed a little worn out ( loud shower head stains on the couch and chair). I expected a little more for $200 a night.Some initial problems...., Booked a room, was given keys and walked into an already occupied room. Went back to the desk and they gave me an "upgraded suite" which appeared to be smaller than my original room. All the top surfaces of the night tables on both sides of the bed had severe water damage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Poorly designed. A forced march half way around the building just to use the elevators is maddening. The hallways stunk. Badly. Some poor couple a few doors down had the room above them flood with water, which in turn, flooded their room too. Hotel staff took 4 hours to clean up the mess. The food is highly overpricedoverpriced and not that good. Spend your money elsewhere folks. The Luxor is a stinker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: West Tower
Cons: WiFi, WiFi, WiFi, WiFi
No WiFi in the rooms!! Not acceptable in this day and age..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Great view and price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: comfortable rooms. open outlet near bed, important in this laptop/iphone/ipad era. very much worth the step up from its northern neighbor.
Location: great food and fun stores between luxor and Mandalay Bay
first time at Luxor. stayed in pyramid, got a view of strip and sunrise. my only complaint, the pillows seemed hard. And they have nice restaurants that serve real beer, but dont open til late afternoon. be ready for the weirdest elevator ride.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from johnson

Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
There was no refrigerator and micwave in the room for the price of the room it should of .Ive stayed in lower prices rooms and it had a micwave and refrigerator in it.one more thing there r time share people in the main lobby that hit u up before u check in and all over this hotel that won't take no for an answer we went to other places and they did try to sell us a time share we won't be staying at the Luxor again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

Old and nasty

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Close to a trade show, I chose convenience rather than knowledge. Rooms are old and tired. Windows were discussing and bathrooms belong to a 20$ motel. Very closed environment. Smoke arises from main floor to all floors thanks to the pyramidal structure.